We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location , rooms small ” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plaza Santa Cruz Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Plaza Santa Cruz Hostel
Ranked #22 of 161 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Mossley
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great location , rooms small ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights here . Lovely staff . Maria especially helpful . They talk you through all the map on arrival . Explain lots if things - truly lovely . We had breakfast on one of the days which was basic but adequate . Ham cheese cereal yoghurt and pastries . We got a free upgrade to a larger room which was nice but still very small so goodness knows what size the smaller one would be? . All in all for a short stay would stay here again , location perfect 5 mind from the cathedral and right in the heart of Santa Cruz district .

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lou134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    113
    38
    7
    10
See reviews for
54
139
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2013

This little and cosy hostal is perfect for a perfect stay right in the middle of barrio de Santa Cruz in Seville, definitely the most pintoresque one. Rooms are small, but clean and riad-style decorated. If you are ok with this, the price is unbeatable!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nomorestories
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
181 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

Initially hard to find, but once found, it is in a great location. Staff extremely friendly, provided a map of the area. Nice character. Had kettle to use if required. Basic breakfast for 4 euros. Great shower as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tbwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
84 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is a hidden treasure! don't let the word hostal deter you. Private room with bath and a/c. Beds wonderfully comfortable, bathroom good (shower has rain head and hand held) so easily oversprays shower curtain. Breakfast was4.50 euro pp worth the money. Croissants bread, cold cuts, cheese, yogurt, cereal coffe or tea buffet, as much as you want, served in an quaint beautiful atrium. Wondereful locatoclose to reataurants, flamenco shoe, seville cathederal ans alcazar.

Room Tip: Wonderful hotel, friendly , helpful front desk, great location
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank antzinpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolverhampton
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

The location of the hostel is brilliant. Near to the main attractions (cathedral and alcazar) and easy to get to. The hotel has a lovely character, rooms are modern with a brilliant power shower. Breakfast is available at €4 which is basic. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Perfect base for a city break.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeckieWolverhampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, Europe
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was my first holiday in 2 years and from the moment we walked through the door it was absolutely perfect. The location was central to everything we wanted to see and do. The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. The entire staff was very attentive and always went above and beyond. I will be going back.

Room Tip: Room 12 was nice but the noise from the street was a bit much. Thank goodness I am a early riser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisThomas1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene Oregon
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

when we arrived in Sevilla, our original reservation at an apt fell apart. We needed to find a place immediately. We found this place, but it was full. It seemed so sweet, we asked to reserve for the next night and found a place for that eve. Marina was incredibly helpful. She offered to contact us at the other pension to let us know when the room was ready. She stored our bags, offered coffee,( from the very cool machine they have with hot foam), and treated us wonderfully. She was a delight to work with and made our stay even better! The room we had was wonderful and we were overall thrilled with our stay there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DebiEugeneOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Alcantara
Hotel Alcantara
#42 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hostal Giralda Sta. Cruz
Hostal Giralda Sta. Cruz
#116 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Goya
Hotel Goya
#38 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel un Patio en Santa Cruz
#120 of 179 in Seville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Toc Hostel Sevilla
Toc Hostel Sevilla
#7 of 161 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Santa Cruz Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Santa Cruz Hostel

Property: Plaza Santa Cruz Hostel
Address: Calle Santa Teresa, 15, Seville, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville > Casco Antiguo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 161 Specialty Lodging in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Plaza Santa Cruz Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Plaza Santa Cruz Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing