We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious cupcakes!”
Review of Ofelia Bakery

Ofelia Bakery
Ranked #3 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $3
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Description: Ofelia Bakery is a small and nice bakery at Seville's town center where you'll find handmade cakes, cupcakes and pies baked daily, as well as juices, smoothies, coffees and a great tea selection.We also organise craft and bakery courses for kids and adults.
australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Delicious cupcakes!”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Went to this place to get an afternoon snack, only to find a 'closed' sign on the door. I realised that there were the owners inside and as I was looking at the window they came out and asked if they could help. They were closed for a special event, but said I could come in and get some cupcakes that had been baked that morning. They were so nice and celebrating their anniversary. The cupcakes looked delicious and we ended up getting a chocolate and vanilla one and a lemon curd one- magnificent! Would definitely go back and try their coffee next time too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank monozygote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfeliaBakery, Propietario at Ofelia Bakery, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thanks a lot for your comment. We remember you, sorry for not being open but, as you said, we were celebrating our first anniversary. Next time you can try more cupcakes and sit inside, and we hope you'll like them too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    18
    9
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leysin, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Cute concept ”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

I really like the design interior of the restaurant, small but so cozy. I had the oreo cupcake, the cupcake itself i give avarage score, but the cream cheese frosting was amazing maybe the best i've had ever taste.

Helpful?
1 Thank AmaliaKusnadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfeliaBakery, Propietario at Ofelia Bakery, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thanks a lot for your opinion. We are glad that you liked our establishment and interior design... and we also love our cheese cream frosting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London/Amsterdam
Level Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, interesting owner”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Its a nice design conception - perhaps a bit like a 1950s British cafe should have been. The cupcakes are great and the owner is cool to chat to. When apart from the cupcakes he is also a photographer. Like all Seville cafe the opening hours are a bit strange. When the shutters are up there is no sign that it is there at all but keep looking.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CDY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfeliaBakery, Propietario at Ofelia Bakery, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Thanks a lot for your comment.
We hope you enjoyed your stay in Seville and we thank you for choosing our bakery. Sorry about the opening hours, we stick to the spanish timetable and we close between 13:30 and 16:30, which is our lunch time. We reopen for our coffee time.
We finally painted our logo on the shutters so you can see where we are even when we are closed (we opened just a few months ago and we still have plenty of work to do to finish our shop).

Thank you and we hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Cupcakes, Cute Place”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I love Ofelia bakery and recommend it to anyone who is looking for a real cupcake, not a dry, flavorless bit of bread that looks like one. I'm glad someone has finally brought cupcakes to Sevilla! They have quite a variety of flavours, from chocolate and red velvet, to lemon, lime, blueberry, carrot, coconut, and many more, depending on the day. They have vegan options, too. Everything is made fresh by the skilled and delightful couple who opened Ofelia Bakery. At 2.40 euros a cupcake and a list of teas and coffees, it makes for the perfect afternoon snack.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ale_Cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OfeliaBakery, Propietario at Ofelia Bakery, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thank you very much for your comment and for the nice things you say
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
69 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Cupcakes”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

We were walking by and couldn't resist the inviting look of this place - small, cosy bakery with a kind of an American 1950's about it. The shop keeper was very friendly and offered us some merengue cookies to taste. Needless to say, they were delicious, just as the cupcakes we took and the home-made iced tea. The price was more than reasobable for the great quality (shouldn't even be compared with the industrial, defrosted crap we have back home, which is double the price). Don't walk by this place without paying a visit ;)

Helpful?
4 Thank RomkaN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
OfeliaBakery, Propietario at Ofelia Bakery, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Thanks a lot for recommending us. We hope you come back to Seville soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Ofelia Bakery also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Ofelia Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing