We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real gem” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Puerta de Sevilla

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
Ranked #77 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A real gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We have just returned from 3 nights at this hotel, and found it perfect in every way. The location is ideal for seeing all the sights, and within walking distance of some fantastic restaurants. After reading the reviews regarding the rooms, I e-mailed the hotel requesting a room with a balcony over looking the walkway, which would be quieter, and that is exactly what we got. I had also mentioned that we were there to celebrate our anniversary, and found a bottle of Cava chilling in our room. What a lovely, thoughtful gesture. Thank you so much.

The room itself was a perfectly acceptable size, it was immaculately clean, the beds were very comfy, and there was ample soap and toiletries topped up every day, even on the last day. A lot of hotels only provide 1 small bar of soap for the whole time you are there.

I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone, and would definitely stay there again next time we visit Seville.

Again many thanks to all the staff for making our stay so perfect.

Room Tip: I would recommend the rooms on the side, overlooking a walkway, lined with orange trees, leading to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenG362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    332
    80
    24
    12
See reviews for
86
407
47
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
382 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is a small hotel in a very good location. Unlike many other hotels in the old part of the city, it is easy to park nearby in a large 24 hour parking garage. The rooms are small but adequate. It can be somewhat noisy but that is the price one pays to be in a location close to many shops and restaurants. In any case, we did not have trouble sleeping. Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast next door at the restaurant owned by the hotel was quite good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights and had no complaints. The room was small but adequate. All staff were very helpful, and their English skills were good (we spoke no Spanish). One female staff member was outstanding, pleasant and very, very helpful. The other was a little less so - her restaurant recommendations were somewhat disappointing and difficult to find. The bathroom was cramped and the headboards of our beds (twins) weren't attached to the bed or the wall. This caused problems when trying to use the outlets inconveniently located between the two beds and behind the headboards. There was a safe in the closet (20 Euro deposit) and extra blankets. Our room had a Juliet balcony which faced the side street and was quiet. The room was a little cramped when working out of two suitcases. Still, for the price, it was just fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side street to avoid street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2contenttravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasington DC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

I normally stick to positive reviews, but I felt the need to contribute because I was a bit baffled by the five-star reviews for this place. As others have said, the location is great here, and in that regard it's a good find. The rooms and bathrooms were also quite large, so no complaints there.

However, compared to the other hotels we booked in Andalucia, this one left something to be desired. The beds and pillows were just not comfortable and I hate to say it, but the bathroom smelled and made the room smell when the door was left open. If you are looking for a decent-priced hotel where you only intend to sleep and get out, this place will be just fine. But if you want a place where you can relax and maybe siesta each day like the locals, I'd look elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank busybz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and wish we had even longer.
The hotel is located on the edge of the old city right in the tapas district amongst seville's orange tree lined streets.
Our room was a little on the small side but was fitted nicely in antique style and had a juliet balcony which faced the small sidewalk leading to the Alcazar. The bathroom was big enough and clean with simple amenities, perhaps the water would of been a bit hotter.
The hotel does not have a restaurant but is surrounded by tapas bars and cafes. We found a great little deli left out of the hotel up about 50m.
What i must say about the hotel is the staff is great. All spoke English well and provided great email correspondence before our arrival. A special mention for the manager Mariano, nothing was too hard or inconvenient for him. He offered suggestions, fixed a small issue with our tv, called other hotels for us etc.
Overall this was a great find in a perfect location for a good price. If you want to experience the real Spain and not bother with the big name 5 star places, give the Puerta de Seville a chance.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank littlemisst85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Very friendly, helpful staff. Can walk to most sites from the hotel. Lots of reasonably priced restaurants nearby. We stayed two nights but would certainly stay again. Infact this was our second time at the hotel! Thank you to the staff if you are reading this! Request a room away from the front if you are a light sleeper as it can get a little noisy at night sometimes.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Asylum12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

This is a great little hotel in the heart of Seville. It's within walking distance to all of the major sights. The staff are all friendly and helpful. The rooms are small, but very clean, well appointed, and comfortable. We had a corner room overlooking the street and plaza below, but the street noise was not an issue for us. The wall hair dryer was taped together, but other than that, excellent stay and good value for the price. Free wifi.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Renee O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#42 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Hotel Dona Manuela
#86 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Simon Hotel
Simon Hotel
#47 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#38 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Hotel Alcazar
#64 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Hotel Abanico Sevilla
#23 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puerta de Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerta de Sevilla

Property: Hotel Puerta de Sevilla
Address: Calle Puerta de La Carne 2, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Seville
#35 Romantic Hotel in Seville
#37 Family Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Puerta de Sevilla 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy family hotel in the historic center of Seville "Barrio de Santa Cruz", next to the city's top attractions: Cathedral, Giralda, Real Alcazar, Casa de Pilatos, etc. By the only parking available in 1 km around. Seville-style rooms with a/c, heating, satellite TV (channels in: English, French, German, etc), free wifi internet in all rooms, safe, ironing board, telephone.Friendly and multilingual staff (English, French, Italian, etc). Terrace with views of the Giralda and Murillo Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Puerta de Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puerta De Sevilla Seville
Puerta De Sevilla Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing