We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect !!”
Review of Hotel Don Pedro

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Don Pedro
Ranked #88 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Perfect !!”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We spent 5 nights in the Don Pedro. Nice hotel, well located being very near the bus and train stations and in the heart of the old town. Typically spanish lobby area with very friendly, english speaking desk staff. The rooms are very comfortable with a private bathroom and a nice balcony. The staff could not have been more helpful regarding advice on travel options and costs for days out. Free coffee was available from a machine in the reception area. All in all, a nice experience that we would recommend to any body.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    143
    59
    15
    2
See reviews for
50
135
17
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tenerife, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Excellent value for money hotel right in the heart of Seville old town. Clean, great service, free wifi plus free use of computers in reception. Staff speak good english. Can´t recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie55_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Both my girlfriend and I were delighted with our stay at Don Pedro’s Hotel in Seville. The place is very well located, staff is kind, friendly and helpful, especially Raquel, the lady that received us at the reception desk. We stayed in a private room (double bed with private bathroom – room 106). The room was comfortable, well lit, and perfectly clean.

During our stay at Don Pedro, we were given amazing tips about the city. Among those tips, I would like to highlight visiting LA CARBONERÍA, an astonishing spot for having a drink and witnessing the alluring magic of a great flamenco show. Staff at Don Pedro not only gave us tips, but also offered their help at all time, adding to the excellent experience he had.

Having travelled around Europe, and having stayed at plenty of hostels, hotels and inns, I’d say Don Pedro’s Hotel is an amazing place to stay at if you’re planning to visit Seville for a few days. I fully recommend it, and would no doubt stay there again.

Room Tip: Choosing a room depends on your needs. If you wish to travel with your girlfriend, I fully recommend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CSGoday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed two nights at Hotel Don Pedro which was easily reached by bus from the airport. We entered a charming lobby area with small atrium sun room on the far side. The desk staff were friendly and very helpful with advice on transportation and restaurant suggestions. The hotel is located in the old town area with a short walk to all the attractions of old town Seville. Our room was air conditioned with window overlooking the street. The room was small, comfortable, and very clean. The bathroom held only a half size tub/shower combo which was extremely slippery when wet especially when stepping out of the tub! That said, we would recommend this lovely, quiet hotel to others.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nanosecond70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This hotel is just a stone's throw from El Rinconcello, the oldest tapas bar in Seville. It is not in the old part of town around the cathedral, and hence not so expensive or touristy. However, it is very well placed and easy to walk to all the sights - 10 minutes to the main shopping street and El Corte Inglese, 15 minutes to the cathedral.

For the price it is a very good hotel - comfortable, not luxurious but certainly acceptable. (I travel a lot for business to 5 star properties so I am fussy!) The public areas of the hotel - reception and lounge - are very comfotable and pretty, and the staff friendly and helpful.

You can pay more in the cathedral area but this is a very acceptable option.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Surrey_UKHeather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Not far from the centre of Seville this hotel is run from an amazing woman, Rachel. She made my stay enjoyable, gave me hips of information about Seville culture, religious and social facts.
The building is an typical Sevillian house from 1800, with a great patio. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Free wifi and coffee. Definitely a place to recommend!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elpatojones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

This place was super expensive, the internet didn't work in our room, the street was extremely loud, and the rooms smelled musty. The location is also not so ideal - we didn't always feel safe walking home late at night in the area being tourists. The staff was friendly however and the courtyard was beautiful. If only they would renovate the rooms!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Abril
#68 of 176 in Seville
372 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Baco
Hotel Baco
#117 of 176 in Seville
272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Maestranza
#112 of 176 in Seville
186 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#21 of 176 in Seville
522 reviews
Le petit Paris
#108 of 176 in Seville
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Don Pedro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Don Pedro

Property: Hotel Don Pedro
Address: Calle Gerona 24, 41003 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Seville
#28 Business Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Don Pedro 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In Hotel Don Pedro** you will enjoy your stay in Seville in this Palace of Sevillian Architecture, built during the XVIII century. Located in the city center of Seville, near all the Monuments and artistic places which you could visit just walking. Free coffee shop (coffee, tea, chocolate, cappuccino) are available 24 hours a day as well as an Internet corner close to the reception area.WIFI free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Don Pedro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Pedro Hotel
Don Pedro Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing