We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good spot in Seville's Jewish quarter” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Murillo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Apartamentos Murillo
Ranked #57 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A good spot in Seville's Jewish quarter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

A little tricky to find, but its great location in the heart of the city, 5 minute walk from the Cathedral and Alcazar. Large, clean rooms.On one occasion however, the reception staff were not at their desk so the door was locked which meant we had to go across the street to the Hotel Murillo to get them to open it. Apart from that its all good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stepheninasia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    306
    237
    74
    17
    16
See reviews for
205
269
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rugby, warwickshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Great spot to base yourself in Seville...... Rooms are a good size and spotless...... Not the friendliest of staff but that's a small price to pay for what is the ideal place to exsplore this amazing city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seliavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

Apartment was nice inside, great location in the heart of the Jewish quarter and close to cathedral and nightlife. Unfortunately it is a little too close to the people on the street. We returned to our apartment late after dinner and people in the restaurant in the alleyway downstairs sounded close they could have been in the room with us. This continued most if the night. At 11:30pm my husband went to reception after a half hour coughing fit from the street which sounded like they were sitting in bed with us. Reception said they would find us another room in the morning if we came down between 8am and 12pm. The noise continued until 2am and started up again at 4:30am. So on 2 hours sleep my husband went to reception to get another room at 8am. He was told that they couldn't find the key but if we packed our stuff up they would have found the key by then. So we packed up our gear, there was no key, so my husband went back to reception to ask for the other room key. Reception told him that the room they were going to give us had been painted the day before which is why it was initially not available. We were both way over tired and did not want a paint smelling room. We asked to cancel our next two nights and stayed somewhere else which thankfully they let us without charging us. So nice room, reception helpful, good location, but so much noise! No way anyone could sleep!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We spent 2 nights in a 1 bedroom apartment. The rooms were a great value in a wonderful location. Easy walking distance to most of the sights in the old town. The kitchen was adequately supplied. We didn't cook anything, only ate breakfast in. Would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone staying in Seville. It was great to have a sitting area and kitchen for the price of a hotel room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tara_m04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great location. They could not accommodate an early checkin. Allowed us to drop off our luggage. When we returned we were still told our room was still not available even though it was well after our checkin time.

Bedrooms and bathrooms were good size and clean. Although master bedroom was 2 twin beds. Couch was very uncomfortable. No dish soap even though we asked.

Hotel had a great rooftop bar with great nighttime view of the Alhambra. Street performers could be heard and they were wonderful.

Apartment manager was fine but not very helpful. he did not seem interested in going out of his way to make us comfortable while we had to wait.

Then when we were thought it was a noon checkout they told us we needed to be out by 10am. Absolutely no accommodation for our delayed checkin.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KarenXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

The apts are in a brilliant location i found the staff very pleasant. the rooms had everything we needed and more. we do not go to Seville to sit in a room
.It is very close to the main site seeing attractions.The main town centre is only five minutes walk.
I would recommend hiring a bike as there are a lot of bike lanes around the city.
Good advice is to just wander about and lose yourself in the atmosphere of the place. I have never been anywhere were i have got lost in the streets so many times, but felt so safe.
I would not advise to eat in the Murillo bar across from the hotel our tapas were disappointing, and i presume it was the owner who served us was not very welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gary01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere in Ontario
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013

After a very tiring day in Barcelona and a flight to Seville, our family (including a 10 years old and a 70 old) got to the apartments, waited a long time to be accommodated to find out that they did not have a room for us. We BOOKED IN APRIL! No room for us, air conditioning was not working. They gave us a room in a different building, close by (same area), no view, no terrace. Very disapointing and inconsiderate. I cannot comment on the quality of room at Apartamentos Murillo, because we did not get to see them. I chose this building for the terrace, and the view and the reviews. Breakfast at Hotel Murillo was good.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deah222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#33 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#40 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
Hotel Palacio Alcazar
#100 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Murillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Murillo

Property: Apartamentos Murillo
Address: Calle Lope de rueda 16 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Seville
#55 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos Murillo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maeva Patio de la Cartuja residence is located at the very heart of Seville, where the popular, lively Macarena and San Vicente areas meet. The comfortable, roomy apartments are set around an interior patio with ocher-coloured walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Apartamentos Murillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Murillo Seville
Apartamentos Murillo Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing