We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay in a wonderful city”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Seville, Province of Seville, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Portuguese first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Tampatwos...
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great stay in a wonderful city”
Reviewed June 14, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Very cozy, very well equipped apartment in the old city of Sevilla. Close to everything and very walkable. Very safe, clean area, where we always felt comfortable just wandering around. Javier was a great host who spent time with showing us how everything worked, what to see, which restaurants to go to. We would definitely stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brianday8...
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Wonderful apartment in the heart of Seville”
Reviewed June 8, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed in Javier's apartment which is in the old city and very close to everything. Javier spent time with us on arrival to make sure we understood how everything worked and giving us suggestions on places to visit and fun tapas restaurants in the area. We have really enjoyed our stay and would stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
soprisorb...
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A good stay”
Reviewed April 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment was just what we were looking for in Seville. Javier, the owner, has excellent communication from start to finish. He met us at the Plaza de Armas parking garage for a multiday parking deal that he informed us about and then we walked to the apartment. Did not see our car again till we left and did not miss it but the garage did come with in/out privileges.

Armas is a well known location for wayfinding and taxi drop offs and only a 5 minute walk to the apartment. The streets get more complicated after that point and a taxi ride would be pricey unless you stop there.

You walk past La Chala tapas bar on the way, one of the high rated restaurants on TA. They have nice outdoor dining. En Cortes Ingles department store is less than 10 minute walk with everything from groceries and gourmet selections to clothing, souvenirs, and a patisserie with cheap sandwiches. We bought some items there and went down to the river in the evening for sunset. There are lots of young people out and it is a fun scene.

There is also a bike share station at Belles Art Museum and that is a great way to get around. It is a really good neighborhood for meeting your needs.

We walked to Triana, Cathedral, Santa Cruz, Macarena, and other locations from the apartment. The Plaza Espana woudl be a little far IMO but not on a bike.

The apartment building is an old building that was recently updated. The rest of the building is regular residents so there is a value on quiet late at night. The Spanish style layout means that you would hear whatever was going on.

Once inside, there is a lot of room. After being in small hotel rooms, this felt like a mansion. It is well decorated and the kitchen has everything that you need plus a washing machine. There are a few basic provisions, we bought some olive oil and laundry detergent and there was other stuff there for use. I would replace anything that you finished.

The living room had room for a couple to sprawl out and spend time net surfing or a well deserved nap. Internet worked well. There are two couches and a table that is both living room and dining table- clever design. We did not try the electronics but they had a radio and tv, maybe other stuff. It felt very comfortable to hang out in there.

The bedroom had good storage and a very good mattress, maybe the best that we stayed in during 3 weeks of travel. You can tell it was a quality mattress.

The bathroom was nice and everything worked.

I would not hesitate to recommend this unit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travellin...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable apartment for two”
Reviewed February 2, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Had a very enjoyable stay in Seville in January when the temperature is bearable and the crowds are not too heavy. This apartment in the old town is within walking distance of the major sites and is close to the river with its promenades, The flat was clean and comfortable and is located on a quiet street with shops close by.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 4, 2018
Thanks a lot for your nice review .
I am glad you enjoyed your stay in Sevilla and in my appartment.
It will be a pleasure to host you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John L
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ideal small centrally located flat for couples”
Reviewed October 14, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Exactly as previous reviews the apartment is clean, comfortable and well equipped. In short ideal given it's central location for visitors to the city. Javier has been an attentive and proactive landlord. Plenty of space for 2 people. Well ventilated so keeps cool and fresh even without air conditioning in October.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seawindmi...
Skerries, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
“Very Good Location for a Seville base”
Reviewed October 10, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I primarily chose this apartment because of its central location in an old quarter of Seville. It is less than a 10 minute walk to the main bus station where the airport bus terminates (€4 one way fare). It is also 5 minutes from a major supermarket and department store (El Corte Ingles). A 20 minute walk will take you to the Giralda Tower via one of Seville's main shopping streets. Javier the landlord is very good at providing all advice in regard to the apartment and Seville in general. There are numerous guide books, maps and leaflets available in the apartment. Cooking and cleaning items are all provided including some drinks and toiletries. This very clean apartment has plenty of modern connivances, lots of hot water, quite air conditioning, is located on the first floor, and is very comfortable for two people.
You can hear some street noise from the living room and also the neighbours next door occasionally, but it is not intrusive.
We found it to be an excellent base for a 4 night stay and ideally situated to be able to walk to most sights and also the many restaurants in the Pillars of Hercules area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a Seville local resident
Liked least: very limited english TV
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing