We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unfriendly and unprofessional staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartamentos Murillo
Ranked #56 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Unfriendly and unprofessional staff!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff was rude to us from the start and told us to wait because our room was not yet ready. During our wait the staff had a long loud argument that made us feel uncomfortable. After waiting 2.5 hours I went to find a manager at the main hotel because the staff at the apartments had all disappeared. The manager gave us our room at 6:15pm. The staff was cold and never offered any information about the apartment or surrounding area. Our reservation said checkout was at 12, but it was actually at 10am, and the staff was confrontational when I tried to explain this. They also talked about us and used obscenities in Spanish because they thought we only spoke English. These apartments are in a great location, but we would never stay there again!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DNATravels72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    240
    75
    17
    17
See reviews for
207
273
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangor, North Wales
Level Contributor
116 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

We rented a two bed apartment with lounge/diner for the two of us. It was very clean and newly furnished with linen, towels and complimentary toiletries, and the small kitchen was well equipped. Location was perfect, in the maze of narrow streets of the historic Santa Cruz district. There's no passing motor traffic though you can hear people talking as they pass by, it was quiet at night though, there are no bars within earshot. Very effective aircon.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scottish_Hosteller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry
Level Contributor
80 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

A spacious apartment with a fully equipped kitchen right in the centre of Barrio Santa Cruz, that means walking distance to everywhere. Very friendly staff, speaking several languages. From the roof top bar of the sister hotel Murillo you have a beautiful view of the cathedral. In sum: a very good price-value deal.

Room Tip: Ask for a room towards the back to avoid noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MK1Barry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in April 2013. The location is great (if you do not have a car) in a historical walking-only district very close to numerous restaurants and cafes and the main tourist sites. The room was functional and clean with decent furnishings. The staff were not unfriendly, but performed near the minimum required to answer questions and requests, and it seemed like our questions were a bit of an inconvenience for the staff instead of part of their job assisting guests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NoHiddenPath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Great value ..Our charming apartment was located in the centre of Seville in the Santa Cruz area , beautiful ancient part of the city, it allowed us to site see by foot, 100 metres outside our apartment was the quaint Tapas bars and small romantic restaurants, very narrow cobble stone streets, no cars allowed in this area so we had to walk with our language a short distance to the apartment this was not a problem. We had everything in our room but no kettle. Staff very friendly nothing was too much trouble helpful at all times. We parked the car in long term parking at the airport for 5 days for €20 and took a taxi ..this seemed to the best option

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank PaulinaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

All is ok , but remember:

you can not reach this location by car ; streets are too narrow and you would have too walk last couple of minutes and carry your luggage.. coming and leaving... hopefully it does not rain...
my room was on the second floor facing the street.. if you like to sleep with your window open; get ready for garbage pickup with all associtated noise and conversation at 2:30 and 3:30 am...

appart from the above, I can't think of anything negative ...

three positives: location, location, location...

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Bechahamope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amersfoort
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

Great appartment in th old Santa Cruz Barrio. Best location you can imagine! Just a few narrow streets to the Giralda and Alcazar.
We had a two bedroom appartment which was very good, rooms are very clean and spacious with a small bathroom each. There are many little tapas restaurants in the direct neighbourhood, so you can pick a different one each day.
Nice and helpfull staff. We absolutely will be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulAmersfoort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Apartamentos - Suites Santa Cruz
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#31 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,831 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Boutique Elvira Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#39 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Dona Maria
Hotel Dona Maria
#62 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Murillo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Murillo

Property: Apartamentos Murillo
Address: Calle Lope de rueda 16 | Barrio de Santa Cruz, 41004 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Seville
#55 Romantic Hotel in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Apartamentos Murillo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maeva Patio de la Cartuja residence is located at the very heart of Seville, where the popular, lively Macarena and San Vicente areas meet. The comfortable, roomy apartments are set around an interior patio with ocher-coloured walls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Murillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Murillo Seville
Apartamentos Murillo Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing