We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff”
Review of Espacio Azahar

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Espacio Azahar
Ranked #64 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

By far the best hotel staff in Spain. They were professional and extremely helpful.

The first night we asked for restaurant recommendations and were not disappointed - they pointed out the best and tastiest local restaurants off the usual beaten path. Trust them if they recommend something.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    205
    108
    32
    7
    2
See reviews for
49
173
36
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This was a very pleasurable experience through and through....Starting from the family run trustworthy staff who were verrrry friendly and extremely helpful, to a very clean room.....The place is extremely well located, and designed by the famous architect who also designed the Plaza Espana...It has flair and is very stylish.....!! And this is coming from an architect too....The Rooftop terrace with killer views had me wanting to return to the hotel each evening just to see the sunset as I swung from the wicker chairs.....VERY VERY Romantic feature....!!!! with a dipping pool jacuzzi to boot!!
The only thing that I would not have liked as a couple but as a lone traveler I was fine with was the size of the rooms, and the lack of street front windows, as they mostly face into a courtyard.
But I don't know what all the rooms look like, so it may be work asking in advance....
Very economical, and for me, utterly a great find on short notice!! I doubt this place can be beat!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Houry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel in Seville style. Perfect rooftop terras. The location is perfect to walk to the shopping area. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Breakfast is basic but the atmosphere is perfect to relax and enjoy Seville.
We booked the big room with jacuzzi and we loved the space of the room aswell as the quality of the jacuzzi. It's a 2* hotel so don't expect the 4seasons but a clean Spanish well run lovely little personal hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Gorica, Slovenia
2 reviews
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The perfect place to stay when visit Sevilla!! Nice position 10 min walk from the main sights, very gentle and always helpful staff, wonderful garden on the hotel roof with nice view and a jacuzzi ;)
If you have a car there's a garage very close (next to the shopping mall of El Corte Ingles). The breakfast is good and long what is preaty conveniant when geting in touch with sevillian night life..

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Nice hotel with neat rooms. Rooms are small and can be a little warm, but it is clean. The bathtub on top of the roof was a nice addition, albeit very cold and not really clean. The terrace is perfect for relaxing after a stroll through Sevilla. I really liked the hotel and would recommend it for visitors who like a good location and tidy room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hnSc0tt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My mother and I took a trip together to Spain, and of the hotels we saw online, she liked Espacio Azahar best (I sent her about 10 links, including this one). She picked a winner. We had a wonderful week in Seville. The owner, Maria Delgado, is lovely, and her son and husband are also charming and very helpful. They helped arranged trips to the mosque at Cordoba and to the Alhambra in Granada, reserving tickets, etc. We borrowed the hotels bike, and Maria recommended a very nice bike rental place for the second bike. She recommended parks, hikes, visits, flamenco, and various sights and we had a wonderful time. We would have needed to stay another week or two and still wouldn't have run out of things to do that she recommended.

This is a very comfortable small hotel, with a breakfast room. Everything is very clean and comfortable. There is lovely artwork (by actual artists, not the "same print for every room" stuff you find at chain hotels) and traditional tiles. The roof deck is a great place to hang out in the afternoon. The hotel is conveniently located. A great find at the price we paid.

Next year (or the year after that if I can afford it), I'll bring my kids for a visit. This was a wonderful hotel to stay at for a wonderful vacation in a delightful city.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeanette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Olympic Park, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 6, 2013

A gem of a botique hotel. Great location close to El Corte Ingles de Plaza del Duque with a wonderful food hall and the Plaza San Francisco with the trams to the old historic area. It was clean, well deocorated and with helpful, loving and caring owners Maria Noval and her son Juan Jesus . They are English speaking. Juan helped me find some of my Spanish family with his computer skills. What service! I can highly recommend it. Gerald Flavin, Sydney Australia

Room Tip: Stayed twice once in a larger room and then a single which was small but well set out. . Again the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#73 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
#90 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Hotel America - Seville
#56 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Venecia
#100 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Hotel Ateneo Sevilla
#28 of 176 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Espacio Azahar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Espacio Azahar

Property: Espacio Azahar
Address: Calle Jesus del Gran Poder 28, 41002 Seville, Spain (Formerly Azahar Hotel)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Seville
#12 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#12 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Espacio Azahar 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This centrally-located guesthouse is 330 yards from Alameda Square and just half a mile from Seville Cathedral. It offers rooms with free Wi-Fi and has a 24-hour front desk desk. The property is in a historic building designed by Anibal Gonzalez, the same architect that designed the city's Plaza Espana. Its bright, air-conditioned rooms have a work desk, telephone and a private bathroom with a bathtub and shower. Guests can also have a cocktail at the Azahar's terrace. Luggage storage is available. The tour desk offers a ticket service, and guests can request airport shuttle service for a charge. Parking is possible nearby for an extra charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Espacio Azahar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azahar Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing