We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
Ranked #12 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Camas
2 reviews
“Great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Lovely, well maintained clean hotel with great staff. Price included breakfast, which was off their menu. 10 minute walk to cathedral, and 20 min. walk to Plaza de Espana. Many shops and restaurants in the immediate vicinity.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear guest;

I really appreciate your comments and opinions about us and our services; was a really pleasure have you here with us, hope to see you again soon.

My very best and kindest regards.

Claudio Millán
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    418
    210
    33
    11
    13
See reviews for
105
380
39
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tromso, Norway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013 via mobile

Was very disappointed when I saw the room. First floor, dark, noisy. AC makes horrible noise - hard to get a good night sleep with that one. The double bed that we got was making noise every time you turn, mattress is uncomfortable and pillows are pretty flat. People at the café/breakfast place spoke bad english and instead of pancakes with jam I got pancakes with ham))) Got wrong directions from the reception stuff. The good thing of this hotel is location, you are close to evrything over there, but that does not make it a good hotel, does it?

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saintanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Dear guest;

First of all I want to thank you for your comments about us and about our services. All of them are always welcome.

About your complains, it's hard to believe that you were a customer in our hotel, if you are not satisfied with the room that we offer you, why don't ask for another?
it's really weird read that you heard noices, when all of our hotel rooms are soundproofed.
It's really weird also, that your mattress was unconfortable, because the ones that we have in everyroom are new and without springs.
As a frequent hotel guest, it's weird that you need something like extra pillows and didn't ask for them at the front desk.
About the pancakes with ham or jam, as a regular costumer it's really weird that you didn't complain for the plate that was served to you, and had something that you didn't ask, in a normal situation, the customer ask again for the dish that he ordered and don't eat a dish that was served.
About the english that our staff speaks, let me tell you that our staff speaks not only english, they are multilingual speakers, like french, italian, german, portugues and of course a perfect english.
For last, let me tell you just two things; it's weird again, that the only thing that was convinient to you was our location, and with this, I assume that this, is a review of a non customer at all, it's a completely troll that somebody we know wrote, and repeat the same things and complains but this time in english, the other ones were in spanish and italian but with the same history, all our services were awfull except the location. Weird, isn't?
It's really weird, that being a world traveller as you are (if you are I mean) and visited 104 cities worldwide you only have 3 or 4 hotels reviews, really really weird, Isn't?

Let me ask you something, did you were, a customer in our hotel?

I think that this is not a good way to be competitive with the other hotels in this area of Seville, we really know that we have economic crisis, but this is not the professional way to do business.

Best regards.

Claudio Millán
Owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in October 2013 for 2 nights. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. In making the reservation I communicated we were visiting on our honeymoon and when we arrived they upgraded us to a better room at no extra charge during a holiday weekend! The room was beautiful, spacious and comfortable. The bathroom was huge, modern and clean. The hotel also provided us with a bottle of sparkling wine and a congratulations card in our room. This was very appreciated as we arrived on National Spain Day (we didn't know!) and it was very busy getting to the hotel and parking. The one criticism we had of the hotel is that it advertises parking but when you arrive a man speaking only Spanish accompanies you to direct you through some confusing streets in Seville to a parking garage where you may need to take a car elevator to another floor. We have since heard this is common in European cities but as Canadians it caused my husband some stress!
The hotel is perfectly located to enjoy walking historical Seville. it is steps from the Bullring and a short walk from the Cathedral and Alcazar. Take advantage of the Free Walking Tour that picks you up in the lobby of the hotel. Excellent and informative 2.5 hour walking tour!

Room Tip: if you have a rental car be aware the parking is not on site and may involve a tight fitting car ele...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cangirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear customer;

I really appreciate your comments and opinions about the Hotel and the services that we offer to our guests and visitors; let me tell you, that was a really pleasure have you here, and in a way, make of your stay as you expected; it's a compromise with our clients give our special effort to make their holidays the best and let them try the Seville experience; in other way, for our hotel is an honor receive guests that are coming from countries far away and know that their stay with us was a pretty good one. We really hope see you once again in Seville and with this review help to other canadian citizen to come and visit the most beautiful city in Spain.

Sending you our best and kindest regards.

Claudio Millan
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

This is a functional hotel in a great location. Staff are welcoming, the cafe is good and the rooms a decent size. Our family room had a good sized bathroom. It is by no means a special occasion hotel but for a couple of nights if you want good value in a great location you cannot really go wrong. They genuinely want you to have the best experience you can have and at 85 euros for a family room I am very happy.

Room Tip: The AC noise in our room was loud so worth checking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear guest;

Thank you very much for your review about us and our services; was a really pleasure have you here and your positive comments are really important, with them, we also improve our services and quality. Hope to see you soon again in Seville.

Best regards

Claudio Millán
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lymington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

A very good experience from start to finish. We were contacted prior to arrival to see if we had any dietary requirements and welcomed on arrival. Hotel is in a very good position, very convenient for all sight-seeing and surrounded by Tapas bars. Our room was very comfortable with dual aspect floor to ceiling windows. There was a quiet buzz of street conversation from the bars around on Friday and Saturday nights which didn't keep us awake and was quite fun. The breakfast was excellent - plenty of choice and cooked to order, although the menu was a little confusing. Claudio and his staff were all extremely helpful and attentive. This boutique hotel is relatively small boutique and doesn't have the facilities of larger more corporate establishments but you will be looked after. Thoroughly recommended.

Room Tip: Our superior double was beautifully furnished and had a superb bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alanford47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Customer,

I appreciate your comments and opinions about our hotel and our services. For us it has been a pleasure to have you here and serve you as you well deserve, it is a pleasure also be able to receive British customers as they are important critics of our services and know that they have always been satisfied with the services that we offer.

Hope to see you again in Seville.

Claudio Millán
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

Excellent location for Cathedral and Real Alcazar and other tourist sights. Close to river for walking or boat trip. Bus station around 10 minutes away. Helpful staff, comfortable room, good breakfasts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear guest;

First of all I want to tell you, that was a really pleasure have you here with us, and know by your review and comment that your stay was really good. For me and the hotel staff means too much because give us a quickly response about the way that we are doing our duties and looks like that our job it's perfect. Hope to see you once again in Seville.

Best and kindest regards.

Claudio Millán
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

Extremely helpful staff and located in an ideal neighbourhood for exploring the city.I was contacted by the Hotel staff before I arrived to ask about my dietary requirements and my time of arrival. I was given very helpful tips about the places that I should visit during my stay in Seville. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Dear guest;

I'm glad to read from you the good and positive comments about our hotel and the services that we offer. First of all, I want to tell you, that was a really pleasure have you here with us; for our staff and myself it's really important your review, help us to improve our skills continuosly. Hope to see you once again in our beautiful city.

Best and kindest regards

Claudio Millán
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,891 reviews
Las Casas de la Juderia
#33 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,541 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#31 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,835 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano Sevilla

Property: Hotel Adriano Sevilla
Address: Calle Adriano 12, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seville
#6 Green Hotel in Seville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#15 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adriano Hotel in Seville city is located in the historical, monumental and commercial city center. In a privileged environment, is the perfect place to visit Seville, for leisure tourism as business in Seville, fairs, events, festivals, and folk...Our facilities, cozy and elegant, are in an eighteenth century manor house renovated. We offer an affordable luxury, the best service, rest and comfort for your stay in Seville is unique and original.The hotel's decor is classic, wood, antique furniture, marble floors... The hotel has typical patios decorated with plants, that provide most of the rooms, where you can enjoy a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.Hotel in the center of Seville CitySituated between Santa Cruz and Triana, just a few steps from the Bullring and the Guadalquivir River, and close to main monuments like the Cathedral, the Giralda and the Alcazar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Adriano Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seville Adriano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing