We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and Comfortable Hotel Near the River and Cathedral”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
Ranked #13 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Our company has been using this hotel for 5 years simply because it's the best we've found at such a great price and location in Seville! I highly recommend it--it is extremely clean, has a great rooftop space, is perfectly situated near both the river and cathedral, and the staff are extremely helpful and friendly. They're constantly improving the experience and upgrading their services; the owner cares deeply about the quality of his hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Johnnyhperkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, General Manager at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear Mr. Perkins; thank you very much for your comment, I'm glad to read from you about our hotel; hope to see you once again in your next trip to Seville.
Best Regards
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

340 - 346 of 769 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Hotel Adriano for three nights in July. We had a great experience. We were greeted by the incredibly friendly staff who asked if we would like some cold water upon our arrival. The staff spoke English which was so helpful for getting directions to places. The hotel’s location is perfect. It is only a short walk to the Cathedral and Alcazar and many other attractions. One night we came back to our room and discovered a complimentary bottle of champagne and two glasses in an ice bucket. It was a pleasant surprise and we appreciated the refreshment after a long day of sightseeing in the heat. Speaking of refreshing, two free water bottles were stocked in our mini fridge every day. As it was very hot when we were in Sevilla, it was very convenient to bring the water bottles with us during the day. The hotel also provided free wifi, which was helpful for checking in with family back home and for planning our daily sightseeing activities. The bathroom was very large in comparison to the other bathrooms of the hotels we stayed at in Spain. Unfortunately we left some clothes in the hotel room (a very costly mistake) and we did not realize this until a few days later. We are so grateful that the staff was quick to help in every way possible to return them to us. We really appreciate all of their timely assistance in this regard. We highly recommend Hotel Adriano to anyone looking for a clean hotel with a friendly staff and great location.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Therese312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest;
I want to thank you for your feedback in this website talking about our services, we really appreciate them.
For me and the staff has been a great satisfaction to assist you with shipping your personal items forgotten in your room the day of your check out, undoubtedly, this shows once again that our principles based and honesty and transparency are still under way and we find that the confidence that we put in our cleanning staff qualifies us better towards our clients.
Remember that we always try to make your stay with us as pleasant as possible, that is why your comments are of truly and great importance for us.
Sending my best and kindest regards
Claudio Millán
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Adriano in May, 2013 and can highly recommend it to anyone visiting Seville. We found the hotel and English speaking staff to be first rate in almost every way. Claudio, the manager, was particularly friendly and helpful. As an example, when we asked him for a recommendation for dinner, rather than giving us directions, he walked with us to a nearby restaurant that had excellent food. Among the things that we appreciated about the property were the mini frig with daily fresh bottles of water, free in-room wifi, free in-room safe, and the firm but comfortable beds. I must admit that the narrow long pillows on the beds were hard to get used to but we encountered them at other hotels during our travels in Spain so it must be something that is in current fashion. The bottle of Rosada Semi Secco upon arrival was a very nice and an appreciated touch. The restaurant attached to the hotel is very good, particularly for coffee and breakfast, and very convenient with a friendly staff, most of whom do not speak English.

The hotel location could not be better for all the sights in Seville but also because it is in a real Seville neighborhood. The neighborhood feel made our stay much more relaxed and less tourist-like. It is immediately behind the bull ring and less than a 10 minute walk to the cathedral. There are also a number of small neighborhood restaurants very close to the hotel, all of which are very good and often crowded with locals. There is a pastry shop on the corner (Cafetería Pastelería los Ángeles) that is not to be missed.

The air conditioning unit was a little loud (Americans will be used to this if you have stayed in a Holiday Inn) but provided good white noise given that sound from other rooms tended to carry to the adjacent rooms because of the hard marble floors. In fact, our only complaint was the noise created when chairs were dragged across the marble floors creating a screeching sound which could be heard in all the adjacent rooms. I suggested to the staff that felt pads be installed on the chair legs to eliminate the noise.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rockymountainrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear guest, I want to thank you for your comments to our services, we are pleased to read and simultaneously knowing that your stay has been of your complete satisfaction, on the matter of noise, we did exactly what you suggested us, we put in the chair legs felt pieces, so the noises are practically nonexistent.
Thank you once again for your comments in this website, they are very important for us. Help us to improve our quality services.
Best regards
Claudio Millán
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I had a blast in this hotel. It is a little far away (10 euro cab ride) from the train station, but only about 5 min walk to the cathedral and palace. It is right in the heart of the city and next to great restaurants and shops and fantastic night life. We reached there on New years eve and they gave us free champagne and grapes in our room to ring in the new year. In Spain they have this tradition where you eat a grape for every stroke of the midnight bell, apart from the drinking and the fireworks, that is :)
The first room they gave us had the smell of cigarette smoke, but the management was really accommodating and gave us another one immediately that was perfect. The entrance is a bit crowded and not that impressive, but the rooms are spacious and have the feel of an old house with a central courtyard that you can look into out of your window. The bathroom was a bit cramped, but not too much as to be uncomfortable.
The best part is they have a bakery/restaurant on the ground floor that makes some amazing paella. It is a bit on the pricey side, but I found most restaurants in Sevilla on the pricey side, so I guess that is the norm.
The management was really nice and friendly. They even helped us change our train tickets and mailed our post cards :)
Had a great time and would recommend it to anyone visiting Sevilla.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kps80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2013

Thank you very much for your review about our services, we really appreciate them because they show us (and personally to me) that things and the efforts we make every day worth it to achieve our objectives on quality and service.
Thank you very much once again for taking the time and write your comments about us
Best and kindest regards
Claudio Millan
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a 6 night stay at the Adriano. This place is great if you want to be bang in the centre of Seville, just a couple of minutes walk to the cathedral area. Staff are friendly and accommodating. My boyfriend organised for flowers to be delivered and they were put in a vase and displayed beautifully. Breakfast is great and you're always greeted with a friendly smile. This is our 3rd visit. See you next year!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatieWakey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear guest;
I really appreciate your review about our services and hotel staff; for us its truly important recieve your comments because means that our job it's being doing perfectly good.
Thak you very much and as you wrote, we'll be waiting for you next year.
Contact us if you will need something special for your next vacation, we'll be glad to help you once again.

Best regards

Claudio Millan
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Super convenient, close to the attractions of Seville and the many great Tapas bars. We found Maria and her other colleagues at reception extremely helpful and they sorted out many of our trips and reservations. Good options for breakfast: you pay by the item and there are lots of reasonably priced options so it does not end up being overly costly.

Rooms are basic but perfectly correct, more than what you need. Our room was quiet, we were not disturbed once so struck us well sound proofed.

Our flight was cancelled on the day we were supposed to arrive due to a French air traffic control strike so technically they could have charged us but were happy to shorten our reservation by one night which we appreciated a lot.

Would certainly go back and happily recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve79df
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear client;
I want to thank you for your comments about the hotel services and staff; our effort its always the same, try to make your vacations the best; if we reach this then means that we are doing a great job.
Thank you ver much for your review
And let me remind you that in our website you'll always find the best price guarantee.
Best and kindest regards

Claudio Millan
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at the Adriano one night. It was hot in Seville and we chose to pay a bit more for the superior room which had been recently renovated to a high level, was very spacious and had air conditioning. We also overlooked the outside street rather than the courtyard.

The staff were really attentive and made us feel at home. The location is probably about the best in Seville with some great bars and restaurants nearby, as well as being within walking distance to all the tourist sights.

Our only small gripe was that breakfast could have been served a little earlier to accommocate an early flight back home, but it was a small thing and we went somewhere nearby instead.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel. Great location
Well done, Adriano!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the superior rooms. Worth the air conditioning and extra space!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Owner at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear customer;
Thank you very much for your comments on tripadvisor website; for us its very important recieve them; make us feel sure that our daily efforts are being better everyday.
It's a pitty about what happen with the breakfast schedules; I'll be waiting for your next visit and invite you to try our breakfast "a la carte" (it's like a buffet but served in your table). It's really good.
Thank you once again and hoping to see you in your next vacation in Seville.

Best and kindest regards
Claudio Millán
Owner and Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,660 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
808 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Triana Hotel
#14 of 177 in Seville
1,546 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#21 of 177 in Seville
1,996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano Sevilla

Address: Calle Adriano 12, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seville
#6 Green Hotel in Seville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#9 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $80 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adriano Hotel in Seville city is located in the historical, monumental and commercial city center. In a privileged environment, is the perfect place to visit Seville, for leisure tourism as business in Seville, fairs, events, festivals, and folk...Our facilities, cozy and elegant, are in an eighteenth century manor house renovated. We offer an affordable luxury, the best service, rest and comfort for your stay in Seville is unique and original.The hotel's decor is classic, wood, antique furniture, marble floors... The hotel has typical patios decorated with plants, that provide most of the rooms, where you can enjoy a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.Hotel in the center of Seville CitySituated between Santa Cruz and Triana, just a few steps from the Bullring and the Guadalquivir River, and close to main monuments like the Cathedral, the Giralda and the Alcazar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Adriano Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seville Adriano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing