We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly good and hotel staff are very accomodating”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
Ranked #13 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We found this hotel by accident, we park in front to find an address of another hotel. My husband decided to check the information of this hotel since the location is good even though its against our philosophy to not check in to a 2 stars or lower hotels. When he came back he told me that he already check in this hotel, I was kinda upset since we already have a hotel set to go to. When we entered the room it was surprisingly charming, spacious and clean. The hotel staff are very accommodating. Since we don't have a reservation and they are fully booked for the weekend they told us we can stay in 1 room on our first night and we have to move to another room the next night. That is very inconvenient for me but they made it possible so that we can stay on the same room on our two nights stay.
The location of this hotel is very good, just a few minutes walk to the Seville Cathedral and other attractions. Lots of bars, restaurants and even mini marts just outside the hotel.
We will definitely come back on this hotel, I recommend it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dannie65_95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear customers;
Thank you bery much for your review about our Hotel and services; for us it's very important to know how was your experience with us; thank you once again for your comments, our staff and myself are pleasant to have you here with us.
Hope to see you soon in your next vacations in Seville.

Best and kindest regards

Claudio Millán
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (721)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Adriano Sevilla
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

302 - 308 of 721 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

My wife, my daughter and her husband, and I spent 3 nights in Hotel Adriano. I congratulated my daughter for her choice of a hotel. It is located near places we were interested in. A short walk to the tram station, a short ride and we were in the Plaza España. A short walk in the evening and we were in the Casa de la Memoria to watch a Flamenco presentation. The bullring we wanted to see was also within walking distance from the hotel. And we walked along the beach as a bonus.

Aside from its ideal location, we found the staff very helpful and very accommodating. The facilities were first class- the bedroom, the bathroom, etc. The dining room also served a filling, delicious breakfast which, fortunately, my daughter paid for in advance with the room fees.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewanko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear guest;
We really appreciate your comment about us and our services, for us it's always grateful to know how was your stay in our hotel, and important also if your vacations here with us were almost perfect.
You already know how is our friendly style and we always try to make our customers feel as if they were at their own homes.
I wish to see you once again with us.

Yours faithfully

Claudio Millán
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

we stayed here for one night in Seville. The hotel is in a great location and excellent if you have a car as they have a car park (park outside and go in to ask how to get to the car park as it is not attached to the building). We booked a superior room which was lovely, it was clean. large and looked out onto the main street but at the same time was very quiet. The décor is very traditional but just adds to the charm of this place. My only complaint was that the bed was a little squeaky but overall this is an excellent hotel and really good value for money. Customer service is excellent and would definitely stay here again if we are in Seville.

Room Tip: get a superior room it is worth the extra few euros
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie66Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear guest;
Thank you very much for your comment in this travel website; for us its very important to know that our efforts to make your stay with us will be worth it, and about the bed, I think that small complain is because our beds in the Superior DeLuxe Rooms are brand new.

Thank you once again for let us know how was your stay with us; hope to see you soon.

Best regards

Claudio Millán
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Hotel is very well located and at walking distance from numerous sites (Plaza de Toros, Cathedral, Giralda, and Alcazar). We were given a room in the back which was very quiet. The room was nice and had everything we needed.
The staff at the reception was very helpful and friendly - especially Manuel who made our stay so easy and is a superstar. Manuel speaks French, English, and German. He was always trying to make our stay better in offering - for example - a breakfast basket or to open the restaurant 15mns earlier in order for us to have breakfast and catch our train. On the 1st day, he even printed (without us asking) the updated information from Tourism Sevilla as the opening hours of museums and sites had changed on Sep 1.
The breakfast was very good. The restaurant has a menu and you select anything you want from it. If you don't eat a lot in the morning, it might not be worth it to book the room with breakfast included (I think the hotel charges 12 euros/person for breakfast) as the prices at the restaurant are very reasonable and you will rarely spend as much.
Overall, we had a great stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tibois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear customer;
Thank you very much for your review; as you already know our staff and myself are here to try to make your stay perfect, so we really appreciate your comments in tripadvisor website; about your opinion of our breakfast service, let me tell you that its a kind of special buffet, but in this case you don't have to move to pick up anything, because it's "a la carte" and we serve it in your table.
We kindly you remind you our best regards, hoping to see you in your next trip to Seville.

Claudio Millán
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed 2 nights as a couple. Drove to Seville from the North.Had selected this hotel because of easy access by car and central to all main sites. Car safely parked off the street and indoors about 150 yards away for 30 euros. Reception staff at hotel extremely helpful with good command of English. Given a free bottle of Cava first night & offerred same for second night! We booked to include breakfast for which there was an extensive menu. Would advise to book with breakfast as better value if you like a substantial breakfast. We did not eat here in the evening as there is an extensive number of good restaurants nearby. I had already prebooked a flamenco evening in Arenal and electric bicycle tour both of which were within 5 mins walking distance. Likwise the Cathedral and other main sites were closeby within walking distance.
Our room was average size, bed comfortable, air conditioning spot on. It was añ inside room with only a small internal view so little natural light. This did not matter and it was very quiet. We had no complaints whatever and would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: we had 107 a stairway and 20 seconds from reception.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear guest;
I really apreciate your comments in this travel website; for me and all the staff is very important to know what our customers think about our services; I really want to thank you for your review. Remember that our brand new breakfast service its an extra in all the services that we provide.
Hope to see you again.
Best regards

Claudio Millán
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We booked a double and a single room for just one night when we came up from the Costa de la Luz to visit Seville. The Adriano represents excellent value for money - friendly helpful staff, comfortable well-equiped rooms, well air-conditioned. It is just behind the bullring, close to the river and less than a 10 minute walk to the Cathedral and Alcazar. Garaged parking is available a short distance from the hotel. Overall for the money we paid we were more than happy and would highly recommend a stay here. Needless to say the city of Seville is just wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scot1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear guest;
Thank you very much for your review of our services and hotel staff; with this comment we already know that our efforts are going in the right direction and for us it's very important.
I really appreciate you took your time and write a comment.
Hoping to see you again and remind you that in our website, you will always have the best price guarantee.
Best regards
Claudio Millan
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We upgraded to a room on the second floor overlooking Calle Adriano for a three night stay. The room has recently been redecorated in a grand Epoch style. Very fancy.....but extremely comfortable. Throughout the stay, the management saw to our every need. We parked the car around the corner in a secure car park and forgot about it for the three days. Breakfast in the hotel isn't necessary, the street has numerous bars that all do breakfast and at a good price. The street is right by the bullring, although you wouldn't know it and so convenient for sightseeing in Seville. Within two minutes walk are lovely bars and an excellent Italian restaurant. Every night we returned to a complimentary ice bucket with wine, cava or water (on the last night and very welcome). Even though it was 43 degrees, the hotel was cool by day and night, the top floor has a sun deck....but we didn't need it considering the temperature. There is a gym and jacuzzi but they make an extra charge for this, I believe. If we return to Sevilla. I couldn't imagine staying anywhere more convenient. A perfect way to ease the pressures of sightseeing in a marvellous city.

Room Tip: Inner rooms overlook the inner courtyard. Superior deluxe rooms overlook the street. It depends on w...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manc-Holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 23, 2013

Dear guest;
I really appreciate your comments about our services; for me and the staff of the hotel it's very important to know how was your experience with us, looks like yours was perfect; thank you once again for your important and helpful opinion. We try everyday to make the stay of our customers as pleasant as possible.
Best and kindest regards
Claudio Millán
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,375 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Triana Hotel
#15 of 177 in Seville
1,472 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#4 of 177 in Seville
2,117 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano Sevilla

Address: Calle Adriano 12, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seville
#6 Green Hotel in Seville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#15 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $113 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adriano Hotel in Seville city is located in the historical, monumental and commercial city center. In a privileged environment, is the perfect place to visit Seville, for leisure tourism as business in Seville, fairs, events, festivals, and folk...Our facilities, cozy and elegant, are in an eighteenth century manor house renovated. We offer an affordable luxury, the best service, rest and comfort for your stay in Seville is unique and original.The hotel's decor is classic, wood, antique furniture, marble floors... The hotel has typical patios decorated with plants, that provide most of the rooms, where you can enjoy a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.Hotel in the center of Seville CitySituated between Santa Cruz and Triana, just a few steps from the Bullring and the Guadalquivir River, and close to main monuments like the Cathedral, the Giralda and the Alcazar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Adriano Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seville Adriano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing