We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
$253
$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Silken Al-Andalus Palace Hotel(Seville)(Great Value!)
$123
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
AC Hotel Sevilla Torneo(Seville)(Great Value!)
$109
AC Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Gran Melia Colon(Seville)
$558
$466
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$1,037
$835
LuxuryCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Inglaterra(Seville)
$261
$185
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$183
$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$284
$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Melia Sevilla(Seville)
$211
$114
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$762
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,194)
Filter reviews
2,194 results
Traveler rating
1,090
878
170
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
878
170
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicecity centrecement factorycement worksbusiness parkbusiness areanumber busgreat hotelaround the cornerpublic buslaundry roomwasher and dryerbus stopclose to the airportoutdoor poolhire car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
901 - 906 of 2,194 reviews
Reviewed May 2, 2014

On the plus side: the HGI was a less expensive option for seeing Seville as it is about 3 miles outside the city. Staff on reception were extremely helpful. My room was clean and functional with TV, radio, iron, hair dryer etc. The bed was extremely comfortable.
On the minus side: My room had an amazing view of the local cement works! Breakfast was a 'poor show'. Bacon and scrambled eggs? Eggs were cold and bacon tasted like it had been cooked a century ago. Croissants were nice though. One morning we were waiting for a taxi in reception and a nice little cockroach came walking by! And the maid forgot to replenish our shower gel.
BUT it does what it says on the tin, cheaper, reasonably pleasant accommodation for seeing Seville, if you don't mind taking cabs, costing about 12E one way into the city.
Sevilla? Just wonderful!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann2shoes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Hello,

I am very glad to hear that you enjoyed the wonderful city of Seville.

I am sorry that the hotel did not exceed your expectations, although I am very happy to read that the team on reception looked after you well and you had a great night’s sleep.

Regarding your comments about the breakfast, I have passed these onto the Head Chef and the Food and Beverage manager who have asked me to thank you for your comments. They have also mentioned that we will always offer freshly cooked eggs and bacon to our guests if requested and are sorry that this information did not get to you.

We do hope to welcome you back to Hilton Garden Inn, Seville soon.

Thank you

Alejandro Casamor

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The hotel is roughly 5 miles from the old town car parking, so it was ideally situated for us, if you have a car with you the hotel has free underground parking.
The hilton is situated in a financial type district so it feels safe and quiet , but there is not much you can walk to but hilton do have a shuttle for guests to use (payable).
The young lady who checked us in was exceptionally helpful,polite and friendly. She gave us plenty of local knowledge to get the best from the city.
The hotel is well finished and furnished, fairly typical hilton (good).
The room we had 205 was very nice with modern bathroom fittings and furniture and working wi-fi overall very comfortable for an overnight stay.
Breakfast was perfectly acceptable with a decent selection.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oddw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Hello!

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review following your recent stay with us!

I am so glad the hotel, team and location worked for you. There are so many wonderful things to do in Seville sometimes we get a bit excited when informing guests all about it. :)

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in Seville!

Alejandro Casamor

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in April (Easter break) 2013 and we were very pleased overall.

Reservation:
Very efficient. Carlos (who has now left the hotel) did everything for us over email. Chia who replaced him also helped with other reservations such as bus to Malaga, etc.

Staff:
Can't do enough to please. Very helpful and informative.

Location:
Out of the city but quiet and safe. Petrol station next door sells water and stuff so was handy too rather than buying expensive water from the restaurant/hotel. Hotel also does shuttle to city centre for €7 per room, much cheaper than taxi (which was €13 when we had one).

Restaurant:
Some kitchen staff need to speak better English, they didn't know what baked beans or has brown were for example. But overall, restaurant serves food as you will expect from a business hotel, wide range from sandwich to fish and chips to burgers! Breakfast can be improved to make it more English/American however given Spain's fascination for singularity of their culture and tradition and stubbornness to welcome anything else, it was expected.

Rooms:
Clean, wide, AC worked fine. Tea/coffee making facility worked. Housekeeping very poor though. Rooms do not get hoovered every day. The staff didn't fill up tea tray with tea or coffee or milk but it was sorted as soon as we made a call to the reception.

Thanks guys - we had a lovely time.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with a view across to the city
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTravelScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hello,

We were all so happy to read your review!

I am so glad that both Carlos and Chia looked after you well, Chia has asked me to personally say thank you for the comment.

I have spoken to the Housekeeping Manager regarding your comments and she has asked to pass on her apologies. She raised this issue with her team and hopes that you notice the improvements during your stay with us.

I do hope to meet you personally during your stay.

Thank you

Alejandro Casamor

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

Very willing staff, nice room, clean room, nice bathroom, only -very small in my opinion problem- the location. The location can be considered through both sides: as a little bit away from the city centre, it's quite away for walking downtown, yet again very convenient if you have rented a car and wanna go outside Seville. The value for money could be slightly better. General conclusion: very good, won't let you down

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karlaki74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hello,

I am very glad to read that you found the team here willing, at Hilton Garden Inn we have a huge passion for a friendly and helpful service and it is always pleasing when one of our guests comments on this. The team here were very pleased to read your comments.

I do hope to welcome you back to the hotel next time you are in Seville.

Thank you

Alejandro Casamor

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

Definitely not for budget travellers, i had to stay here during Semana Santa, everywhere else was either fully booked or ridiculously expensive.
I'm glad i did, it's really comfortable up to Hilton standard, paid 150€ for a twin.
Free wifi, pool, hot shower, self-laundry (buy detergent elsewhere, its 4€ for 1, and u need at least 3 for big loads), flat screen. Far from any restaurant or supermarket but you can buy (frozen food, drinks, snacks etc) in the lobby area.

However it's not in the centre, but it's an easy bus ride away. Bus stop is 3mins walk, take bus no 3 (towards Bellavista). To the centre is about 25mins/€1.40 by bus and taxi is about 15mins/€8.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Amyharun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us.

I am so glad that you made the most of the swimming pool a bit of relaxation out of the city is a must have for Semana Santa for me as well.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Thank you

Alejandro Casamor

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews