We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best in Seville”
Review of Casa de la Memoria

Casa de la Memoria
Ranked #3 of 39 Concerts & Shows in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Elegant and classy. Alcohol-free. Room for a maximum of 80 spectators sitting in two rows of chairs circling a small stage in a cute small theater-courtyard. Limited room. Better make reservations in advance. All acoustic (no microphones). Performances everyday at 19,30 and 21,00h for one hour with singing, dancing and playing guitar. First class flamenco performers, different everyday. No children under 6.
Inverness
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“The best in Seville”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I have just been to see this show I didn't,t want all the drinks ect meals that go with it usually I wanted to have a genuine Flamenco experience and this is most certainly it. It is in a very small intimate performance space which adds greatly to the experience. Two dancers who were extraordinary and most passionate one superb singer and one on Spanish guitar. I can,t fault it. This is the new address c/Cuna 6 call 954 56 0670

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank magneil31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,057
    301
    85
    29
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
210 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Olé!”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was by far the best Tablao we went to while traveling around Andalusia - and we didi go to a few of them. We attended two different shows, and the dancers where fantastic on both of them. The musicians where good too, and one of the cantaores was specially good (a lady who's name I sadly forgot). I'd recommend it to anyone interested in a true Flamenco spectacle, from the initiated to the neophyte. Definitely not the usual "tourist trap" dinner & dance: this is the real deal.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank migliaribasso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burbank CA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Intimate, less commercial flamenco performance”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Top-flight flamenco performance that is less commercial than competing venues. Intimate hall with just two rows of seats allows you to see the amazing guitar finger-work and dancers' foot-work. Tickets available at Centro de la Juderia or concert venue at 6 Calle Cuna.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank MarkofBurbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuenca, Ecuador
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Best hour in Seville!”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We really enjoyed this simple flamenco performance with 4 talented performers; it seemed very authentic and intimate and without the dinner-club hoopla of some of the other options. There was a wonderfully talented male and female dancer, accompanied by a female singer and a male guitarist. Performance was mesmerizing. Excellent value for money. Please note that the theatre moved in December 2012 to a location downtown and it is no longer on Calle Ximenez. If you phone the listed number, they will provide you with the new address. Also early arrival secures the best seats.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brenlang_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
179 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Wonderful performance in atmospheric surroundings”
Reviewed January 13, 2013 via mobile

Such passion and athleticism demonstrated by the performers. This show is good for those who have not seen flamenco before and for the price. Just make sure you line up about an hour before to get a front row seat as it is unallocated seating. Really good to see the organisers do not allow photos until near the end of the show.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pendooly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa de la Memoria also viewed

 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Casa de la Memoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing