We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location fora great price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Apartamentos Murillo
Ranked #56 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed there with my parents and had a great time! The hotel does not have many fancy things but it´s very clean and comfortable and it has the best location ever! Close to all main touristic attractions! 5 minutes to the main street of bars and restaurants! And the breakfast was really good!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fausol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 711 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2013

These self catering apartments are really well appointed with all of the kitchen appliances and crockery/cutlery you would require. Comfortable furniture and beds and fully air conditioned. Location is also excellent, being within walking distance of many of the local sights of Sevilla.
Far better in my opinion than a regular Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We have just returned from a 5 night stay in these apartments - 3 ladies together in Seville for a wedding. Well, what a find!! Fantastic value, We had a 2 bedroom option - had 2 en suite bathrooms. the maid service was amazing - every day, clean towels etc as requested, well appointed self catering facilities with everything you need really. Of course we ate out at all times!! Very clean and has an outdoor terrace. The location is second to none - maybe a bit tricky to find but everything in the old town is as well. Once you are orientated to the area its amazing - very central - right in the heart of old Seville and 2 minutes stroll from the cathedral. Not a lot of English is spoken but we were understood and the reception was helpful.I really cannot think of anything to criticise, I cannot recommend this apartment highly enough - if you prefer a hotel arrangement then the attached Murilo hotel is also excellent value.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We moved here after one night in a Pensione (in mid October) that was just too small for three women. We stayed four nights in Room 31 and loved the space of a separate living space from the bedroom. The balcony was an added plus and we spent lots of down time figuring out our next adventure while enjoying the sunny Spanish warmth. We are walkers and found everything we wanted to do within an easy walk. The price was actually lower than our first accommodation and was way more comfortable. Room was clean and although we heard some noise the first night, we just shut the windows and used the AC while we were sleeping from then on and we slept great. Loved the Restaurant San Marco around the corner. I recommend the Apartamentos Murillo highly. Make sure to check out the rooftop of the hotel for the views.

Room Tip: Don't know all rooms but Room 31 has a nice balcony. No real kitchen just mini fridge, microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nhmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is basic living without the frills. The best feature is its location in the old town of Sevilla, although it is difficult to access with a car and parking would be a nightmare (we came by train). The Alcazar and Cathedral are a very short walk, and the neighborhood is a delightful maze of narrow, twisting walkways. There are tons of tapas bars nearby. The apartment was fairly clean, although the furniture was badly soiled. It had an adequate kitchen, and we prepared meals without problem. We had a quiet, second floor room, although sounds carry upwards along the narrow corridors below. The staff was mixed; one who seemed pained to be asked any questions, and a second who at least seemed somewhat more interested. Noone made any effort to assist with luggage. I would find accommodations elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeffrey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed here for two nights
Pros: large apartment w separate bedroom & balcony,
Located within walking distance of alcazar, cathedral etc
Lots of dinner choices nearby
Kitchen is good size - we only used it for breakfast
Great value - this was one of the cheaper options in Seville we could find
Can leave your bags at the front desk after checking out

Cons: check in time is so late. Our room wasn't ready earlier.
Can get some noise from the street but it ceases by 11pm

For the price, we would stay here again!

And...The cafe downstairs does great sangria too

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank 665kate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and I had booked at the Hotel Murillo, but there was a problem with the room (we suspect they overbooked), and they sent us to the Apartamentos Murillo instead. Not an inconvenience although I would have preferred the hotel.

The apartment though was in a lovely old caravanserai-type building with an internal patio and is situated about 5 minutes from the hotel still in the barrio Santa Cruz. The apartment itself was spacious (with a great bathroom & kitchen) and would have easily suited several people staying for a longer duration than us. We were able to have our free breakfast which was absolutely lovely at the hotel.

The reception staff at the hotel was friendly and helpful. If I were to stay in Seville again for several days I would definitely stay at the apartments, but I was disappointed at not being able to spend the night in the hotel as it looked (from the reception area et al.) simply stunning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThisCatsAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#44 of 177 in Seville
2,035 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hosteria del Laurel
Hosteria del Laurel
#100 of 177 in Seville
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Casas de Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
#98 of 177 in Seville
310 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Murillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Murillo

Address: Calle Lope de rueda 16 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Seville
#55 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range: $60 - $247 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Murillo 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maeva Patio de la Cartuja residence is located at the very heart of Seville, where the popular, lively Macarena and San Vicente areas meet. The comfortable, roomy apartments are set around an interior patio with ocher-coloured walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Apartamentos Murillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Murillo Seville
Apartamentos Murillo Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing