We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
NH Collection Sevilla
Ranked #20 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 24, 2012

I had a pleasant experience at this hotel. Staff very helpful to our requests. Caliatate rapot have a good price, not in the crowded old city / central bus station but a 2, making it pleasant stay. After a torrid morning in town for lunch when you return I was greeted with juice lemonade / orangeade cold

Room Tip: Suites are large and beautiful. Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 93MINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,956)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

321 - 327 of 1,957 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

II booked a superior room and it really was a very nice room: spacious, typical NH house style with a beautiful bathroom. The location is very good: around the corner from the tram stop and next door to a supermarket. The swimming pool area is nice, unfortunately the bar was never open but there is a phone where you can order at the bar.
I was surprised at how little English was spoken at the reception desk. I had a question twice and both times a different colleague had to be asked to answer because the one I asked was not able to. This is an international chain! One of my questions was the price of breakfast. In most NH hotels they offer you a discount on the standard price of breakfast. I was told it was 10 euros. When I had to sign the bill for breakfast the next day, it was 15.50 euros. When I asked at the reception desk, the manager told me that I should have pre ordered breakfast at check in but at check in the whole subject had not come up. I think because again the girl did not speak English all that well. The bill could not be changed: and that frankly I don’t believe. If this was the case, no one at the hotel could ever make a mistake because it is not reversible. Very unlikely, I think he just didn’t want the trouble of rebooking the bill. Not good service! Other that this complaint my stay was good.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetraRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

we booked a couple of days here after our annual fortnight trip to Portugal.Reasonably priced for a luxury hotel - googled directions to it and found it straight away , being not right in the centre with no traffic problems.Down side is the parking at 13 euros a day but i suppose in a city you have to expect that.the receptionist was very helpful and and courteous and we were on the sixth floor which gave a grat view of some of the city.The room was very boutique with a cracking bad and modern lights ,the bathrom all glass and chrome with a snazy glass door which shuts either the bathroom in or the toilet area!There was a tram stop straight into the centre at 60 cents a piece which took between 10-15 mins which was brilliant - but we were caught out on the sunday night where trams stop at 11 pm so watch out for that one as the walk can be a long way!Handy paddies bar round corner which stays open late and there are restaurants round the corner with a pub where i watched the spain v italy game -euro cup - well recommended! It also had a pool which unfortunatelty we did not try but looked very nice!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welshrode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

hotel is large and grey from the outside, with a modern business-like feel. Rooms are very modern, the bathroom with glass wall into bedroom, (light on in bathroom lights up the bedroom...??) Breakfast was fine, plenty of options, including fresh fruit and veg juices. it is a 10 minute walk to the tram which will bring you directly into the city centre for 1.30 Euro. its a hot trek back to the hotel from the tram when its 35 degrees outside so a taxi is recommended and 7 euro into the city . There is a shopping centre and at the back of the hotel, parking is in it for 13.50 per day. Wi-fi is extra, though you can get a bit of free wi-fi in reception area. there are plenty of bars and restuarant options near the tram station area , but otherwise quite residential. Staff were friendly and spoke Engligh. Overall its a pretty good hotel, but lacking a bit of character.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irishmaryann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights finishing off our Andalucian adventure. There wasn't much wrong with the hotel it just wasn't particularly impressive, compared to Melia or Barcelo hotels we've stayed at in Spain. Breakfast was ok, the egg dishes were satisfactory, once we got their attention to place an order. The pool doesn't get any sun until later and so opens from noon. At check in they saw both of our bookings (we made two separelate boomings to take advantage of the weekender special) but when checking out this baffeled them and they claimed we hadn't paid for the last two nights! We had our reservation papers and this was sorted out.
A note on public transport (nothing to do with the hotel but worth considering if you plan on staying here): it's a short walk to them metro, tram and buses which sounds great but in reality only the tram is useful and that only takes you so far into the city, be prepared for walking in the heat!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We spent five nights at the NH Convenciones and as the name suggests, it is more of a modern business hotel than one for tourists, however the staff on the reception were particularly efficient, helpful and friendly.

The hotel is located a little way out of central Seville but a five minute walk will take you to the Bus stops, the Metro and the super T1 tram which takes you into central Seville for a few euros. It is worth buying a Bono Card from a Tabac kiosk or at the Metro stops for combined travel on the bus and tram. These can be 'topped up' when they run out. The Airport Express Bus also stops close by. There are one or two bars and restaurants and a supermarket nearby too.

The breakfast in the hotel was first class, with many healthy options such as fresh orange juice and fruit, cereals, bread etc and a very good coffee. The service was friendly and efficient and you can order freshly cooked eggs and bacon too which were nicely presented.

We were disappointed with the 'standard' room that we were allocated on the second floor, as it was very small and dark, and had a pretty gloomy outlook over some rooftops. The bathroom was also small with only a shower and no bath. These rooms only have a small window and are not as nice as the ones shown on the Hotel's website. Therefore, we felt compelled to pay an upgrade of 15 euros per night to get a superior room which was more spacious, had a full bathroom and was brighter with a full length window. This room was on the third floor overlooking the street so there was some traffic noise, but not too bad with the windows closed.

We were also slightly disappointed to find that the room was quite dusty, and the daily room cleaning was not particularly good, as the floor was never swept. Also during our five night stay, our bedding was never changed. Not enough to make a fuss about, but enough to deter me from returning.

The hotel is very popular at the weekends for family celebrations and the reverberating music from a wedding on the second floor on the Saturday night, resulted in another room change to the 8th floor at 4.am in order to get a few hours sleep, which was hastily arranged by the overnight reception staff.

The hotel is also popular with visiting teams/participants of local sporting events such as football and golf which was very nice. Seville is a beautiful City and another time, I would probably seek out a hotel more geared towards visiting tourists.

Room Tip: A 'superior' high floor room overlooking the outdoor pool at back of the hotel would be quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Menorcafan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2012

The hotel is a big building a little bit hide but it's not that hard to find. It's a big building, from the outside a little bit grey and serious but entering in the hall you can "breathe" the spanish atmosphere: the hall is wide and well decorated, and reflect the style of the chain NH. The rooms are gorgeous, with a dark parquet and a large wardrobe. the bathroom is modern, glass walls all around. And what about the breakfast? OH MY GOD! I've never seen such a wide choice of sweet and savory dishes, croissant, donuts, pastries, fresh fruits, 5 choice of juice, cereals, ham, cheese etc..
The swimming pool is not very big, there's not a lot of seats and sometimes I had to lie on the ground... but it wasn't a big deal..
As for the other Nh hotels, the wifi is free in the lobby with voucher of 30minutes, and the internet connection is on payment in the room.
Nice and friendly staff, the only negative side was that expecially in the afternoon/evening you could just find one of them at the reception so the waiting time could be long sometimes..
anyhow I reccomend this hotel ABSOLUTELY!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OliviaSharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,580 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#37 of 177 in Seville
3,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 177 in Seville
799 reviews
Monte Triana Hotel
#14 of 177 in Seville
1,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NH Collection Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Collection Sevilla

Address: Avenida Diego Martinez barrio 8 | Nervion, 41013 Seville, Spain (Formerly NH Central Convenciones)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Seville
#9 Family Hotel in Seville
#10 Business Hotel in Seville
#13 Luxury Hotel in Seville
#16 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $70 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Collection Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
NH Central Convenciones enjoys a privileged location in Seville's new "Mile of Gold", just two metro stops or a 15-minute walk from the city's historic center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your NH Collection Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Central Convenciones Hotel Seville
Nh Central Convenciones Seville
Nh Hotels Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing