We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

El Rincon de Rosita
Ranked #13 of 2,645 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $40
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

Rosita welcomes you like an old friend and the restaurant has a warm, friendly atmosphere from the moment you walk in the door. The service is immaculate and the food is better than any i have tasted anywhere on my travels. Rosita was kind enough to make us a jug of Sangria which was incredible. Wonderful restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank My_Name_Is_Mark_T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

449 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    302
    112
    23
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
50 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fabulous food and good, friendly service”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

After seeing all the previous reviews, we wanted to try Rosita's to see if the place was as good as it sounded. IT WAS! The food was wonderful; lots to choose from and decent sized portions. We shared 6 tapas dishes between the two of us and with the bread and olives, this was a perfect sized amount. We ate here twice and were not disappointed at all; the three chocolate cake was a huge portion and although we both had desert the first time, we decided this was enough to share the second time we visited. Rosita was very friendly and bubbly, and service was very quick - maybe too quick for some. Would definitely visit again if were travelled to Seville again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shell93NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous hospitality”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Found this on trip advisor. Been In spain 8 days. Probably best food ive tried. The owner was real and great to the 6 of us.best homemade sangria ive drank here. Do try fabulous and not expensive

Helpful?
1 Thank Lou K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heavenly food - Paella to die for”
Reviewed July 5, 2014

In our week in sevilla we crossed town twice to eat at Rosita's cosy and welcoming little restaurant. We had great tapas on our first visit and when we asked about paella she said she needs a day's notice to prepare it. We placed our advance order and were greeted on our arrival by the most incredible seafood paella. Rosita and Jose are both delightful and their cosy little restaurant certainly feels like a touch of home to the weary traveller.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cosy rustic food in by the parliament building”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

We found this restaurant through trip advisor and couldn't be happier. For two tapas and a half portion of calamari(which was amazing- small batter with a hint of cheese and lemon) and water we spent 24euros. Perfect amount for us. The waiter was very kind and could speak some English which was refreshing. Highly recommended if you are looking for somewhere not too expensive or a pit stop for lunch.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sulieee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rincon de Rosita also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to El Rincon de Rosita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing