We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steps from the bullring”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
Ranked #12 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steps from the bullring”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is a delightful, clean and friendly hotel situated directly across the street from the bullring in Seville. The price is excellent and I thoroughly enjoyed the neighbourhood, the hotel staff and my stay. Walking distance to the Cathedral, many fabulous cafes and tapas restaurants - I would definitely recommend staying here during your next trip to Seville!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Khehughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    214
    34
    12
    13
See reviews for
106
394
40
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at the Adriano for 2 nights at the end of August (150 euros via Booking.com). From the moment we arrived, the staff were very helpful and friendly. We got help with parking for the car, at a rate of 17 euro p/n, via the receptionist, and check in was easy, with a couple of glasses of iced water to cool us down! Sevilla is very hot! The room was cool & spacious with a large bathroom, also had air con (needed), a mini fridge and hairdryer. There was a gym, spa etc but we didnt use them. The hotel is dead central for all the main sites, a stones throw from the Cathedral, Alcazar etc, and near the river. Its on a quirky street with some good tapas bars too. There are plenty of bars and restaurants nearby too, and we also walked to the Plaza Espana which is worth a look. On our first night, we returned to the room to find a bottle of Cava chilling - which was an unexpected surprise. We drank it the next night while we getting ready to go out! We were quite sad to leave, and Sevilla could definitely hold you for more than 2 days. Check out was smooth and we had breakfast at the attached cafe which was good. We chatted to the hotel manager as we were leaving, who asked us what improvements could be made. We couldnt think of any, and would highly recommend the Adriano to any vistors to the city. We hope to return one day and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaandJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at hotel Adriano and loved it. The manager was extremely helpful, friendly and wanted to ensure we enjoyed our stay and this beautiful city.
Every employee was friendly and helpful, the room was beautifully decorated, clean and had everything we needed. We highly recommend this gem of a hotel and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the street which was very quiet at night and a nice view of the neighborhood.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hbjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I had a great stay at the Hotel Adriano this August! First time in seville and I couldn't of asked for a better location! You can walk to everything pretty much!

The staff were warm and friendly, always greeting us and helped us in every way! The hotel has 24 hour reception which is great if you want to wander out until late you will come back and there is someone there at 4am with a friendly smile!

The solarium was very nice as well. You have to ask to use this facility though, you can't just wander in as you please that a normal hotel swimming pool you have to get someone to unlock this area for you. The gym area is next to the whirl pool with some basic equipment there.

We were so happy when we arrived and we were brought a nice bottle of champagne to welcome us! This was really wonderful and at no extra cost.

My only slight let down was our room. It was clean and tidy with a fridge, very good air conditioning in the heat and hair dryer everything you would need bar a kitchen, but it was very dingy and dark! There was virtually no natural light coming into the room and we had one window overlooking a tiny court yard which wasn't so pretty but the window was also facing lot's of other guests rooms so you couldn't really just leave the curtain open for light if you wanted privacy! It was very strange waking up in the morning in a pitch black room with no light coming in. This though, to me was a minor inconvenience but maybe to some it might be a problem and you may want to consider paying more for one of the better rooms to avoid this.

Overall though I would recommend Hotel Adriano for anyone going to seville especially if its your first time this place is the best location and the staff are lovely and will help you with all the tourist info you need!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ypsilanti, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the Hotel Adriano for nearly a week in the second half of July 2012. It was a extremely convenient location, near to many sites, bars, tapas places, and restaurants. We could easily walk to Triana, Plaza Neuva, the Cathedral area, etc. We found the service to be excellent - very friendly and helpful and considerate. The staff were genuine and invested in making sure we had a nice experience. The cafe was also great, with very good happy hour prices, nice for having a snack and beverage while checking email in the afternoon and waiting for the evening opening of the tapas places. We will definitely stay at the Hotel Adriano again next time we are in Sevilla.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umichdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, General Manager at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Sir:

We want to give you Thanks for many things:

- for choosing us as your home in Seville,
- for the time to writte a review about us, giving us a really good value.

All our team are pleased, because you had enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and we were up to your expectations, that means that we are giving you and improving every day our guest experiences, services and satisfaction,.... and we also are learning more about our guest satisfaccion.

Thanks for writte about our location, close to almost every thing, thats for your review about the coffe (Its from Italy), and the happy hour that we offert to our guest.

We are waiting for your next visit to your home in Seville. And of course we will try to surprise you again.

I also take this opportunity to remind you that all our guests that you will find the best deals and prices through our own website.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuernavaca, Mexico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We spent a few incredible days in this beautiful city. The hotel is very central, the rooms are very well and Miguel receptionist advised us to very good tourist and gastronomic places in this city. I Love SEVILLA

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, General Manager at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Dear Mrs.:

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing us for your staying in Seville and for helping us to improve our customer service, product,... and understand better our business by writing your comments in TripAdvisor.

Thanks for take your time to writte a review about us. This is a great way to communicate ourselves with you, first as guest, after as friends who enjoy a pleasant stay and experience as being at home.

We are learning everyday with your suggestions, thanks for them. And all people who works here is trying to give you the best experience available in the city.

On behalf of the entire staff at Hotel Adriano receive a warm greeting from your "home" in Seville.

We will wait for your next visit and we take this opportunity to remind you that all our guests will find the best deal and prices through our own website.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

10 years ago our stay in Hotel Adriana was so memorable that we chose it again. We were stunned to see the same concierge employee. He looked up our reservation from a decade ago and later the first night delivered complimentary champagne on ice to our room. Hotel's location is surprisingly quiet as it's just around the corner from all the best restaurants and important sites in Sevilla's historic center.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nicely appointed with large bathrooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rose1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, General Manager at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Dear Sirs:

We thank you remember us, after nine years to return to stay with us during your stay in Seville.

Thanks for choosing us again and thank you for your excellent customer experience with us. We hope we have made ​​us happy again.

We hope we have been surprised after all this time, we hope to seeing you again again before 9 years.

Our entire team is grateful for your review on Trip Advisor, and we welcome your suggestions always important to us.

Thanks also for pointing out our position in the historical center of Seville, as well as you indicated, we are close to all the important places to see in the city, and where any person traveling does not need the car to get around the city

We wish you have had a wonderful experience in our country and we have enjoyed travel recommendations that we provide to both Sevilla and Granada.

I take this opportunity to remind both you and other new travelers and future new friends this modest hotel you want to do things right, that our best rates are on the hotel's own website.

Thanks for choosing us and be part of your experience again.

Sincerely yours
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,099 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 176 in Seville
710 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Triana Hotel
#14 of 176 in Seville
1,430 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
2,277 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#35 of 176 in Seville
1,869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano Sevilla

Property: Hotel Adriano Sevilla
Address: Calle Adriano 12, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seville
#6 Green Hotel in Seville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#15 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adriano Hotel in Seville city is located in the historical, monumental and commercial city center. In a privileged environment, is the perfect place to visit Seville, for leisure tourism as business in Seville, fairs, events, festivals, and folk...Our facilities, cozy and elegant, are in an eighteenth century manor house renovated. We offer an affordable luxury, the best service, rest and comfort for your stay in Seville is unique and original.The hotel's decor is classic, wood, antique furniture, marble floors... The hotel has typical patios decorated with plants, that provide most of the rooms, where you can enjoy a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.Hotel in the center of Seville CitySituated between Santa Cruz and Triana, just a few steps from the Bullring and the Guadalquivir River, and close to main monuments like the Cathedral, the Giralda and the Alcazar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Adriano Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seville Adriano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing