We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“location,location,location (oh and price and service too)”
Review of Hotel Montecarlo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Montecarlo
Ranked #136 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Reviewed January 17, 2014

If you are looking for a luxury hotel this isn't it. It's very clean and basic but the price reflects this. The staff were all helpful and friendly without exception. This hotel wins on location. A short walk from the bus stop from airport and near everything you will want to see and do. 10 minutes walk to Cathedral,Giralda and Alcazar,similar to the Bull ring possibly 20minutes to the Plaza Espana and the Metropolitan Parasols. It's pretty central for everything. Breakfast was good and its on a side road so fairly quiet! Will be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (223)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 223 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

A nice place, with an incredible location,. close to the downtown and the bus station. The personnel is kind and polite, helping anyone in all the possible ways. Rooms are big and comfortable. the price is low compared with the service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RecuerdoelSol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here for two nights and found the staff really friendly and helpful. Private parking is a bonus as the hotel is situated in the middle of city. A great location and walking distance to all sights. The city is beautiful and we will certainly visit again and stay in this hotel.
A very clean hotel although a little dated. The food in the restaurant is not of exceptional quality and breakfast was adequate. All in all, great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anninthesun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed in this hotel 2nd time and I will return here again.
Hotel location is great! It is located in the center of Seville near all tourist attractions. Everything is in a walking distance - Cathedral, Alcazar, river Guadalquivir, Triana, Plaza de Torros... even Plaza Espana is 15min walk from hotel. If you are staying in Seville only few days, this will be one of the greatest advantages of the hotel.
Staff was very friendly, especially receptionist Ana and the manager of the hotel. They were helpful and pleasant - their service can be called 5* service!
Breakfast was very good, better here then in some 4* hotels.
Rooms were simple and clean. In an old fashion style but combined with the hotel's charm. Interior of the hotel imitates patio. Wi-FI was free of charge.
Ali in all - good choice for exploring Seville and meet local hospitality.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasminaNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for two nights at the MonteCarlo and found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful, our room was large and quiet and the location was good for exploring the sights of the city. The building is two 19th century houses knocked together and you can still see elements of each, especially in the bar, lounge and restaurant side. Breakfast was good. Wi-fi in the room was fast enough for streaming video. Aircon worked well. We asked for a quiet room and got one on the back facing onto an small unused internal courtyard, so noise was no issue. The hotel has a parking garage but no spaces were available when we arrived so we were directed to a secure multi-story car park a five minute walk away. The hotel has a deal with them so you get a discount. Overall, a good choice for exploring Seville.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is quieter (away from the road)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExPunkLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

the hotel is near to most historical places. and also there are tasty restaurant around the hotel. also hotel waiters are interested with you, hotel breakfast and dinner is also good. you can enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cerebrum1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Staff were friendly and the building is lovely in a typical Seville style with decorative tiles and ornate decor. The room was very basic but very clean and once I adjusted to that I really like the hotel, my room was in the original old house, part of the hotel is a newer build. Depending on the price I reckon this is very good value.

Not so sure about the bus tour they sell at reception for £13 rather than £17, the night time bus ride offer is beyond bad and you seem to be mostly on a dual carriage way. I didn't try the walks it offers, I found the audio confusing and I prefer it they say the number of the stop as the progress, I generally prefer the other world wide company which I can't remember their name. Plaza De Espana is breath taking and generally Seville is great.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lemondrizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Reyes Catolicos Hotel
#126 of 177 in Seville
144 reviews
Hostal El Cairo
#124 of 177 in Seville
66 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Petit Palace Canalejas Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#12 of 177 in Seville
769 reviews
Taberna del Alabardero
#97 of 177 in Seville
170 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Montecarlo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Montecarlo

Address: Calle Gravina 51, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $56 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Montecarlo 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Montecarlo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montecarlo Hotel Seville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing