We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suites Sevilla Plaza
Ranked #5 of 161 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

We had a lovely 1 bedroom apartment, which is located in the centre of Seville, just off the Plaza Nueva. Our bed was king size and very comfortable (although I suspect the sofa bed in the lounge would have been less so, based on us sitting on the sofa), and an en suite bathroom. The kitchen/diner has a fridge, sink and hob (although there's not a lot of room on the worktop), with a TV (all Spanish channels).
A laundry is on the ground floor with washing machine & dryer, and there's a couple of convienence stores, a fabulous bakery and a couple of bars nearby. The air conditioning was effective and easy to operate. The bar opposite, like many in Seville, stays open late, but the customers are not rowdy. Javier, who checked us in, was very friendly and helpful. If self-catering is your thing, I highly recommend this place. I would happily stay again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    64
    17
    3
    0
See reviews for
126
117
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on. Our trip through the South of Spain and had a wonderful time. Situated 2 minutes from the cathedral and right in the heart of the old part of the city. It is very quiet and peaceful. We had a 2-bedroom suite which was perfect for our family of four. The lounge was modest but adequate. The bedrooms were huge with big, comfortable king-size beds. The apartment is modern, spotlessly clean and well fitted out. The service was fantastic - at check in and throughout our stay. We have spent three weeks travelling from New Zealand and Andalucia, our kids were quite tired and this was a welcome, relaxing place to regroup. We would happily recommend it got anybody and look forward to our next trip to Sevilla, staying at the Sevilla Suites Plaza.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KiwiFam2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

These fantastic apartments are in an excellent location, in the heart of this fantastic city!The rooms were huge, really clean and in perfect condition!The beds were really comfortable!The staff was great and they helped us out for any kind of information and really made us feel at home!What we loved most though was the fantastic view from the terrace where you can see the amazing cathedral!we loved our stay at Suites Sevilla Plaza and Seville so we would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiuliaAnniballi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

Very well located, SP is walking distance to the main touristic points in Sevilla such as the Cathedral, El Alcazar, Torre del oro, la plaza de toros and others. The apartment is very well equipped and has a comfortable size ( we were 3, but it would easily accommodate 4). It also has a grocery ten steps from the hotel, what facilitates for breakfast because we could buy crispy and warm breads for breakfast. The area has great restaurants, tapa places and bars nearby.
The public parking is 5 minutes walking distance and the price is €18,50 for 24 hours.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viviane_Carioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was there for two nights and it was amazing! Perfect location, so near to the cathedral. Calm street and really nice terrace with amazing views
The room was so comfortable and fully equipped.
Very thoughtful personnel!
Really advisable!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manu8418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Las Casas de El Arenal
Casco Antiguo
Alminar Hotel
Alminar Hotel
#19 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
Casco Antiguo
El Rey Moro Hotel Boutique Sevilla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Sevilla Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Sevilla Plaza

Property: Suites Sevilla Plaza
Address: Calle Zaragoza 52, 41001 Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 161 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites Sevilla Plaza 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Sevilla Plaza is located in the heart of the city of Seville in an old mansion completely renovated at the begining of 2013.It has a colonnade and a terrace thats overlooks the Cathedral. Located just on 3 on foot the Cathedral and the main monuments of Seville. These bright Suites have a new concept of accommodation,offering daily cleaning of the Suites, receptions and customer service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Suites Sevilla Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing