We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice personal service in a centrally located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
Ranked #90 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Benahavís, Andalucia, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice personal service in a centrally located hotel”
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Although it took us a long time to find the hotel (lots of one way narrow roads in Seville Old City), it was a relief when we arrived. Greeted with nice iced water with mint or orange and fresh fruit it set the tone for our stay. A personalised letter greeted us, telling us about the hotel. The room, albeit not huge, was very clean and elegantly furnished. It had all the extras you would expect for a 4 star hotel. Bed very comfortable. We didn't partake of food or drink in the hotel but the rooftop area (again small) looked a fun and funky place. I would return! (Also, on leaving, within a few hours or departing, we had a lovely email from the receptionist wishing us a good journey home - now that's great service!). We would recommend to anyone to stay here. BTW: no parking at the hotel, but round the corner we left our car in the Cortes Ingles underground car park - works out at about €25 per day.

Room Tip: a little noisy at the front rooms as they overlook the Calle Trajano with regular passing traffic (p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    222
    80
    41
    36
See reviews for
86
341
15
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
marbella
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from Seville, we stayed in Casa Romana and we would like to share with you our thoughts....It was everything we hoped for and more, our room was lovely, the Hotel itself was excellent, the staff were more than helpful and we would 100% be going back again. Also the Roof Terrace is sublime and they know how to make a decent Gin and Tonic xx

Room Tip: Choose one that overlooks the courtyard, its very pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jgredfern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Really enjoyed the experience in Seville. The advice and assistance of all staff was excellent. Noise level at front room of hotel was disturbing most nights but tolerable. Special thanks for guidance with restaurant choices.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bdog57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aalst, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Casa Romana is an excellent hotel in the center of Sevilla. Perfect service and clean and comfortable rooms.

Room Tip: Room 303 is a quiet one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alja L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SOUTH WEST UK
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed in Seville at he Casa Romana boutique hotel for 4 nights on the 2nd February. The hotel is near the Corte Ingles and main shopping area but also within 10 minutes walk to the cathedral . It is not really in the old part but it is easy to get around on foot and it is near the taxi rank. The hotel is discreetly decorated and feels lovely. We were shown to a room at he back of the hotel which we loved but did not have heating which we needed during an unusually cold spell . The rooms at the back are around a lovely open court yard with a fountain with open air centre and also with open air stairs to the roof bar . The rooms at the front though more expensively decorated overlook the busy main road and a bar. We found the room to be very noisy at night and the bar crowd was noisy. We did not sleep for 4 nights. The walls are also thin between the rooms so you can hear your neighbours. The breakfast is substantial. The staff are very helpful and went out of their way to help. I would recommend this hotel but stay at the back.

Room Tip: Stay away from the front of the hotel overlooking the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank STONEYHEAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tomtravellerSeville, Gerente at Casa Romana Hotel Boutique, responded to this review, February 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing CASA ROMANA Hotel Boutique during the last trip to Seville. and thanks for sharing your feedback with other travelers.

about possible inconveniences during your stay, sorry so much. we will work to resolve them.

best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Despite a bad start as I had booked a standard room for 2 pax and its size was of claustrophobic proportions , I was then upgraded to a Superior room ( no extra charge ) which was perfect in all respects , particularly the bathroom facilities. Internet wifi in the rooms is free and worked perfectly ,getting connected in no time .
The hotel is very close to Alameda de Hércules and five minutes walking distance from Calle Sierpes and the historical centre of town .
For the same "value for money" , I would repet staying in Casa Romana.

Room Tip: Do NOT ever go for a standard room as they are much too small !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HipolitodlC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2011

My wife & I stayed for one night in July just to see the city. The staff were young, very friendly & helpful. The hotel is very central and we walked everywhere. They tried hard with breakfast but we didn't go for the rooftop restaurant, it appeared to open quite late and the menu appeared to be mainly tapas, like most of the restaurants in Seville as we later found out. The bedroom and ensuite were quite spacious and thankfully very cool for July! The city is fabulous and easy to walk around, the shops are very olde world with very helpful staff. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tadgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
H10 Corregidor Boutique Hotel
Casco Antiguo
Sacristia de Santa Ana
Sacristia de Santa Ana
#77 of 175 in Seville
461 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 175 in Seville
4,181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Las Casas de la Juderia
#34 of 175 in Seville
2,670 reviews
Hotel Posada del Lucero
#62 of 175 in Seville
401 reviews
Hotel Fernando III
#47 of 175 in Seville
1,085 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Romana Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Romana Hotel Boutique

Property: Casa Romana Hotel Boutique
Address: C/ Trajano 15, 41003 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Seville
#47 Luxury Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Casa Romana Hotel Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Casa Romana Boutique Hotel is a singular 18th Century building in the center of the city’s old town. It is a four-star hotel where perfect harmony is reflected between Roman and romantic Seville. Its 26 rooms capture the essence of the private residences that the Romans inhabited when they settled in the area. The hotel decor and ambiance offers its guests exquisite details combined with the most innovative elements for their comfort and pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Casa Romana Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Romana Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing