We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sevilla Kitsch Hostel Art
Ranked #145 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Reviewed April 6, 2011

The position is relly good and central, very chip though:) the stuff friendly. Everything clean..but some rooms are so smelling. For the rest is nothing special, if u don t need too much is all right an right next to the cathedral. During the night u will hear all the horses running..but is just seville:))

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valepazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (158)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 158 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2010

For the price, this hostel was completely fine. The hostel was clean, beds were "sleep-able" and there was actually some character to the place.

To top it off, you can't ask for a better location. If you have a map (and know where the hostel is on the map), your fine.

Additionally, we drove to drive into Seville. We were worried about parking, and even conisdered parking at the airport and taking the bus in. We found the Roma underground parking garage was just a couple of blocks from the hostel, and was the same rate as the airport parking (15 euros per day). Additionally, you don't have to drive into the historic part of Seville, as it's just right along the river. So we couldn't of asked for a better spot.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GalenaGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2010

This place seems appealing because it is in a great location in Seville and it is extremely cheap. We paid $14 a night per person for two nights but you get what you pay for. Although the people at the front desk usually speak a bit of English they are completely unresponsive to any of your concerns and give bad directions. One of the main problems with this hostel is that there is absolutely no heat although they say there is so unless you want to sleep in every item of clothing that you packed (which is what we did) then i wouldn't choose to stay at this hostel. The blankets were disgusting, the room had bugs on the ceiling, and it was unbearable to be in the room because it had a horrible smell!! The bathroom smelled like a porta-potty and the shower was moldy. DON'T DO IT!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babe2221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

With a 4 star service, Picasso Hostel is very well located in the center of the city. Near it you have the most important main sights and places to eat/drink. The hostel is also located in a quiet street where you can only ear a horse passing by once in a while.

The rooms and the bathroom are clean and if you want to wash your clothes you can then put them on a string and in the next day (or more) you will have clean clothes :)

In the living room you have a refrigerator, kitchen equiped with the important things to cook anything, a big table a sofa and also a computer with internet (for free).

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Earthfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2009

it's situated in a very good position...in the city center...breakfast is inclusive..and the rooms are very clean..

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank feds13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2008

Let's start this review with this: It was 20 euros a night.

This is my very first hostel experience. I know, crazy. So I felt pretty much like I was in college again, but squished in a smaller room. I was in a four bed girl's dorm room. One sink in the room, one co-ed bathroom on the floor, a messy kitchen downstairs where there was always a group of students lounging around (shouldn't they be out... looking at the sights or something?)

Perks: It was 20 euros a night. The bed was oddly comfortable. The AC seemed to work in the hot weather. They rent out towels. There was free internet on a computer downstairs (though good luck waiting for it, see note about perpetual group of students). I ended up meeting some fantastic people there. The location was extremely convenient to everything! Buses, taxis, cathedral, shopping, restaurants, etc. Supermarket down the road, wonderfully tasty restaurant 5 minutes away - cheap sangria and tapas!!

A long stroll to Plaza d'Espana, but so worth it!!! It is the most amazing thing in the city.

Cons: It was still a dorm room. The bathroom was kind of irritating. The shower head kept coming out when you turned the water on, making it twist off and go about flying, wetting your towel and clothes. The kitchen was a mess and I couldn't even stand to be in there for more than five minutes - breakfast was useless, but it's nice to have that fall back plan.

But you know what? It was 20 euros a night, and Seville is one of my favorite cities in Spain. I wouldn't stay here unless you're on a serious budget, but if you're a hostel pro (unlike me), then this would be a really great option.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank KDV25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2007

We had booked a 4-bed room with private ensuite, we arrived to be told that they had problems with the bathrooms so they were moving us to another hostel. We had to walk 15 minutes across town to another hostel, where we were allocated beds in a shared 8-bed dorm.

We explained we were paying for a 4-bed room with private bathroom and we wanted something similar, the other hostel said they couldn't offer us that and called back Picasso's, who despite our booking said they couldn't offer anything suitable. One of us ended traipsing around Seville and eventually booking another 4-bed place. When I asked for a refund of my 30 Euro deposit since they didn't have the room we'd booked available, they refused, saying they were offering us beds in an 8 bed dorm instead! After about 15 minutes of angry conversation and talking to the manager etc. we were refunded our money and went elsewhere. I would never go back here, they were awful. There's no point booking because they might not have the room you booked available and you'll be left walking around Seville looking for a suitable alternative.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank alixos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Black Swan Hostel Sevilla
Black Swan Hostel Sevilla
#5 of 167 in Seville
195 reviews
The Spot Central Hostel
#66 of 167 in Seville
83 reviews
Samay Hostel Sevilla
#33 of 167 in Seville
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Toc Hostel Sevilla
Toc Hostel Sevilla
#6 of 167 in Seville
276 reviews
La Flamenka Hostel
#23 of 167 in Seville
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sevilla Kitsch Hostel Art? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sevilla Kitsch Hostel Art

Address: Calle San Gregorio 1 | Old Town, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 167 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range: $28 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sevilla Kitsch Hostel Art 1.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Picasso Backpacker is in the Santa Cruz quarter, very close to the Reales Alcazares, The Cathedral (Giralda), Real Maestranza de Caballería (Bull Ring), Archivo de Indias, the University of Sevilla, the Golden Tower, María Luisa´s Park, Plaza de España... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sevilla Kitsch Hostel Art reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing