We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful into to Seville”
Review of Hotel Dona Manuela

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Dona Manuela
Ranked #84 of 176 Hotels in Seville
NY
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“wonderful into to Seville”
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights. The location was perfect. I would stay again. The room was clean and large. Waking up and looking out onto the park every morning was just a joy. The local restaurants were fantastic. We were able to walk to Plaza Espana, Alcazar and the Cathedral.

Room Tip: We stayed on the first floor (which is really the second floor) corner room looking at the park. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KCNy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    163
    51
    10
    5
See reviews for
44
175
20
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We just spent two nights at this charming hotel in the Santa Cruz area of Seville. The staff were welcoming and helpful. It is within walking distance of the Santa Justa railway station and close to Real Alcazar. The room was charming with views over the park. Hotel residents are offered a 10% discount in nearby restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ayebee60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
81 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 287 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013

This was my second stay in this hotel and I found it just as commendable as the last time. It offers clean, fairly basic accommodation in the pulsating heart of the old city surrounded by lively bars and restaurants and within easy reach of attractions such as the Cathedral and the Giralda. The staff are friendly and extremely helpful and the hotel offers excellent value for money.

Some of the bathrooms, unfortunately, have an unpleasant smell of drains which the management attempt to alleviate with plug-in, electric fragrance dispensers which, in fact, only makes the problem worse. This, however, is a problem which seems to afflict most of the buildings in this bario. The "turbo boost" lavatory flushing system is very efficient but can be heard throughout the hotel. It is bang in the centre of things so don't expect quiet nights! The pavement cafés are in full swing until the early hours after which the crash of the waiters stacking the chairs and tables prepares you for the arrival of the street washing machine which comes around 4 am roaring like a jet plane and peeping (as if the engine were not sufficient warning of its approach!) Not quiet but very atmospheric and one gets used to the noise after a few days.

All in all an excellent, good value base for a stay in Seville.

Room Tip: Try for a room with an outside-wall bathroom to avoid the drainy smell.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IainGDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

We had two rooms in Dona Manula for four night as we are a family of four. The hotel is located at the gate to the jewish quarter, close to everything! The rooms are spacious and clean and the staff uber friendly with plenty of good advice. The even organized a baby sitter for us so that we can go out. Our stay was so pleasant and hassle free. the kids described the beds as super comfortable with just the right amount of bedding. Easy access by taxi or car as the car park is just underneath the park next door. 5 minutes from El Kazar, in the Jewish quarter. If you want a not frill, great quality, clean and easy stay this one is for you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Excellent location in a very nice area close to all main sites, many restaurants and shops nearby. Great value for money. Even though only a two star hotel, rooms are very fresh and tidy, the whole building is in a spotless condition, staff was extra nice, helpful and very welcoming. Some rooms have nice view over the park (I guess the superior ones).

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pitus25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel is located on the edge of the old city an easy walk through the best of the old city to the Cathedral and other main sites. Also next to fine public gardens. Driving through and finding parking in the old city is very tricky, this hotel is right next to a car park, so if you are driving into Saville its ideal for this. Our room was a good size, all floors have stone tiles, helping to make the whole place feel very clean. No breakfast. Plumbing and doors closing around the building rather noisy. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Good rate. Great value and lovely base for visit to Saville.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ptwh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California, United States
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

The main lobby of the hotel is very nice and has free wi-fi but the wi-fi in some of the rooms was a little weak. The rooms were very nice although the toilet flush was extremely loud. Our room had a terrace and the view was very nice and the hotel is close enough to walk to a lot of the main attractions. The hotel charge to my credit card was in dollars not euros resulting in an unfavorable exchange rate. I was not asked if I wanted the charge in dollars. I don't know if this is a common practice of the hotel but I recommend asking the hotel in advance to use euros on the credit card in advance of processing the transaction.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MR_California_Art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
#80 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#42 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 711 reviews
Hotel Alcazar
#68 of 176 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#40 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 469 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Simon Hotel
Simon Hotel
#46 of 176 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dona Manuela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dona Manuela

Property: Hotel Dona Manuela
Address: Paseo Catalina de Ribera 2, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Dona Manuela 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dona Manuela reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dona Manuela Seville
Dona Manuela Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing