We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A must see for any visitor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Palacio Andaluz

El Palacio Andaluz
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.37*
and up
Flamenco Show in Seville
Ranked #7 of 37 Concerts & Shows in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Welcome to the Tablao of the Andalusian Palace. The purest Flamenco show in Seville, next to the district with most traditional "La Macarena". An authentic Show where, in addition, you can enjoy our service of catering (tapas/dinner/drinks). Tourism, leisure and culture in Spain. Visit us, we are waiting for you!
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A must see for any visitor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

This is a beautiful sprawling royal palace whose characteristics stretch back 900 years and embrace a mixture of Christian and Muslamic cultures with wonderful architecture, tiling and well laid out gardens.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elenatheroom, Community Manager at El Palacio Andaluz, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hello Mike,
Thank you so much for your opinión but we feel that you have taken the wrong palace. EL PALACIO ANDALUZ is reputed to be one of the flamenco tablaos with more soul of Seville where you can enjoy the art of flamenco in its purest state and located very close to the most emblematic neighborhoods of our town: La Macarena. Thanks again for your opinion and let us invite you to know us better at http//www.elpalacioandaluz.com

Kindest regards from the EL PALACIO ANDALUZ staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    109
    45
    24
    21
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
211 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“tablao for tourists”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2013

flamenco`s tablaos are the characteristic of southern Spain, every city wants to be known to have more native. I think this is tablao for tourists, his choreography and his dances tend to distort those small tablaos with more warmth. For the also you get a normal dinner, nothing special.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alvaro A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabuloso show”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

Nice experience!! muy buena espectaculo flamenco. Good food and service. Yo volver pronto to Seville y hablar mejor español. I want to repeat next summer. See you!!

Helpful?
2 Thank PPowel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
217 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great flamenco experience, worth the €30, but roof needs a lick of paint”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

The dancers are good looking . There's many acts in the 1.5 hour show, which had lots of costume changes as well. The women did a good job but the lead male dancer was outstanding. they all had good chemistry as well. The sangria was good, the seating was okay while the roof looked like it could use some paint. But the dance was phenomenal, with the lead male dancer doing a phenomenal job. The energy and chemistry, the dresses were top class all around.

Buy the cheaper discounted €30 tickets from the lady outside the alcazar exit. Hotels mostly sell full price.

Helpful?
1 Thank maddash-traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgewater, New Jersey
Level Contributor
307 reviews
186 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Good dinner, better dance”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

You got to watch a flamenco show in Andalusia, here or somewhere else. This is a theater, so you are here with a crowd.

We came here with a tour group. We paid 55 EUR for the dinner and the show. I thought that was a good price. We had early seating so we were close to the stage. They served us tapas, main course, dessert and unlimited drinks. Food was average, but not bad.

As for the flamenco show, it was non-stopped performance for one and half hour. The dancers were skilled and energetic. We enjoyed the dance, guitar playing very much but less on the singing. He seemed to be screaming.

Overall, we had a fun night here.

Helpful?
2 Thank Family_from_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Palacio Andaluz also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to El Palacio Andaluz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing