We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good deal in Sevilla and nice reception” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Espacio Azahar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Espacio Azahar
Ranked #57 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Lisboa
Level Contributor
37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good deal in Sevilla and nice reception”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

It's a small hotel in Sevilla center where we stayed for 3 nights. Room was small but just enough for the needs, however clean and tidy.
Major advantage is central location in Sevilla - one can walk to almost everywhere.
Reception people were very helpfull with good hints where to go or where to eat.

Room Tip: Check the bar and jacuzzi on rooftop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joao Paulo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    108
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
49
173
36
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
128 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just stayed 2 nights at the Espacio Azahar during our trip to Seville and the (very clean) room was indeed a bit small, but as we were out most of the day it did not bother us. The hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood with several restaurants around. Furthermore conveniently located within a few minutes walk you can find a taxi stand & several bus lines on Plaza del Duque de la Victoria.

We arrived late at the hotel (23.00 hours) but straight away during check-in we received a map, some advice where we still could eat something and tips what we should not miss during our stay in Seville.

Don't forget to visit the roof top terrace after a long day wandering around in Seville as it is a very nice place to relax and get some new energy before going out again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thunbergia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varna, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

We booked this hotel for two nights and were satisfied in general with our stay. Good central location with just 20 min walk to all sightseeing sites and even Plaza de Espana can be reached in 30 min. Alternatively, the convenient tram line # 1 can be used especially on return. We received 2 adjacent rooms with a connecting door for three of us facing the street which was a great deal. Nice charming atmosphere in typical Andalusia style. Rooms were clean and quite spacious, however, shower and bathtub were a joke - for sure designed for small guys and children. Breakfast was included and sufficient in variety and quality, excellent coffee as well. Upon arrival nobody spoke English so some basic Spanish is recommended if you wish to achieve any communication with the staff. The lady at the reception was very friendly though and gave us useful tips regarding sightseeing, directions and local restaurants. Another one guy assisted us in finding the parking place which we booked in advance as well. On the second evening we went to the swimming and bar upstairs but we did not see any customers or bartender either and it was too dark by the way. Overall we were happy with our stay in the hotel and visit in the beautiful city of Seville.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DOBCHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed here based on the reviews and weren't disappointed. The room was a little small however this is the centre of Seville and space is at a premium. The hotel is a quiet oasis in the city, yet easy to walk to all the main sights.

Its best feature however is the manager (she may be the owner?) who helped us to identify which sights to see for the time we were there and gave suggestions for places to eat. She was an invaluable guide. We enjoyed our stay and is was a great start to a 10 day holiday touring in southern Spain.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLN_2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Espacio Azahar is truly a hidden gem, well placed a short walk from the main attractions and shopping area but situated in a quieter back street. The hotel is bright and decorated in jewel-like colours. Our room was large and very comfortable. The ensuite had a shower over a hip bath was well lit and the hotel provided good towels and bathrobes. We didn't eat in the hotel but the Mohito on the roof terrace was perfect. The real jewel in the crown though is the staff. The reception is amazing; the interest in making your stay as good as it can be is obvious. From recommendations for eating (very good and inexpensive) to places of interest and evening entertainment, maps provided and marked up and guidance on foot to the nearest parking, nothing seemed too much trouble. This even extended to our onward journey with recommendations illustrated on the reception computer and printed out. We will definitely revisit Seville and Espacio Azahar.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Charming hotel located in Seville's city centre within walking distance to all the attractions and some of Seville's best tapas restaurants. The rooms are spotless and the rooftop area is fantastic to unwind after a long day of exploring Seville's many delights. The hosts are wonderful, warm and welcoming. They know all the best spots in the city and provided us with lots of excellent tips for our stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Espacio Azahar is on a quiet street in bustling Sevilla that is in easy walking distance to all the sites. This small, charming hotel has a beautiful interior courtyard with architectural details similar to the riads we stayed at in Morocco. The rooftop lounge, bar and jacuzzi are a great bonus. We had a large triple on the top floor that was comfortable and clean. The family that runs this hotel take great price in the property and are always on site, very helpful and friendly. The owner's son is interesting and informative -- we got into a stimulating conversation about world economies over breakfast, mostly in English, but some Spanish too. He was also most helpful in making sure I parked in a place where I wouldn't get a ticket. We were originally going to stay at one of the hotels in Santa Cruz, the more touristy Jewish ghetto neighborhood, but were glad we chose this friendly, convenient place instead.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Amadeus
#12 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,883 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#72 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel America - Seville
#48 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
#93 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Espacio Azahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Espacio Azahar

Property: Espacio Azahar
Address: Calle Jesus del Gran Poder 28, 41002 Seville, Spain (Formerly Azahar Hotel)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seville
#12 Family Hotel in Seville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Espacio Azahar 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This centrally-located guesthouse is 330 yards from Alameda Square and just half a mile from Seville Cathedral. It offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and has a 24-hour front desk desk. The property is in a historic building designed by Anibal Gonzalez, the same architect that designed the city's Plaza Espana. Its bright, air-conditioned rooms have a work desk, telephone and a private bathroom with a bathtub and shower. Guests can also have a cocktail at the Azahar's terrace. Luggage storage is available. The tour desk offers a ticket service, and guests can request airport shuttle service for a charge. Parking is possible nearby for an extra charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Azahar Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing