We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, helpful friendly staff”
Review of Alminar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alminar Hotel
Ranked #17 of 178 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We recently had a 3 night stay in this wonderful hotel. The location was a few minutes walk from the Cathedral and Alcazar. Our room was comfortable and though facing the street was very quiet. The front desk is staffed 24 hrs a day, and they provide professional service and give helpful advice. Would highly recommend .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moetwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (861)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

228 - 234 of 861 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our last minute change of plans and the Tripadvisor reviews led us to this charming place. The rooms were pleasant and comfortable. While not luxurious, they completely met our needs. We easily wandered on foot to all of the featured attractions and other spots. Our hosts graciously provided tips on places to see and eat--go with their advice for great tapas.The hospitality and thoughtfulness of the staff and the accommodations made it a delightful stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahMK56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed here for one night in July and I was very impressed with Hotel Alminar. The hotel was very clean and my room was of a very high standard. I booked a single room but was upgraded to a double upon arrival. The hotel is located minutes from the Cathedral and the Bullring and the local restaurants were excellent. The two gentlemen behind reception spoke very good English and were very very helpful and friendly. I want to go back to Seville and I will certainly be staying at Hotel Alminar again. Thanks guys! I promise to come back and see Real Betis' stadium next time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RicDunc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

You walk into this hotel for a block as cars cannot enter the old street. This is the old city. Simple walk to the cathedral and Alcazar in one direction and the city hall and shopping in the other. You can take a taxi to/from the train or take the tram to the bus station. If your interest are in these sights, shopping and dining, this is the place. A very helpful staff and efficient rooms. I traveled as a single traveler and so my room needs were more than met. Very quiet at night. Would I stay there again . . you bet, a no doubter.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hermann48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Traveling spain with my son and this has been our best experience. Excellent location, very nice rooms, easy to use wifi and a very helpful staff. The hotel is located on a pedestrian way without cars so it is very quiet. One block from the cathedral and other main sites in Seville. Taxis are always available less than a block away. I would highly recommend for a pleasant, quite stay in the city of Seville.

Stayed: July 2013
1  Thank Jeff J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Alminar was a perfect small boutique hotel with excellent and helpful staff. Both Boni and Francisco gave us excellent local tips that suggested their very good understanding of the area and their commitment to help guests have a great experience.

The rooms were decent size and well appointed. We did not eat the breakfast there but you have a number of places nearby within a minute of walking. Even though we were close to a number of restaurants and bars we did not get much noise in the night. Obviously being in the middle of old town there were no great views from the window, but this was not a criteria for us.


If ever I go back to Seville, I would most likely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank SingaporeSinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

A delight to stay at this boutique hotel. Great location, very helpful and friendly staff always willing to help and suggest things. Walking distance to Cathedral and Alcazar. Fabulous Flamenco show next door also.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JEMSEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 178 in Seville
4,534 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#10 of 178 in Seville
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
#13 of 178 in Seville
756 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Hotel Amadeus
#12 of 178 in Seville
2,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alminar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alminar Hotel

Address: Calle Alvarez Quintero 52, 41004 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#11 Family Hotel in Seville
#14 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $99 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alminar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Alminar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alminar Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing