We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on Outskirts of Seville”
Review of Bellavista

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bellavista
Ranked #84 of 177 Hotels in Seville
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed January 6, 2011

This is a nice hotel but on the outskirts of Seville. In a city where everyone walks, this hotel was too far out to easily walk. However, given that it is on the outskirts, keeping a car was not a problem. Street parking was available in front of the hotel.

We had a family room - two single beds with an additional pull out single, that we added one additional single bed to. It was a bit crowded, but okay.

Had two women fighting in the hallway, but once we called the front desk, it quieted down quickly.

Hotel was very generous in holding our luggage for a late afternoon flight.

All in all, a relatively inexpensive place to stay in Seville if you have a car.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank madisonthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (441)
There are newer reviews for Bellavista
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 441 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2010

Only stayed 1 night but have to compliment the hotel on rooms which was beautifully decorated, comfortable beds, nice bathrooms, Excellent breakfast, and bus to city was only a few steps away from hotel. Free parking in the street right outside the hotel. Reception staff spoke excellent English & were very helpful with directions.We would certainly choose this hotel again on our next visit to Seville.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Val045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2010

We got a room with twin beds, the AC was not enough to keep the air cool at all. There was no fridge or microwave, however they do have a restaurant in the lobby. Parking was underground and an extra 10 euros/day. The hotel is approximately 5 km from city center and is in a neighborhood, so don't expect a nice "view."

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DRLAO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

The Bellavista was a great hotel for the three nights that we were in Seville. The room was a decent size, clean and comfortable. We didn't use many of the amenities at the hotel but we did use the pool in the afternoons, which was nice although a bit on the small-side. This could have done with a few more sunloungers as during busy periods there were not enough for everyone. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and we had no problems at all during our stay.

Some bits of info about Seville that you may find useful -

With the hotel being located on the outskirts of Seville, the local buses (number 37) make it easy to travel back and forth. If travelling by bus, I recommend that you buy a travel card which makes the journeys cheaper. You can share the travel card between you and top-up when needed. We found the best place to buy the card was at a transport office located very close to bus station and tram stop in Seville, this is also close to where the bus no. 37 drops you off. If paying for bus journeys by cash, ensure that you have the correct change after 9PM!

If eating out in Seville definitely go off the tourist route and find some of the restaurants that are tucked away. We had our best meals at these places with the more touristy ones being expensive and offering less for your money.

Definitely spend time in the Alcazar and Cathedral, these are great places to visit!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank suffolkwindsurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2010

We (my wife and I plus another couple which are our friends) stayed there for one night.
the hotel is in a very quite place, there is no noise or disrupt. swimming pool was good.
price is relatively cheap and it worth completely to stay there. we traveled with our car to Sevilla, so we didn't check the public transport there.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mhajizamani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

A very welcoming, reasonably-priced hotel. A half-hour bus ride from Seville center, with a POOL that can help solve the problem of entertaining the young when they're tired of sightseeing. Rooms are comfortable and clean; breakfast (not incl. in room rate) is good. You don't have to take the full buffet if you don't want it. Staff is friendly and helpful. Hotel restaurant is OK but not memorable -- ditto those in the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wunderhorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2010

The bedroom and washroom were spacious and had a tv. They were generous in providing toiletries (they even included a comb). They were located within walking distance of public buses and trains. Overall, I'd say it's a good place to stay. My only complaint about this hotel was the pieces of hair that we found on the towels (prior to us even using them).

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kat_R_Rini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dona Carmela
Hotel Dona Carmela
#86 of 177 in Seville
282 reviews
4.9 mi away
Catalonia Hispalis Hotel
Catalonia Hispalis Hotel
#132 of 177 in Seville
336 reviews
5.5 mi away
Hotel Vertice Sevilla
Hotel Vertice Sevilla
#63 of 177 in Seville
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Hotel JM Jardin de la Reina
Hotel JM Jardin de la Reina
#155 of 177 in Seville
135 reviews
7.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
6.3 mi away
Ibis Sevilla
Ibis Sevilla
#53 of 177 in Seville
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellavista

Address: Avenida Bellavista 153 | AutoVia Sevilla - Cadiz, 41014 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Seville
#52 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $53 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellavista 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bellavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellavista Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing