We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good value but hardly luxurious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos Murillo
Ranked #61 of 176 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great location, good value but hardly luxurious”
Reviewed March 1, 2014

wonderful location, right in the heart of the Barrio de Santa Cruz. Staff lovely and attentive. Apartment a bit basic - uncomfortable sofa bed in the lounge, poor toiletries, quite dark. Can be quite noisy as you are right next to other buildings, voices echo and being Spain go on very late! But pretty good value if you are not looking for luxury.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ringofriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    244
    77
    18
    17
See reviews for
211
278
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
South coast
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed 5 nights in room 21 of the aparamentos Murillo. I chose to pay more to have a lounge and a separate bedroom. However, didn't realise that the apartments had no maid service, so no cleaning was done for us during our stay, which would have been if we had chosen a cheaper room!? Also, the kitchen was not equiped very well. 3 tea cups, (no mugs), 1 wine glass. We didn't cook there and only made tea in the morning and afternoon. Was glad I had brought tea bags as no tea making supplies provided. Toiletries in bathroom were poor too. Just a sachet of shower gel and shampoo each, which was never replenished. As we had brought no liquids on the plane it would have been nice to have more. The walls were paper thin so we could hear everything(!) from next door, including in the bathroom. However, the location was good, but I just thought it was not as luxurious as the reviews suggested.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewerSouthcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Wow, what a great place to be, in the Juderia in the Santa Cruz area of the town, all pedestrianised and great for location to other places. The apartments are well furnished and have fridge, microwave and hob with a separate bedroom and bathroom. The staff are courteous and helpful and this was a great location. The courtyard garden was beautiful and we enjoyed a bottle of wine there one late afternoon in just our shirt sleeves. Great value for money and really well equipped. We will be back :) Our trip was in February and there were still oranges on the trees. Seville is a beautiful city.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vivien M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed there with my parents and had a great time! The hotel does not have many fancy things but it´s very clean and comfortable and it has the best location ever! Close to all main touristic attractions! 5 minutes to the main street of bars and restaurants! And the breakfast was really good!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fausol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

These self catering apartments are really well appointed with all of the kitchen appliances and crockery/cutlery you would require. Comfortable furniture and beds and fully air conditioned. Location is also excellent, being within walking distance of many of the local sights of Sevilla.
Far better in my opinion than a regular Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay in these apartments - 3 ladies together in Seville for a wedding. Well, what a find!! Fantastic value, We had a 2 bedroom option - had 2 en suite bathrooms. the maid service was amazing - every day, clean towels etc as requested, well appointed self catering facilities with everything you need really. Of course we ate out at all times!! Very clean and has an outdoor terrace. The location is second to none - maybe a bit tricky to find but everything in the old town is as well. Once you are orientated to the area its amazing - very central - right in the heart of old Seville and 2 minutes stroll from the cathedral. Not a lot of English is spoken but we were understood and the reception was helpful.I really cannot think of anything to criticise, I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough - if you prefer a hotel arrangement then the attached Murilo hotel is also excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We moved here after one night in a Pensione (in mid October) that was just too small for three women. We stayed four nights in Room 31 and loved the space of a separate living space from the bedroom. The balcony was an added plus and we spent lots of down time figuring out our next adventure while enjoying the sunny Spanish warmth. We are walkers and found everything we wanted to do within an easy walk. The price was actually lower than our first accommodation and was way more comfortable. Room was clean and although we heard some noise the first night, we just shut the windows and used the AC while we were sleeping from then on and we slept great. Loved the Restaurant San Marco around the corner. I recommend the Apartamentos Murillo highly. Make sure to check out the rooftop of the hotel for the views.

Room Tip: Don't know all rooms but Room 31 has a nice balcony. No real kitchen just mini fridge, microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nhmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#35 of 176 in Seville
1,867 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#40 of 176 in Seville
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Casco Antiguo
Hosteria del Laurel
Hosteria del Laurel
#111 of 176 in Seville
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Murillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Murillo

Property: Apartamentos Murillo
Address: Calle Lope de rueda 16 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Seville
#55 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Murillo 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maeva Patio de la Cartuja residence is located at the very heart of Seville, where the popular, lively Macarena and San Vicente areas meet. The comfortable, roomy apartments are set around an interior patio with ocher-coloured walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Apartamentos Murillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Murillo Seville
Apartamentos Murillo Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing