We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible”
Review of Tricota - CLOSED

Tricota
Price range: $8 - $22
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Gibraltar
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Incredible”
Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Collectively, probably the best service, food quality and value for money I've had in a restaurant in Spain.

Amazing food. Every dish was great. The attention from the waiters was great - not too much, but neither did they neglect you. They apologised for not providing a menu in English - crazy! I should be able to read Spanish.

Had a great night with friends. Couldn't recommend more!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    26
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mielec, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very tasty food for a very nice price”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

If you think that fine cuisine fish burger does not exist, Tricota will revise your opinion. Juicy, falling apart fried cod fillet, with crunchy salad and cereal bun has stolen my heart. Very nice tapas menu giving you a new view on andalusian cuisine. Very good option for fish lovers and no-meaters. On weekends be sure to either make a reservation or go there really early. People waiting in a queue to get in do not seem discouraged even if it is for a long time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“By Far the Best Restaurant in Seville”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We were immediately greeted by the manager/owner who was extremely helpful in offering us recommendations and making sure we were served quickly and efficiently. We went for lunch but after finding the food to be so incredible we decided to go back again for dinner. He made a point to make a reservation and held our table for us even though we showed up half hour late. The portions were extremely generous and the house wine was excellent. The ambiance and music played well with the dishes and all the waiters were extremely personable and respectful.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best experience in Sevilla yet”
Reviewed October 25, 2013 via mobile

Had reservations for a Thursday night. We'd been in Spain for a week and were looking for something slightly different from the usual (tapas, paella, cured ham dishes). The ambience is more modern as opposed to many of the rustic settings of most of the restaurants we've frequented.

While this place still has tapas and the like, the dishes were all very creative and more of a fusion. Highly recommend every dish we had - salad toscana, red risotto, boletus (Spanish mushrooms) with fried eggs, tuna tataki (lightly seared ahi tuna strips) chupa chups (chicken and beef meatballs with cornflakes, served like lollipops).

Great service and very reasonably priced.

Helpful?
1 Thank Entailer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Service, Nice food”
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Service was fantastic... the Manager (owner) is really nice and helpful.... he kept on talking/chatting to people... and recommended us with a few things that normally tourists would not do... also the staff was great.!
The food was nice.... and different..., probably not the best ever, but it was worth it, and is not expensive.
Will defenitely recommend it

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruno M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tricota also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing