We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hostal Museo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hostal Museo
Ranked #48 of 161 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

We really enjoyed our one night here. The rooms were comfortable enough and very clean. We arrived early and had a late flight out, but they were very accommodating and let us leave our bags in reception. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SANAPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    73
    20
    3
    6
See reviews for
12
60
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
anywhere in the world
Level Contributor
313 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Location is great for Fine Arts Museum. also reasonable close to the shopping area and Plaza Nueva. The main tourist area is certainly within walking distance (15-20 mins).

The hotel is simple but comfortable. The staff don't speak English brilliantly well, but are friendly and helpful and with a bit of sign language, not a problem. They are also there 24 hours.

Our room was quite small but adequate and clean. The wi-fi actually worked which was a plus.

If you want basic but clean and comfortable accommodation in Seville, without breaking the bank, then this hostal is a perfectly good choice.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank An0nym0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

We stayed here for two nights, and found the hostal clean and well-located. Fairly basic and straight-forward, but was everything we needed.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A_and_H_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

It's more like a secluded hotel with BAD soundproofing.

If noise is a factor, DON'T stay here... The walls are super thin and everything that happens outside is heard just as loud inside. We were unlucky enough to be woken up by the sound of drilling. Some apartment nearby was being renovated... Needless to say, we couldn't get much sleep past 7.30am.

It's quite a distance to walk to especially with luggage, and very far from the sights. Definitely not within walking distance of the main attractions. 15-20 mins mind you, is by bus. Walking would take at least an hour or more, given the heat.

Air-conditioning and hot water works fine, internet is... spotty to say the least... meaning, the connection is extremely weak. Considering I stayed on the 1st floor, almost directly over the reception where the modem is... it's a wonder if the other floors even managed to connect at all.

They didn't have a kettle - and when we asked, the receptionist apparently didn't even have a kettle for himself, so we couldn't even make tea/coffee for ourselves using our own sachets.

Don't forget to ask for a map - the receptionists have maps, it's just whether they remember to give you any. And they don't speak much English.

So, don't expect too much coming here. All I really wanted was the air-conditioning, so all's good.

They also clean the rooms and make the beds daily, so - just to be safe, keep your belongings with you/ lock them in your bag.

Tip:
If you're coming from the airport, and plan to use the bus - Try to get a bonobus (multiple ticket card)
1. Take the airport bus - It will stop you at the last station, Prado San Sebastian.
2. Wait at the same bus stop for C4. You're heading to Plaza de Armas BUT the nearest stops are 1-2 stops before it - Torneo San Laureano (eventually leads to Calle de Alfonso XII) or Torneo Banos(leads you to Calle de los Banos),

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ElusiveLi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2011

i stay for foaur nightsand I had a single with my own bathroom and tv. -(small) LCD and free air conditioning.
The room was pretty small, but comfortable.nothing fancy, but clean, comfortable and a friendly staff make this a great budget choice! gracias Antonio! :)
This hotel is in a very good location shopping district located within 5min walk and most tourist sights within a 20min walk. Very close to near the Museum of Fine Arts
The room was cleaned and beds made each day (I didn't expect this in a hostal). There's a tv in the room with several local channels and a English CNN channel.
You get a very good hotel for the money you pay! It could at by nights be a bit noisy.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andalutzya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

I would NOT recomend this hotel to anyone. Definitely a no no if you tend to suffer from the Paris syndrome.

More than a hotel or hostal, it feels like a prison!!!! The staff is a one grumpy old man who barks at you like a prison guard. You enter his little office and he asks to see your passport, checks it, throws it back at you and gives you, demands you hotel fee in cash and gives you your key. Frightening experience. No smiles, just orders like in the army.

God help you if you can't speak Spanish!!! He would just bark the order at you anyway!!!

He would NEVER be employed in a proper hotel!!!!

As for the hostel, the rooms are clean but basic. However, the lack of a reception desk with polite receptionists, just that horrible little office, is offputting enough!!!

Staying there ruined my trip to Seville!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnRushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2011

Took a double room with ensuite. Very cheap and good. Walking distance to everything.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank garyrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Londres
#123 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
Hostal Jentoft
#99 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Arc House
Arc House
#55 of 161 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Toc Hostel Sevilla
Toc Hostel Sevilla
#7 of 161 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Museo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Museo

Property: Hostal Museo
Address: Abad Gordillo, 17, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 161 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hostal Museo 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hostal Museo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hostal Museo Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing