We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Murillo
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
$144
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$119
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Amadeus(Seville)
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Murillo(Seville)(Great Value!)
$125
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$200
$194
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$481
$429
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
$286
$225
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$174
$164
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes(Seville)
$321
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (733)
Filter reviews
733 results
Traveler rating
345
263
89
19
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
345
263
89
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbarrio santa cruztapasgreat locationsmall kitchenthese apartmentsboil waterlaundry facilitiesliving roomapartment was cleannarrow streetsextra spacefull kitchennice courtyardold townflamenco showstayed here for nightsbeds were comfortable
Filter
Updating list...
127 - 132 of 733 reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Great location. They could not accommodate an early checkin. Allowed us to drop off our luggage. When we returned we were still told our room was still not available even though it was well after our checkin time.

Bedrooms and bathrooms were good size and clean. Although master bedroom was 2 twin beds. Couch was very uncomfortable. No dish soap even though we asked.

Hotel had a great rooftop bar with great nighttime view of the Alhambra. Street performers could be heard and they were wonderful.

Apartment manager was fine but not very helpful. he did not seem interested in going out of his way to make us comfortable while we had to wait.

Then when we were thought it was a noon checkout they told us we needed to be out by 10am. Absolutely no accommodation for our delayed checkin.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarenXYZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The apts are in a brilliant location i found the staff very pleasant. the rooms had everything we needed and more. we do not go to Seville to sit in a room
.It is very close to the main site seeing attractions.The main town centre is only five minutes walk.
I would recommend hiring a bike as there are a lot of bike lanes around the city.
Good advice is to just wander about and lose yourself in the atmosphere of the place. I have never been anywhere were i have got lost in the streets so many times, but felt so safe.
I would not advise to eat in the Murillo bar across from the hotel our tapas were disappointing, and i presume it was the owner who served us was not very welcoming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

After a very tiring day in Barcelona and a flight to Seville, our family (including a 10 years old and a 70 old) got to the apartments, waited a long time to be accommodated to find out that they did not have a room for us. We BOOKED IN APRIL! No room for us, air conditioning was not working. They gave us a room in a different building, close by (same area), no view, no terrace. Very disapointing and inconsiderate. I cannot comment on the quality of room at Apartamentos Murillo, because we did not get to see them. I chose this building for the terrace, and the view and the reviews. Breakfast at Hotel Murillo was good.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deah222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff was rude to us from the start and told us to wait because our room was not yet ready. During our wait the staff had a long loud argument that made us feel uncomfortable. After waiting 2.5 hours I went to find a manager at the main hotel because the staff at the apartments had all disappeared. The manager gave us our room at 6:15pm. The staff was cold and never offered any information about the apartment or surrounding area. Our reservation said checkout was at 12, but it was actually at 10am, and the staff was confrontational when I tried to explain this. They also talked about us and used obscenities in Spanish because they thought we only spoke English. These apartments are in a great location, but we would never stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DNATravels72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We rented a two bed apartment with lounge/diner for the two of us. It was very clean and newly furnished with linen, towels and complimentary toiletries, and the small kitchen was well equipped. Location was perfect, in the maze of narrow streets of the historic Santa Cruz district. There's no passing motor traffic though you can hear people talking as they pass by, it was quiet at night though, there are no bars within earshot. Very effective aircon.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scottish_Hosteller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews