We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Review of The Boutike Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Boutike Hostel
Ranked #18 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Seville
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised!”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My friends and I blindly booked this hostel online, and when we arrived we were thrilled! It was beautiful, clean, friendly staff, great location, our room was big and nicely decorated. We had a really great time there. Juan makes the best breakfast and loves to practice his english- definitely talk to him about Seville!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    126
    52
    11
    10
See reviews for
31
199
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bologna, Italy
Level Contributor
107 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Simple, but well finished and clean. Central location, close to bus stops, and bars & restaurants open till late in the nearby square. Good price / quality ratio (1 double room with bathroom and breakfast, free Wi-Fi, 50 euros). Great breakfast, self-service. Soon also dinner provided. Kitchen available (only used for breakfast). You can cook at any time, as well as store your food/drinks in the fridge (no fridge in the room). Then you wash dishes. 2 notebooks available for customers in the relax area. I didn't need it, but if I just asked, probably they'd print for me my boarding pass. Terrace overlooking the town, bicycles (for rent?). Staff always smiling, very friendly and helpful, especially Kate & Juan, the "wizard" of crepes. Since it's a hostel, even if a luxury one, you get only some basic equipment (a big towel per person, and no rug in the bathroom, which might help, instead). Room walls quite thin - very frequent in Spain - so be prepared to hear noises or just use earplugs & slight smell of sewage in the room, but we didn't mind.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 7Gem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Location tricky if you are driving but on foot it's a great location its beside everything you'll want to see in Seville quiet location safe for late night walks back. Pancakes for breakfast are a must they are the perfect start to your morning - the staff will take good care of you and answer all your tourist questions they were so friendly it was like staying with friends. Great value for money it's the place to stay when in Seville

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABJasper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My husband and I visited Seville in August. We arrived late the evening - tired and hot after a long flight and walk to the hostal. When checking into our room, we found that the airconditioning had broken down on our floor. I told Maria, the lovely lady at the front desk that there was no way I could make it through the night in the heat. We went out for supper and on our return found a fan in our room. There were no fans in the hostal so she went to the trouble of getting one for us from the hostal managers home! Thanks Maria for being so helpful when it came to recommending restuarants etc! We had a great stay at the Soho. Rooms are basic but has everything you need. Clean and nicely decorated. The downstairs area where the lounge and kitchen is situated is where breakfast is also served. Buffet style breakfast with pancakes that are made by Juan. The rule is that whatever you dirty while eating, you wash, dry and pack away. We loved Seville and would recommend this hostal if you are looking for an affordable, comfortable stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirlienne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

SoHo is a relatively new Hostel, formerly an aged persons home complete with a lift (handy for luggage to the 4th floor). It is located not far from Santa Justa train station 5-10 minutes max by taxi. The staff Maria (speaks fluent English), Lorenzo & the vivacious Marta were very helpful and made my 5 day visit worthwhile. Although I arrived just as Summer peak period was finishing which was early September, I hardly saw a sole in the hostel...except for the staff. Complimentary free breakfast (ask Juan for freshly made crepes..not a problem at all) The Old Quarter, where the hostel is located can be noisy, as the sun doesn't go down until 9:45pm, people head out to dine after that. The streets are quiet until midday, and busy between 10pm-2am.......your body clock will adjust, as did mine. The hostel walls are thin but apart from that overall a good stay. Expect the lullaby sounds of Vespas and the odd rollerblading group passing by the balcony. You'll love Seville, I did!.

Room Tip: Steer clear of any rooms with bunk beds, a 6'4" guy into an IKEA bunk bed doesn't fit a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mossyoungy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Have stayed in the hostel for 2 nights in a double ensuite bedroom, the place was nicely decorated, simple but modern with a huge LCD TV, it was also clean although under the bed there was a plastic cap of previous occupant, but the rest was all clean. Staff was very very helpful. The guy who prepared breakfast tried to speak to everyone and offered to do waffles and pancakes for everyone. The girls at the reception were also very very nice and helpful they helped with the directions and with everything we wanted and even helped with the transport of the lugages!!!!!! The concept is also nice, The only thing negative about the hotel is the noise that keeps on during the night and which could keep you awake if you are used to sleep in quiet environment!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANT183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2013

I have yet to stay here but was recommended to book by my friends who stayed. Marta, Maria n Kate were very professional and accommodated my several requests and changes in reservations dates..over a period of 2 months ( I booked quite far ahead).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vodkarib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 176 in Seville
4,097 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Murillo
Hotel Murillo
#35 of 176 in Seville
1,869 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 176 in Seville
2,275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
Hotel Casa 1800 Sevilla
#3 of 176 in Seville
2,023 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Zaida
Hotel Zaida
#21 of 176 in Seville
523 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Boutique Hotel Casa del Poeta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boutike Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boutike Hostel

Property: The Boutike Hostel
Address: Calle Sales y Ferre 18, 41004 Seville, Spain (Formerly Soho Boutique Hostel)
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 154 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — The Boutike Hostel 1*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The fusion of a boutique hotel with the social atmosphere of a hostel. A new way to stay in the center of Sevilla. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Boutike Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing