We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel just across the river”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ribera de Triana Hotel
Ranked #49 of 179 Hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice hotel just across the river”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Chose this hotel mainly because of the pool on the roof and the good value for a four star hotel in August. It's location is pretty good - only takes 10-15 minutes to walk to the centre. Being alongside the river, the views are good - certainly from our room - although we did end up having to pay an extra 10 euros a day for a room with a double bed which we had requested at the time of booking. We were told the standard rooms available (which we had paid for) only had twin beds. Clean, large and good facilities. Didn't try the breakfast as it seemed quite expensive - especially with all the good bars and restaurants nearby.
The roof pool is refreshing after a hot day site-seeing but is very small - more of a plunge pool really. Hotel charge a 10 euro deposit per towel which seems unnecessary in a four star property.
The rooftop bar - which opens at 7pm - is a lovely place for a drink with a good view and chill-out feel. You pay a premium for the drinks, but reception can give you a discount voucher.
We didn't use the hotel car park as found a free space on a nearby road - but this was not easy even in August when the city is quiet.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelboyz07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    400
    146
    27
    12
See reviews for
143
389
20
106
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portugal
Level Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed here for a day in July 2013. Perfect spot - 10 minute walk to the city center. The rooms were comfortable and clean and had many amenities, including free WiFi and the the swimming pool in the top floor (was little but charming...). The staff members were pleasant and helpful. We will be back!

Room Tip: Close to city center, with good breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crissls1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel proves that you should never pre-pay because you have no bargaining power and at Ribera de Triana, you need it. I had specified queen or king bed, instead got two single beds with separate sheets pushed together. Had no view and afternoon sun. Since A/C is poor and card system turns off when you're not in the room, I returned from all day tours on two days to find room very hot, and two hours needed to get it somewhat cooler. By morning it would be fine, I'd leave, and return to a hot room again. My room had afternoon sun, so I left in the morning with curtains closed and returned to that in the evening. Location is bad because it is on the wrong side of the river - everything you see is on the other side and at least 20 minutes serious walking away. OK during cool weather but in the summer, very bad. Finally, although the hotel has a pool, it is tiny - more hot tub size. An adult can take three strokes and hits the other side.

Room Tip: Top floor only on river side - these rooms are more expensive. However, stay away from this hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alma K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel is not far from the main part of Seville and Triana is a decent priced neighbourhood. The hotels internet is practically of no use unless you go for the paid option. Breakfast was very average. The roof top bar is excelent. Rooms are decent and the bathrooms are excellent.

Room Tip: Take a room facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelleruk27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

We booked a week in Seville as a City break. We knew nothing about the City or its many hotels so we were pleasantly surprised to find that the Ribera de Triana was well situated just outside the town centre, easy to walk to from the Airport bus terminal across the river and easy to walk to and from town. You can also pick up frequent bus to the main station (Santa Justa) using a C31 bus just across the street, to travel anywhere else in Spain (we took a day trip to Cadiz). Our bedroom faced the river and I agree with others that: a) the local youth do tend to party on the riverside some evenings and b) it does get hot if you don't draw the curtains and use the blackout blind. BUT how loud do you think a town centre hotel would be? Also, you really don't want to leave the window open - the mosquitoes feasted on my wife the first night - so we didn't make that mistake again. Anyway - the air conditioning was silent and reasonably effective. I found the beds comfortable as they are firm, though it will take a little getting used to if you prefer something softer. The staff were generally helpful, though the standards of English varied...but it is a foreign country! :-). High spots apart from the location were: the bathroom plumbing (all very high standard I was relieved to find), the super breakfast buffet (though having a half-price deal helps!) and the brilliant view from the roof terrace. Low points: the mosquitoes (perhaps they're special for June - can't really blame the hotel!), the price of drinks on the roof terrace... (apparently the bar is leased out by the hotel to private operator, so perhaps its to be expected; however the service was very good!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

Disappointing for a 4 star hotel! This hotel has an ideal position on the river and is reasonably close to the city. The rooms are spacious and the facilities good. However, the hotel has a serious sound-proofing problem because we had two nights without sleep! Night one encompassed a 'booze party' on the banks of the river between the hotel and the river which lasted until 4am. Night 2 - a wedding 'do' until 3am!! Acceptable only if you don't hear the noise! Sadly we won't visit here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clark249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

we stayed there with loads of other people for the wedding of 2 friends: we LOVED it. Rooms are large with big window eventhough not modern. Breakfast was huge and had hot, cold, pastries, fruits etc: one of the best I have ever had. People were really nice. The hot spot was the roof terrace wich was amazing. The swimmingpool was tiny but the view and the cocktails made up for that. Small but good gym also. The hotel is a bit outside the center (15 min walk) but public transportation are easy to use if need be. Only weak point: the internet was not working properly but sometimes it's not that bad :)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kitine00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Monte Triana Hotel
#15 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,389 reviews
Casco Antiguo
NH Sevilla Plaza de Armas
Melia Sevilla
#28 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,881 reviews
Novotel Sevilla
#67 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,998 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ribera de Triana Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ribera de Triana Hotel

Property: Ribera de Triana Hotel
Address: Plaza Chapina s/n, 41010 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Seville
#22 Business Hotel in Seville
#26 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#54 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ribera de Triana Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Day-light function rooms for up to 275 pers. (Theatre style) and 3,5 mts high. Restaurant, Piano-Bar, superior rooms with panoramic views to the city and non-smoking rooms. Gym, jacuzzi, turkish bath, solarium, outdoor pool and garage. Great location in the well known city quarter 'Barrio de Triana', facing the river Guadalquivir. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ribera de Triana Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abba Triana Seville
Hotel Abba Triana

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing