We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay in Sevilla”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Adriano Sevilla
Ranked #12 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Sevilla”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We felt the Hotel Adriano Sevilla captured the charm of the city and the location could not be better. From our room we were able to watch a wedding and the excitment surrounding a major bullfight (BTW - crowds much calmer than football crowds). The management worked with us on reservations and other travel needs. And accommodated all requests. When in Sevilla be sure to attend a Flamenco show - the hotel's recommendation was a good one. The breakfast options were limited but satisfactory given the price. The rooms very clean. I noted one review complained about the lack of duvet. This was not a problem for me as I like the option of having a sheet, in fact undo the duvet cover at hotels as I get too hot with the heavy blanket! We did not use the pool or terrace due to our time so have no comment.

Not only do we hope to return to Sevilla, we hope to return to the Hotel Adriano Sevilla. Highly recommend this hotel for those who want a genuine Espanol experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Gerente at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Sirs:

(The response system will not let me customize the answers)

I want to thank you on behalf of of the entire team our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your accommodation in the city.

Also thank you for your feedback is very positive for us all, and for sharing your opinions with all those who visit us and allow us to improve every day.

We hope we have been a surprise, not only for our situation in the city center, , also for our service, hospitality and indicate that we have provided value and a different experience to make you more happy

For our location as you have indicated we are very close to everything, monuments, restaurants, bars, bulls and even weddings, ... but more important is that you enjoy the city

Thanks for being so objective and share with the traveling community, is the best way to evaluate our improvements.

We are available for any occasion and take this opportunity to remind you that you will always find our best price offer through our website.

Sincerely, we are always at your disposal
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    431
    216
    34
    12
    13
See reviews for
106
395
40
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Visitng Sevilla is in itself a great treat and throw into the mix a truly wonderful hotel -- well what else can you ask for, My wife and I just returned from a 2 week trip to Andalusia and spent the last 6 days at the Hotel Adriano. It is a beautiful building that is a 10 minute walk to the Cathedral and the Alcazar - so right smack in the middle of so many wonderful things to see. The people who work in the hotel couldn't have been nicer and more helpful. No question went unanswered and when we were having trouble with Iberia Airlines in getting our boarding passes generated, the staff worked on it until it was resolved.

The room we were in was 309 and we were amazed at the size of the room - we are used to having much smaller rooms throughout Europe and this was a very pleasant treat. It was beautifully furnished with lovely pictures on the wall. There was a small balcony to watch the people coming and going. The hotel has a solarium on the top floor with a pretty view of the area where you can just go and soak up the warm weather.

There is a restaurant that we utilized for breakfast in the morning and they had fresh breads and pastries along with the usual breakfast fare. The hotel had free wi-fi and also a guest computer which was available for a very small fee.

We found the hotel through trip advisor and as you can tell from the reviews this is one great place to stay and it is clear that the management takes great pride in the hotel and particularly the guests.

Room Tip: We always like the upper floors and rooms that face the street when we travel and that is what we ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ira G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Gerente at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear and beloved "Teachers":

(The response system will not let me customize the answers)

I hope you had a good trip back home and everything is fine, especially the family and your cats

From your home in Seville, we want to say: Thank you for many things:
- To come to Seville and choose this hotel to enjoy the city.
- Have shared many conversations over several days about travel experiences, opinions, and concerns about the city.

Would like to use these few lines to thank you on behalf of all and in mine your ratings and reviews.

Obviously, not only for your feedback , also for sharing your opinions with all those who visit us, experience, ... that allow us to improve every day.

We hope we have been pleasantly surprised by our situation, for our services, hospitality, and indicate that we provide value and a different experience.

Thanks also for sharing with all the traveling community, is the best way to evaluate our improvements.

We are ready for another day and take this opportunity to remind you that you will always find our best price offer through our website.

Sincerely, we are always your service.

Claudio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

The good:
Great location, especially for Semanta Santa. Processions can be viewed from 5th floor balcony.

As noted by many, employees at front desk speak excellent English and are very helpful.

The bad:
Hotel uses bedspreads and blankets, instead of duvet covers. Beds are comfortable, though.

After being presented with bill in Euros, we were given charge slip to sign in US dollars. While quickly agreeing to redo charge in Euros, converting to dollars should never be done w/o first asking permission. With credit cards with free currency exchange widely available, paying in dollars on credit slip is seldom a good deal, except for the vendor!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan4WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Gerente at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Ms. Susan4WI:

First apologize for not having been answered before.

I want to thank you on behalf of the entire team working at the hotel our sincere gratitude for choosing us as your accommodation.

Not only for the assessment but also for sharing your opinions with all those who visit us and experience that allow us to improve every day.

We hope we have been pleasantly surprised by our situation in the city `to enjoy Easter., For our services, hospitality, and they indicate that we bring value and a different experience and is able to be enjoyed from a perfect vantage point.

Referring to the covers, there are clients who prefer blankets, ... is more a matter of taste, we also try to be practical, we have blankets that are lightweight, ....

We have been reviewing the issue of the account, perhaps the person that you paid the bill did it wrong, without malice, the proof is that your operation was canceled and did as you wanted. However, we have made ​​changes to our protocol. ( customers usually want to pay the account in the currency of your country, it is clearer for them)

Thanks also for sharing with all the traveling community, is the best way to evaluate our improvements.

We are ready for another day and take this opportunity to remind you that you will always find our best price offer through our website.

Sincerely, we are always at your service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Myself and my wife have just returned from our 4 day break for the first time in Sevilla, staying at the Hotel Adriano. Initially we had intended to stay at this hotel for the first and maybe second night only but we just ended up extending our stay after every night, it was perfect for us.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful, especially Manuel whom we both became very fond of by the time we left. the staff all spoke very good English.

The location of the hotel is perfect, smack bang in the middle of it all, everything you could want or need to make the most of your holiday was within walking distance, bars, restaurants, tapas, history, shops, culture etc.

Room Tip: Facing the plaza is worth the extra money we thought, we spent our first night in there and intended...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lee_n_mandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Gerente at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Mr / Ms Lee_n_Mandy:

First apologize for not having been answered before.

I want to thank you on behalf of the entire team working at this our most sincere gratitude. (also Manuel). Not only for its positive assessment, but to share your opinion that the views of all those who visit us, your experience allow us to improve every day.

We hope we have been a good surprise, not only for our situation in the city center, but also for our services, hospitality, and they indicate that we bring value and a different experience.

For our location as you have indicated we are very close to everything, monuments, restaurants, bars, ... but more important is that you enjoy the city

Thanks also for sharing with all the traveling community.

We are ready for another day and take this opportunity to remind you that you will always find our best price offer through our website.

Sincerely, we are always at your service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2012

The location of this hotel couldn't be better. Right by the bull ring, very close to the major sites and attractions in Seville like the Cathedral and the Alcazar which are about a 5 minute walk away.

I requested a quiet room and got one.

The hotel supplied a good set of utilities, though they didn't have an iron handy which initially I thought was strange until nearly every hotel I stayed at in Spain lacked one as well (with a couple of exceptions).

The staff were friendly and helpful, and made several good suggestions that ended up enhancing my overall experience of Seville.

One note- if you're considering this hotel for the bullfighting feature week in April, you may want to go somewhere else unless you want to be in the thick of the action.

A second note- about Semana Santa: there are processions going right down the Calle Adriano which could either be good or bad depending on how interested you are in the processions (which occured both very early in the morning and very late at night whilst I was staying at the hotel). You can get a great view of the processions from the hotel's rooftop terrace.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Gerente at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Mr / Ms TM:

First apologize for not having been answered before.

I want to thank you on behalf of the entire team working at this our most sincere gratitude. Not only for its positive assessment but to share his opinion that the views of all those who visit us and experience allow us to improve every day.

We hope having been a surprise, not only for our situation in the city center, but also for our services, and indicate that we bring you: value and a different experience.

For our location as you have indicated we are in a street where processions during Holy Week and a chapel across the street, where there are tributes of a guild to another, ... and we are also behind the Plaza de Toros, logically to be the closest hotel to the arena, there are people on the street in the evening, is perhaps the site.

Referring to the iron, we had one for customer use, but had to suppress it by having some scares with several customers who were not careful, (let it run over clothes, ...)

Thanks also for sharing with all the traveling community, is the best way to evaluate our improvements.

We are ready for another day and take this opportunity to remind you that you will always find our best price offer through our website.

Sincerely at your service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We have stayed at Adriano several times. Each time the staff has been extremely helpful and friendly, the room clean, quiet, cool, comfortable and (by European standards) very spacious. Our only complaint: on one visit, the in-room refrigerator was in need of replacement.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ralfraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Gerente at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, May 25, 2012
Dear Mr. Ralfraz

We express our gratitude and thank not only for their loyalty when choosing us as your hotel every time you visit our city

Thanks also for sharing with us and with all the travel community your stay in Seville, for his views and experience.

Thanks for bringing the problem with the refrigerator, is the best way to improve every day and provide better service and quality to all those who visit us.

The problem was that it was connected to an outlet that does not work 24 hours, the rest is disconnected when you remove the card access and room service.

Sincerely, from Seville, we are available for another occasion where you want to return to our city
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Hotel Adriano in Sevilla is in a very good location for walking in same neighborhood, as well as all of the historic district. It is also walkable to the shopping/commerical district... just need to get your bearings.. to i.e. O'Donnell Street.
We highly recommend this hotel for cleanliness, comfort, pleasantness and helpfulness of staff. Wifi free and okay in rooms, but much better access in the ground level restaurant where you can spend time leisurely without pressure. Order a cafe con leche or a tea, or sangria and just have a nice stay while dealing with internet needs.
We suggest the double superior and ask for a corner room with more windows. Street noise not an issue when windows closed and locked. Double pane glass and tight seal works very well. If an adjoining room resident is loud, you will hear that though ( our neighbor had a bad cough but overall it was not a big deal). Restaurant a bit pricey, as are the rooms, given our experience in other cities such as Cordoba, but very well located, clean, safe. Rooms are more old world Europe vs. chain USA and this appealed to us and it is where we tend to stay when traveliing.
Bathroom amenities good; shower great. No complaints.

Room Tip: If you reserve a double superior and are shown a front room with one window/non corner room; ask to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim and Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClaudioMillan, Gerente at Hotel Adriano Sevilla, responded to this review, May 12, 2012
Dear Mr. & Mrs Jim & Pat B.:

Sorry for the delay to writte you.

First of all I would like to thank you for choosing us for your staying in Seville and for helping us to improve and understand better our business by writing your comments in TripAdvisor. This is a marvellous way to communicate ourselves with you, and to see our Hotel with your eyes instead of with ours.

We are proud that you had enjoyed a pleasant stay with us and we were up to your expectations.

At the same time we are very grateful for your comment about your experience at the Hotel.
On behalf of the entire staff receive a warm greeting from your "home" in Seville.

We are waiting for your next visit and we take this opportunity to remind you and all our visitors will find the best deal and prices through our website.

Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,171 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 175 in Seville
717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Triana Hotel
#14 of 175 in Seville
1,443 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#5 of 175 in Seville
2,303 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 175 in Seville
2,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Adriano Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Adriano Sevilla

Property: Hotel Adriano Sevilla
Address: Calle Adriano 12, 41001 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Seville
#6 Green Hotel in Seville
#8 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#15 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Adriano Sevilla 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adriano Hotel in Seville city is located in the historical, monumental and commercial city center. In a privileged environment, is the perfect place to visit Seville, for leisure tourism as business in Seville, fairs, events, festivals, and folk...Our facilities, cozy and elegant, are in an eighteenth century manor house renovated. We offer an affordable luxury, the best service, rest and comfort for your stay in Seville is unique and original.The hotel's decor is classic, wood, antique furniture, marble floors... The hotel has typical patios decorated with plants, that provide most of the rooms, where you can enjoy a quiet and relaxing atmosphere.Hotel in the center of Seville CitySituated between Santa Cruz and Triana, just a few steps from the Bullring and the Guadalquivir River, and close to main monuments like the Cathedral, the Giralda and the Alcazar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Adriano Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seville Adriano Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing