We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Adriano Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
Ranked #13 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sister Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

A very nice hotel well located in Seville -- just a few minutes from the many sites, shopping, restaurants and bars. The staff was very welcoming and more than helpful in making sure we had a wonderful visit. They arranged a day trip for us to Jerez and Cadiz which was well worth the time and cost. They also suggested that we take the free walking tour of Seville, again a worthwhile activity.

We spent 3 nights here and enjoyed our experience. The room was decent size and the oversize bed a real plus. While the bed was firm, we slept extremely well. Facility was extremely clean and our room in the back was very quiet.

We would suggest however that management consider adding a mattress pad, fitted sheet and replacing the bedspread with a duvet. It would really freshen up the bed to a more modern standard. Nonetheless, we still feel the 5* rating is warranted.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Flyfsh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guest;

We appreciate your comments about our services, it was a real pleasure having you as a guest here at the hotel.

Our team is grateful for the pleasant review you have written about them.

Hope to see you one more time in Seville.

Kindest regards

Claudio Millán
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    207
    33
    11
    12
See reviews for
104
376
38
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

My wife and I had a too quick stay in Seville and stayed just one night at the Adriano. Check in was easy and we used their arrangement to park our car in a parking garage. Our room (211) was large by European standards and we love the beautifully appointed room with classic style. The bathroom was modern with a tub and very clean. They also gave us a bottle of wine.
Breakfast was extremely generous. We could order anything we wanted off the menu. Everything was excellent and each enjoyed two cups of coffee. The only problem we had was of our own fault. Our room was really warm and I called down in the middle of the night and the gentleman at the desk was very helpful - and since my Spanish is limited, I was grateful that his English was better to let me know I had the heat switched on.
For the things we wanted to see, the location was really good - although you could probably say that about most hotels in the historic area of Seville. In closing, top notch customer service, great location, clean and comfortable room, excellent breakfast - it was everything we wanted for our brief stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SpringStein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear client;

We want to thank you for your comments about our services and the hotel. We always say that a client with a smile at the moment of check out his stay, means everything to us.

Our entusiastic and welcoming staff are happy to read this review because it means that their job is well done, and for me as the owner of the hotel its have been a pleasure have you here as a guest of our hotel.

Hope to see you again in Seville

Best regards

Claudio Millán
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magherafelt, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

My wife, our adult daughter and I stayed here for four nights in mid March and really enjoyed our stay. From the moment we were greeted by Manuel on getting out of our taxi, the staff could not have done more to make our stay enjoyable. Our rooms were very comfortable and quiet. The location is very good, being a short walk from the Cathedral and near lots of restaurants and tapas bars.
An especially nice touch was a complimentary bottle of cava for the three of us each night.
Not a fancy hotel but it seemed much, much better than its official 2 star rating and excellent value for money.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashburton2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guest;

I appreciate your comment about your stay, for me and the hotel staff its very important to know that our daily job its good enough to make you feel perfect stay as you expected. Then looks like that our efforts are reaching our goals.

Best and kindest regards

See you soon one more time in Seville.

Claudio Millán
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

I was very impressed with the staff at the hotel. While the hotel itself is good enough for the casual traveller - the staff really went above and beyond in helping to make the stay extraordinary. Very friendly, very helpful. Its not fancy but it does the trick. Can't beat the location either.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear guest;

Thank you very much for your review about our hotel and our services, for us its very important receive this truly comments because pays our daily effort to make the stay of our friends (clients) as if they will be at home.

Hope to see you again in Seville.

Claudio Millán
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

This hotel has an incredible location. Easy walking to the Cathedral, Alcazar, old city and restaurants. We were treated like honored guests and friends by the owner and staff, all of whom were very anxious to know what more they could do to run a first class hotel. The hotel is spotless. Restaurant excellent.
The room was super comfortable, opening onto a little courtyard and therefore very quiet. Beds, linens, pillows great. And nice sized closets to put our things in.
There is a rooftop terrace with spectacular views and a hot tub, which is super nice.
I could not give a better review for a hotel than this one. Will definitely stay here again if in Seville.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank pgbmaloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest;

We want to thank you your review about our hotel and the services that we offer; as you really know the comments about our guests are very important because help us to improve our skills.

With your comment we gladly understand that our daily efforts are worth it, we will do our best as usual.

Hope to see you again in Seville.

Sending you our best and kindest regards

Claudio Millan
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontefract
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

Everyone here tries their best to make it happen and they do it very well. The male receptionist spent 20 minutes on arrival outlining everything and it went like clockwork. Ignore the posts about confusing breakfast menu as if you spent a little time on it its clear, and the breads are delicious. We had a slight issue one morning when the restaurant which isn't very big was full of American teens on a visit but they kept the breakfast open for us and I'm sure it was just a one off. the room (211) had a sort of 4 poster and not an awful to of room around it but was very quiet and warm and cosy. Free safe is another plus. Wonderfully situated maybe 200 yards from the road near the river.

Room Tip: 211 is not at the front but doubt even those at the front are noisy,
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CR58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear guest:

I appreciate your comments and review about our hotel and the services that we offer to our guests. For us, a guest is a friend who comes to visit us and we receive them in our own house; it's the better way to make them feel good and without any stress.

For us, every comment its an extra value that's why we receive them as a important gift from our clients.

We are really glad to had you here and as we got noticed your stay was the best, and that is our best goal.

Hope to see you again in our beautiful city once again.

Sending you our kindest regards

Claudio Millán
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Upon arrival we were met byvery helpfull staff and showed to our room, which was very clean and welcoming,
we were taken to their car park which was just around the corner, being very good for a big city,
our stay was excellent food, and drink available and reasonable, and was excellent.
we would fully recommend this Hotel and when we are in the area again will definately stay there,
we have recommended it to our friends.
Richard and Wendy Ball, UK and part Spain.

Room Tip: All appeared good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank rabctree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear guest;

We really appreciate your comment and review about our hotel and the services that we offer, for us it's very important to know how was your stay, help us very much to improve everyday.

Hope to see you once again in Seville.

Best and kindest regards

Claudio Millán
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,777 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#29 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,501 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#12 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,887 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#32 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#10 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano Sevilla

Property: Hotel Adriano Sevilla
Address: Calle Adriano 12, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seville
#6 Green Hotel in Seville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#15 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adriano Hotel in Seville city is located in the historical, monumental and commercial city center. In a privileged environment, is the perfect place to visit Seville, for leisure tourism as business in Seville, fairs, events, festivals, and folk...Our facilities, cozy and elegant, are in an eighteenth century manor house renovated. We offer an affordable luxury, the best service, rest and comfort for your stay in Seville is unique and original.The hotel's decor is classic, wood, antique furniture, marble floors... The hotel has typical patios decorated with plants, that provide most of the rooms, where you can enjoy a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.Hotel in the center of Seville CitySituated between Santa Cruz and Triana, just a few steps from the Bullring and the Guadalquivir River, and close to main monuments like the Cathedral, the Giralda and the Alcazar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Adriano Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seville Adriano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing