We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great introduction to Sevilla”

Rent a Bike Sevilla
Book In Advance
More Info
$39.99*
and up
Electric Bike Tour in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Daily bicycles tours with city and electric bicycles. We also rent all kinds of bicycles to visit or do sport around Seville
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great introduction to Sevilla”
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I took the tour after a last minute search on Tripaadvisor. There was just me and Lisa from Sidney with Eddie, our friendly, energertic, and passionate tour guide. Eddie knows every inch of Sevilla and happy to share them with us. I can't think of a better way to see the highlights of this wonderful city in one day, that's all the time I have at the end of a business trip. I rented the same bike after the tour to see the inside of the main sites and had a few minutes to see a few others places. My recommendation is to get a full size map from the visitor center. It is a life saver. Lisa, thanks for taking the tour. We needed each other to make the minimum.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Albert82013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    345
    32
    8
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic knowledge of the city”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We had a 3 hour bike tour with Michael today and it was outstanding! He was so passionate and knowledgeable about the beautiful city of Seville. He first of all tailored the tour to us by finding out what we had already seen in the city. He then proceeded to guide us round with commentary along the way. This was not one of those tour guides that has a pre rehearsed script that they regurgitate at set points on the route. He had a wide knowledge of the history of the city that he was able to demonstrate and different moments of the trip.

Finally at the end of the trip he gave us some great tips for tapas bars around the city, which did not let us down. Furthermore the bikes were good quality and very sturdy. A great tour that i would highly recommend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Brilliant way to see the city...”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The bike tour lasted about three hours and cost €25- amazing value for money. We had an awesome tour guide, Michael, who was incredibly knowledgable and friendly. There was only four of us in the group, so it was a brilliantly personal experience- asking as many questions as you could think of and having a little chinwag as you cycle. Brilliant city to ride in- saw all the main sites and a great way to get your bearings.
Would highly recommend to anyone, plus suitable for all fitness abilities- I managed (and loved it) and I'm pretty unfit!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ld19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aspen, Colorado
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great way to see Sevilla...”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

A must for introducing you to Sevilla. if you like to bike, start with a tour to get a better feel for the area. Biking in the old town is tough due to the streets size and cobbled stone. However, the tour with our guide Laia was a excellent exposure to everything around the main tourist attractions. Seeing Sevilla by bike allowed us to understand more of this fine Spanish city. Ali and the bike store were so great we returned for a day of riding on our own...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TDAD10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Outstanding bike tour”
Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

We took a guided bicycle tour with Rent a Bike Sevilla on the recommendation of friends, and weren't disappointed. The company has a fairly wide range of bicycles, including folding bikes, which are in acceptable (but definitely not new) condition. Our guide Michael was outstanding, well-informed, enthusiastic, bilingual in English and Spanish, attentive to every need, and happy to customize the tour to suit our sight-seeing preferences. We enjoyed the tour so much that we returned the next day for another tour, which was just as good. Seville has an excellent network of dedicated bicycle paths, so we highly recommend this company if you get Michael as your tour guide.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Architectandmusician
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rent a Bike Sevilla also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Rent a Bike Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing