We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great locate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Petit Palace Santa Cruz
Ranked #25 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Miami
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Great locate”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2009

We were here for one night only in August when everything shuts down for summer. The hotel is exactly what you expect for a four star in Spain. It´s a small boutique hotel. Modern rooms, great shower. Dell laptop in room, LCD tv. Aircon worked fine. The location is fantastic. If we were here longer, this hotel wouldn´t have been a problem. I don´t intend to spend much time in a hotel room anyway. Bed was reasonable. Pet friendly, too.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank enaile0670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    259
    377
    153
    57
    13
See reviews for
225
404
22
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brasília
Level Contributor
102 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2009

We stayed here for just one night before flying back to Brazil but it was a very good experience. The hotel is pretty modern with a laptop in the room, flat screen tv, and a very nice decoration. The location is good but a 5 minute walk from the central spots like the cathedral, Alcázar, etc. There are some restaurantes in the area too. The breakfast in not included, but you can have near the hotel. I really would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngieLechuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
177 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2009

The Hotel is superbly placed for exploring the old parts of Sevilla. The rooms are comfortable with a modern slant, in fact this goes for the rest of the hotel as too. We were there for a special Birthday weekend and I had requested champagne and flowers in the room on arrival to make it extra special. Everything was provided as requested. We tried out some rudimentary Spanish on the staff and it seemed to serve us well as they went out of their way for us whenever we had a question or needed anything.
We did not eat in the hotel - with so many outdoor places for breakfast, lunch and dinner, why would you!

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sennockred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2009

By far, this was our worst hotel of the trip. Despite a wonderful location that is close to most of the beautiful parts of Sevilla, the room and hotel don't measure up to 4-star standards. Our room was pretty small, with a nice and clean bathroom, and very few amenities. Luckily, we were on a high floor and had a courtyard room, so it was very quiet. But the carpet was stained and the curtains were coming off, and it felt worn. The bed is the standard hard bed that all hotels in Spain seem to have.

In truth, this hotel would have been fine for me. I found it clean enough and I loved the location. And the air conditioner worked well, which is so important in Sevilla. But my boyfriend has higher standards and expects more from a 4-star hotel (which this clearly shouldn't be labeled).

The free internet access (and in-room laptop) is a very nice amenity. The staff was friendly but not that helpful. They didn't really have restaurant recommendations and couldn't help us find certain things we needed to buy. But they were nice.

The breakfast buffet was practically unedible. The eggs were disgusting and the bacon was simply fat. There are too many other cafes around that you can go to--if you stay here, skip their breakfast.

We looked at a few other places because we wanted to give friends alternate recommendations. If we go again, we'd stay at either the EME Fusion, Hotel Rey Alfonso X (not to be confused with the Alfonso XIII which is AMAZING), or the Hotel El Rey Moro. Las Casas de la Juderia looked nice too. Do not stay at the Dona Maria or the Husa Los Seises (we looked at rooms at these hotels and they were dirty, old, and not worthy of their stars).

Unfortunately, I didn't take many pictures of this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LA-DCguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southampton,uk
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2009

My husband and another couple stayed at this hotel last week. The location is great as it is under a 5 minutes walk to the cathedral with all it tapas bars and everything.
Before we travelled we had reviews about the beds being hard, they are not that bad and we travel a lot! The rooms are just like the pictures and the breakfast is served in the pretty courtyard.
The only negative thing I can say is that it was noisy at night. We asked for a low floor room as other reviews said it gets hotter the higher up you go. But when you are on the ground floor, you hear all the mad spanish drivers zooming through the narrow streets and people walking around the reception area. We didn't go to bed till after midnight and the little narrow roads were still noisey. So. my BIG tip is to ask for a room oevrlooking the court yard. These are much quieter and just the same. The rooms are very well air conditoned so the height problem shouldn't be a prob.
Overall a Lovely hotel.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimbo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2009

We booked last minute so got room at a great price. The location of this hotel is right where you want to be. The old centre. Its such a lovely place to wonder about. Tis hotel really is ideal for seeing sevilla.
The hotel has a very romatic atmosphere, our little balcony overlooking the court yard was just too cute for words. Although close your window before going to sleep as breakfast in the morning is very noisy but the window is double glazed so stops this been a problem.
bed, bathroom, tv, computer, all fantastic.
oh but the staff here a very very rude, no greatings or warmth at all!
also please forget about getting the breakfast deal. the coffee is undrinkable and the food dry and un inspiriing.. we loved the coffee shop across the road for a cafe bon bon!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miaandemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2009

Modern 'design' hotel, friendly staff, clean and spacious rooms in the heart of the Santa Cruz district, right in the centre of Seville, perfect for sightseeing, shopping, eating tapas, and just discovering the city. The family room was spacious and well equipped with it's own laptop computer and wifi internet access, jakuzi for 2, and 2 bunk beds for the kids. Breakfast room was a little small and breakfast a bit on the expensive side (9 euros per person if booked in advance, 15 euros otherwise) but there are lots of great cafés around the area where a decent breakfast is served for 5 or 6 euros. Hotel also offers free bicycles to discover Seville (4 bicycles, so book in advance).

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LesTonus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,891 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#12 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#10 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,904 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petit Palace Santa Cruz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Santa Cruz

Property: Petit Palace Santa Cruz
Address: Calle Munoz y Pabon 18 | Plaza Ramon Ybarra Llosent, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Petit Palace Santa Cruz 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BOUTIQUE HOTEL IN THE HISTORIC CENTRE OF SEVILLE, NEAR THE CATHEDRAL, LA GIRALDA AND CITY HALL. FREE WIFI AND LAPTOP IN ALL ROOMS The Hotel is an ancient palace from XVI Century perfectly mixed with the highest technology and decoration. Also have two traditional courtyards to enjoy the quietness and natural light of Seville. The Petit Palace Santa Cruz is located in the Jewish Quarter, famous for its charm and small winding streets and close by the typical tapas bars and restaurants and the best shopping area in the city. Seville, situated on the banks of the Guadalquivir River, is famous for its Easter Week processions, April Fair, flamenco, bullfights, great nightlife and landmarks such as the Cathedral and the Giralda. The hotel offers the following FREE services: - WIFI connection in all rooms and communal zones.- Daily Press- Safety boxes (with capacity for a laptop)- Hydro-massage showers or bathtub in all rooms.- Information on local excursions, city maps, reservations for shows and restaurants.- Two internet points for public use.- Free bike rent (on availability)- Luggage room.- Cots and buggies for kids on request- Complementary bedding and food bowls for your pet- XXL rooms and King size beds on request. - Flat screen TV with TDT- Disabled facilities. - Openbar (coffee, tea, juices and mineral water) More information:- City centre, next to “El Corte Ingles” department store.- Public parking next to the hotel.- Show room for small meetings. The rooms are comfortable, functional and modern and adaptable to all your needs. The hotel is without a doubt, one of the best in its range from which to discover and enjoy Seville, whatever the intention for your trip may be; if you are travelling for business you will not find a better area connected by means of public transport. If you are travelling with children we can offer you are special “Family Rooms” with free cots available. If you are travelling with your pet, we will provide bedding and feeding bowls ( contact the hotel for special conditions regarding pets). You can also take advantage of our free bike rent, exclusively available for hotel guests.Our professional staff will be more than happy to help and advise you on the best restaurants, shopping, places of interest and whatever other necessity you may have. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Petit Palace Santa Cruz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petit Palace Santa Cruz Hotel Seville
Petit Palace Santa Cruz Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing