We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must”

Los Gallos Tablao Flamenco
Ranked #5 of 39 Concerts & Shows in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Los Gallos Flamenco Show is on the top Flemish elite thanks to a big box of 12 artists every day, they do night after night audiences to enjoy our great show of singing, flamenco dancing and guitar playing.There Demófilo Award 2004 of the Antonio Machado Foundation for "Best path Flamenco Ballroom during the last forty years"
hertfordshire
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A must”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

If you want to see flamenco, can highly recommend Los Gallos, it was more expensive than some but the show was amazing and the time just flew by. Even though we didn't understand what they were singing you were drawn into the drama, it was excellent. You had one drink included in the price and what we liked was that they didn't push you to have another drink like you often get in some tourist places. Would highly recommend.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Soula50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    457
    192
    56
    17
    24
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
103 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Interesting show.”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Although this is a show that clearly caters for tourists, it does have a feel of authentic flamenco about it. We saw 4 separate dancers (three women, one man) each doing a 15 minute performance, followed by a 30 minute slot with all of the dancers. Three singers alternated, and two guitarists - again all of them featured in the final performance.

We booked tickets online ahead of the date, but it was probably three quarters full so people could have bought them at the door. Fair value for money.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank macsporran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Cultural experience!”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I'm not sure what constitutes a "touristy" versus an "authentic" Flamenco show, but regardless it was quite the cultural experience! The dancers were very passionate and talented and they were a pleasure to watch. (The male dancer especially was unbelievable). There were three different guitar players and about 6 different singers, each taking turns for another dance number - kept it interesting and brought new faces and combos every "scene".

The music is... well... its more like chanting and yelling - which I think is the 'original' music for a show like this. The guitar players however were just brilliant, and while the music wasnt so "pretty", it really was awesome to see a guitar being played like that.

The service was slow, and the offer of one free drink is a joke. The price of one ticket should atleast give us a free/discounted snack also. (or at least another free drink)

The place is small and cozy. The show is about 2 hours long - which sounds long but didnt feel so long! And the location of course is great, found in a little plaza among the the winding streets of barro santa cruz, just beautiful.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1semes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A truly amazing experience!”
Reviewed August 2, 2013

This was my second time in Seville this summer and in both occasions I attended a flamenco show- the first in one of the large, flamenco houses with the tapas option. Los Gallos is 35 euro for entertainment and a drink- no meal option- and this is by far better as it allows total focus on what is a really moving spectacle of flamenco. The small, tavern feel of the place is intimate and feels authentic. The show had wonderful dancers, singers and musicians and I was in tears from the first dance due to the passion and artistry. I really recommend this show and it's location makes for a beautiful wall though nighttime Santa Cruz's narrow, atmospheric streets. The staff were also lovely and friendly. All in all: a great evening!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ZsaZsa146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Just great everyone loved it. My wife, our 8 year old daughter, 4 year old boy. Just go and you will love it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank BrisbaneDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Gallos Tablao Flamenco also viewed

 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Los Gallos Tablao Flamenco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing