We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
San Francisco Hotel
Ranked #140 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Level Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Location”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

This hotel was perfectly located for exploring the highlights of the city. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our room, however, was very small. It had a metal door which attracted the heat and the air conditioner couldn't keep up with the heat. But the room was clean. Wifi didn't work in the room but had great reception in the hotel lobby. The lobby was comfortable and a nice place to hang out because it was cool and more spacious than our room.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    34
    23
    10
    10
See reviews for
20
27
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ALDRIDGE
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Staff were friendly and helpful when needed. Drinks vendor in lobby. Hotel room was on the top floor,with a terrace with table and chairs for use. The only noise I heard was the cathedral bells which I loved. Stayed for five days slept every night with no problems. Room was for 1 person, so was compact but enough. Wi fi was available outside my room on the terrace, not a problem and also in the lobby. Hotel is a 4 min walk to cathedral and restaurants, excellent!! More or less central to everything this city has to offer.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BIGGINGERBALDY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

nice and friendly hotel, well located.
The rooms are clean, spacious and picturesque.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Recommend for occasions when you want to know seville and need a hotel to sleep comfortably.
Have access to wifi at the lobby entrance.
Would definitely return here for a weekend.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catarina b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qrendi, Malta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The best location in Seville, situated in a narrow and silent road between the very central cathedral and a lively square which leads to many shops and restaurants. Alcazar and Barrio Santa Cruz are also very close so I guarantee you can go everywhere on foot, most of the streets are pedestrian zones anyway. Our triple room had a good wifi connection, air-conditioning, small balcony, 30" LCD and bathroom with a good showerhead, ventilation, consistent hot water and towels changed daily. On top of all that the price was very cheap, I thought we would find some drawbacks but I honestly cannot complain about anything!

Room Tip: For a good wifi connection choose a room on the first floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatlemania216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paarl, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I would not recommend this hotel. I was surprised at the good reviews it got on tripadvisor thus far. It compared poorly to our other stays in spain for which we paid less. The rooms were small and dark. It was exceptionally noisy and no english speaking assistance. We cut our stay in seville short due to the accommodation.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizaljvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Seville hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

I'm not sure what to say...I don't want to sound too negative...We spent 3 nights there
The location is perfect...& the room was sufficient...but we were on the first floor, right close to the front lobby, & it was a bit noisy. The two brothers were glued to the front desk...so when I asked for help with the tv remote, he made it sound simple but couldn't come to help me...I never did get it working. Our glasses in the bathroom were never changed to give us clean ones. I did get the idea that they were paid to promote certain restaurants..& now that I'm reading oher reviews, we never knew there was a terrace to sit upstairs!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorizee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenmore, Washington
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights and the location provided a wonderful jumping off point to visit the older part of Seville. It is just blocks from the Alcazar and church in a charming neighborhood. We stayed in a room with two twin beds and a bathroom. While the room was simple, it was comfortable and relaxing. There is both an elevator and free wifi in the lobby. The balcony and rooftop terraza are wonderful spots to people watch and enjoy a relaxing evening. The only drawback was that the front desk brothers, while helpful, are contracted to send guests to other businesses or companies so, if you plan on exploring your options (restaurants, activities, flamenco, ect.), don't ask for suggestions at the front desk.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keeley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hostal Zahira
Hostal Zahira
#149 of 176 in Seville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Hotel Europa
#99 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Casco Antiguo
YH Giralda Hotel
YH Giralda Hotel
#115 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Simon Hotel
Simon Hotel
#46 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Hostal Sierpes
#134 of 176 in Seville
3.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Hotel Maestranza
#113 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Francisco Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Francisco Hotel

Property: San Francisco Hotel
Address: Alvarez Quintero | Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — San Francisco Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your San Francisco Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Francisco Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing