We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia
Ranked #104 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Seville
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Overnight stay”
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Very comfortable clean hotel within easy reach of the cathedral and historic Seville either walking or by bus. Hotel proprietor very friendly and helpful provided us with great advice on a walk through the smaller streets/alleyways to the cathedral via squares and churches we would otherwise have missed - a great way to see the less touristy bits.Also secure parking overnight. Would recommend.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank caroline h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    129
    64
    17
    15
See reviews for
70
148
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Very reasonably priced, friendly with good air conditioning, important in Sevilla. It's about 15 minutes walk into the centre of the city, which is no problem really. If you're feeling lazy. the circular buses go from the nearby Ronda de Capuchinos into the centre and back, and from the bus station if that's where you're coming from. Good value, recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Had a great stay at the hotel on a Groupon offer. Our room was spacious and very clean. Buffet breakfast was good. Whilst the hotel is located away from the historic centre of Seville we didn't find that too much of a problem and we were able to walk and visit all the sights. The hotel is convenient for the railway station which is useful for planning trips to other locations such as Cordoba or Granada and the airport bus. All the staff were very helpful and nothing was too much trouble for them. We would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank berniedvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Portugal
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We chose this hotel to be in a central location within walking distance to the main sight seeing attractions and because we could park the car for the duration of our stay. It's a 25 minute walk in the Seville heat to the Cathedral but there are cheap buses.
The room was comfortable and the hotel has an attractive courtyard patio for relaxing or eating breakfast. The only criticism is the breakfast which was very basic - juice, tea or coffee, cereal, toast, cake and an apple or orange. Much better to eat around the corner in the cafes.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back and furthest away from the elevator are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen189117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We stayed here for two nights, given the holy week period it was the most reasonably priced accommodation we could find not too far from the centre. It's a 10 minute walk to the train station, where you can get a bus to the airport. There are buses to the centre but we enjoyed the walk to the centre through some lovely small streets and there were some nice restaurants and cafes nearby. The staff couldn't do enough for us, they were very helpful with advice on getting about, seeing the sights and more. A great restaurant we went to about 10 minutes walk away was called Contenedor, it was awesome.

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank alisonhairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2011

We arrived by train and walked to the hotel. It was a bit of an adventure to get to, but we did manage. The area immediately around the hotel is a bit dodgy, but we encountered no trouble.

The lady on reception was excellent. We asked many questions during our stay and she was very helpful and nothing seemed too hard or bothersome.

Our room was good but the walls were paper thin. We consistently heard people in the halls and other rooms. There were some school groups there while we stayed which was part of the noise.

The bathroom was ok but the shower was quite small and tight. Unfortunately we could not get the wifi to work, so we used the computer downstairs.

There was a LIDL supermarket just 2 minutes away as were the bus stops to get around. We generally walked around the city with most places being within 40 minutes.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Junky87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2011

This hotel is not really in the city center – all the main attractions are about 25 minutes’ walk away – and not very close to the railway station, either – a walk from the station takes about 20 minutes. It is a rather small hotel in a corner building, and the hotel sign is not very noticeable, so it was not very easy to find. On the other hand, if you don’t mind walking (and I don’t), it is a very nice place to stay in Seville – it faces a small square with the church of Santa Lucia, and my room was fairly quiet with a nice view.

My room was not big but it was air-conditioned with a very comfortable bed. There was a safety box, which was another plus point. The bathroom had all the necessary toiletries and was impeccably clean. Free wi-fi in the rooms was a big advantage.

The cold buffet breakfast was average but quite adequate a choice of ham, cheese, rolls, and some fruit.

The staff speak very good English; they are all very friendly and the receptionist will give you a city map and supply you with all the necessary information. Generally, a very nice place to stay if you don’t mind being a little bit away from the main sights.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank miroma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
5.0 mi away
Hotel Dona Carmela
Hotel Dona Carmela
#87 of 175 in Seville
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Itaca Sevilla
Itaca Sevilla
#85 of 175 in Seville
433 reviews
0.8 mi away
AACR Monteolivos
AACR Monteolivos
#130 of 175 in Seville
146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Don Paco
Hotel Don Paco
#72 of 175 in Seville
1,454 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Virgen de los Reyes
Hotel Virgen de los Reyes
#123 of 175 in Seville
135 reviews
5.5 mi away
Bellavista
Bellavista
#83 of 175 in Seville
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia

Property: Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia
Address: Calle Santa Lucia 33, 41003 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 175 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A modern hotel in the historical center of Seville, the Plaza Santa Lucia Hotel is ideal to discover the city on foot. It is 10 minutes walking from Santa Justa Station and 20 minutes from the Cathedral, and is also very close to the main tourist attractions of the city (Metrosol Parasol, Alameda de Hercules, Casa Pilatos, Barrio Santa Cruz ...) The hotel has modern rooms with free WIFI throughout the establishment, air conditioning, parking (not recommended for large saloons, 4x4 or vans), buffet breakfast and bicycle rental. The hotel also has a small rooftop swimming pool where you can cool off, enjoy the views over the historic center and soak up the sun. A great hotel for a great stay in Seville !!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel Plaza Santa Lucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing