We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Little gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Espacio Azahar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Espacio Azahar
Ranked #56 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Little gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2014

My friend and I stayed here about a year ago (sorry it took me so long to write a review). What a great place. Good location, quiet street, walking distance to almost everything. Awesome rooftop bar and jacuzzi. Room was amazing. But what made our stay (sadly, only one night) amazing was the attention we got from the staff (family-owned business). From the older lady (mom?) and the managers/bartenders, everybody was very friendly and helpful. For the price we paid, we expected much less. If I go back to Sevilla, I'll definitely stay there again (if the family still owns this place). Gracias por la atención!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank El_Viajero72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    108
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
49
173
36
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

I stayed four nights in March 2014, had planned two nights but prolonged. A very kind and helpfyul family running the hotel, centrally located. Explaining to you where to find the best tapas, the best shoes or anything. And there is a roof terrace where Juan prepared a beautiful Margarita. On arrival Juan's mini lecture about tapas and restos and sights was a wonder of precision and quality. Recommended.

Room Tip: Ask for a calm room, if that is what you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AkeSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essen, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

We only stayed there for two nights, but this hotel in the middle of the city is the ideal starting point to discover Sevilla. The hotel rooms are much more comfortable than you would expect for two stars. We were positively surprised! The absolute highlight is the terrace on the roof with jacuzzi and cocktail bar (very good mojito!). The service was oustanding. Very nice and helpful stuff who took the time to tell us about the most exciting and interesting places in Sevilla. Made our stay very pleasant and we would return there any time we get back to Sevilla.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank qwertyqwertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Was on a short term stay here in early May. It was quick and easy to be reached from the bus station by tram, a lot of sightseeings are located in a walking distance. Small but pretty room. For a couple of nights stay the hotel is a reasonable choice. Liked the interior and the location most.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessia_XS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

The location is in the center of Sevilla. We came by car and were informed by email about the parking facilities. There arenone and the streets are very small. We parked our car outside the center (for free). We had a small room in the rear area next to the elevator. We could barely sleep. The walls are very thin. If your neighbours are having a shower, it seems like they are using your bathroom. Some people were having fun in the room at 1.30 am and it seems like we were in the middle of an earthquake. So if you want to enjoy your rest you had better pick another place.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Jeroen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I booked this hotel based on the excellent reviews. The fact that I was disappointed by the hotel was entirely my fault and I should have paid more attention to the two star rating. I have learned a lesson - I will avoid two star hotels. Let me start by saying that my husband and I have travelled extensively since we retired five years ago. We look for hotels with character usually with a three or four star rating. I mention this because I realize that one persons "great hotel" can be another person's "basic accommodation".

We arrived at the hotel on a rainy night. The taxi was not able to drop us outside because the road was up due to sewer repairs. My first impression of the hotel was "uh, uh, this wasn't quiet what I was expecting" but we had one of the warmest greetings of any hotel I have stayed at. The young man suggested restaurants and nearby sights. The room however, was so tiny there was barely room for the double bed and the bathroom was like a tiny closet. The room also looked out onto a small courtyard which meant you had to keep the drapes closed or people would see into the room. This left us with a very tiny dark room. If we had been staying just one night I might have settled for it, but we were there for three nights. I went downstairs to ask if there was another room and was told that this was the only room available. The young man immediately said that if we didn't like the room he wouldn't hold us to our 3 night booking and he even suggested another three star hotel around the corner. He also then remembered that he had a very large room on the top floor available for one night only and we stayed there at no additional charge for the one night.

Please do not be put off this hotel by my review.The location is great and the hotel is exceptionally clean but the furniture is shabby (old not antique) and there are no fluffy white duvets or towels in sight. It is after all a two star hotel.

Room Tip: Avoid courtyard facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FloridaGirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

If you want to stay in a hotel that is right next to all the touristy restaurants/sights, this place is not for you. However, if you want a hotel that is in a neighborhood with restaurants/cafes that are frequented by locals and only a 20 minute walk to the "must see" sightseeing places, then you've found a good place to call home. It is a family run place, and Juan and David (the sons of the owners) are usually working the reception desk though you may see their parents from time to time as well. It's just a 5 minute walk to the Alameda de Hercules, a wide, leafy street with lots of cafes and restaurants lining both sides.

My friend and I were here to take a week of Flamenco lessons and as soon as Juan found out about this he immediately started looking up all kinds of flamenco related activities. In fact, one of the performances that he recommended we see, a combination of ballet and flamenco at the Teatro Central, turned out to be the highlight of our trip.

We also discovered that two of the best tapas bars in Seville, Azotea and Escalva, were right by our hotel and we ate at both of them several times in order to try as much as we could on the menus. Not cheap, and not traditional tapas (no albondigas, no gambas al ajillo, etc.), but absolutely delicious, inventive Spanish tapas and frequented by mostly locals. And the wine was out of this world as well.

The only challenge we had is that the street the hotel is located on is currently having work done on the sewer line, so the pavement was torn up and we had to be careful as we navigated the sidewalks which were strewn with dirt and brokn chunks of pavement.

Muchisimas gracias a Juan, David, y sus padres para una visita inolvidable!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Amadeus
#12 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#74 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
#91 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 539 reviews
Hotel America - Seville
#48 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
Casco Antiguo
EME Catedral Hotel
EME Catedral Hotel
#45 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Espacio Azahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Espacio Azahar

Property: Espacio Azahar
Address: Calle Jesus del Gran Poder 28, 41002 Seville, Spain (Formerly Azahar Hotel)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#12 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Espacio Azahar 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This centrally-located guesthouse is 330 yards from Alameda Square and just half a mile from Seville Cathedral. It offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and has a 24-hour front desk desk. The property is in a historic building designed by Anibal Gonzalez, the same architect that designed the city's Plaza Espana. Its bright, air-conditioned rooms have a work desk, telephone and a private bathroom with a bathtub and shower. Guests can also have a cocktail at the Azahar's terrace. Luggage storage is available. The tour desk offers a ticket service, and guests can request airport shuttle service for a charge. Parking is possible nearby for an extra charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Azahar Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing