We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel, great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
Ranked #14 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“New hotel, great staff!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights on a weekend first and then one more night on our return from Granada on a weekday. First stay was awesome, it is a very modern hotel, rooms are very clean, good size and bright, with good internet connection. Housekeeping and front desk staff very friendly! We rented a car and the hotel offered free parking. To get to the city we used the option of the hotel shuttle. It runs on a confusing schedule, but it is a great and cheap option ( 7 euros round trip per room). Breakfast is very good and with a good variety of fruit, cheese, danish, bread, etc. The hotel is located in the outskirts of the city but there are two supermarkets very close and a gas station with a small convenience store that is open all night. Everything looked great and perfect as to rate this hotel as excellent until our return trip back from Granada. They gave us a very good room as well but there was a slight - bad - smell in the room so we decided to open a window and then we realized the smell was coming from outside. Right by the hotel there is a factory of some type and our room was overlooking the factory and the smell was clearly coming from that place! Good thing is there was no smell at night, so for sure it is while the factory was working... I must say though, that will not stop us from staying at this hotel again, it was our best stay in Spain!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank santiwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for your kind review, I am so glad that the hotel and team meet your needs and that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

I am sorry to hear that the smell of the concrete work yard made it in to your room. Please get in touch with us before your next stay with us and we will make sure you are allocated a room on the other side of the building.

Thanks again for the review and hope to see you soon.

Alejandro Casamor

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,723 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    832
    701
    143
    31
    16
See reviews for
526
778
48
172
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights, and it was the nicest stay in our trip. The team impressed us a lot, as they takes care everything with passion.

Location - It's in outskirts of the city, takes 15 mins ride to the train station by hotel shuttle in a bargain rate. There's no worry once get in the hotel shuttle, taxi is incompatible.

Room - It's well appointed and spotlessly clean.

Breakfast - It's a sweet touch to make your own waffle. We were so excited, a few people smile and queued up. Other food is fresh and basic. Consider the price you paid.

Story sharing - We had a day trip to Cordoba on the 2nd last day in Seville. On the way back, we went to Malaga accidentally due to the train split. We reserved the hotel pickup/shuttle from Seville train station, unfortunately we didn't manage to call the hotel immediately. We didn't have the hotel phone number with us, the room key holder was Hilton standard one, no address/phone/email printed. We were only able to call the hotel to apologize for no-show 1.5 hours after the scheduled pickup time; we felt very bad about that. The front desk staff was upset initially as they have someone waited for us in the train station; and accepted our apologizes after we explained the situation.

The last rides of bus and train have been departed, such that we've to stay in Malaga for an unplanned night. We got the new train tickets back to Seville the next day and the further ride to Barcelona, with the help from Renfe staff til almost 12AM.

We arrived Seville at noon the next day, and both of us look totally messy. The front desk was very nice, comforted us, and offered us late checkout. After packed out luggage, we had burger, sandwiches and coffee in the restaurant, all were very yummy. The waitress told us she found we didn't have breakfast in the morning which we did on the past 2 days. She checked with the front desk and got to know we went to Malaga accidentally. After think twice, we believe they opened the restaurant just for us. Since we were in the lobby in the unusual hours, we saw the team was doing the cleansing work efficiently. No wonder the hotel was spotlessly clean. The hotel shuttle to the train station for the ride to Barcelona was very smooth.


If I go to Seville again, I would definitely stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anywhere123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent stay with us.

I am so pleased to hear that the team impressed you with their service skills!

What a trip you had with ending up in the wrong station, I am so glad you got it all sorted and got to see Malaga.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Alejandro Casamor

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at this hotel and it is outside of the city but you can get to the city on a number 3 bus from just around the corner from the hotel at a cost of 1.40 euros for the single journey. There are also a few tapia bars and a supermarket near bye. The hotel has only been open for a year and it is very modern and clean. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. There is a washing machine and dryer in the basement which are free to use but you will need to take your own soap powder, which is good to have if you are doing a road trip as we were. We only had one small problem and that was, we couldn't change the TV channels but after a call to reception a lady came to our room and showed us hot to do it. You have to stand at the side of the TV to change the channel. Only a small point but it will save you calling reception. We would recommend this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hello,

I do hope you are still enjoying your road trip!

Thank you so much for your review we are so happy that you made the most of the hotel and local area as well. I am sorry to hear that you had an issue with the TV this is something we are currently looking into and hope to have fixed very soon.

Once again thank you for your kind words and we all look forward to welcoming you back.

Alejandro Casamor

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

The shower could use some shower curtains, a flooded bathroom is a bother. Staff appeared friendly. The view from the room we got was a bit of a turn off as it was an industrial complex. The hotel is not very well located, but the Mercadona two streets away is a plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Will H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel, we are so glad you were pleased with the service!

We have a mixture of rooms here if you are returning to Seville please contact the hotel before or let us know on check in that you would like a room without a walk in shower.

We do hope you got time to enjoy the whole city and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you again

Alejandro Casamor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malaga, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Booked a King Suite for myself, spouse and out two boys, room was very spacious and had even two bathrooms, location of the hotel was in the outskirts but only a 10 min drive from major atractions. Would surely recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Naveen Sarup M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hello,

We here at Hilton Garden Inn Seville are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Alejandro Casamor

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moorpark, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2014

Brand new hotel in a quiet location in a new development. By taxi 10 - 15 minutes from downtown ( 12EUR ). Free parking. Good breakfast. Had dinner at the hotel twice. Good food. reasonable prices. Excellent service. Friendly ( not always the case in Spain ).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
2 Thank Gerhard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hello,

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Hilton Garden Inn, Seville.

We hope to welcome you back over the summer, the swimming pool opens in April!

Kind Regards

Alejandro Casamor

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury
Level Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

As seems to be the norm with internet deals the Hilton Garden is well out of town but after excellent stays in similarly located hotels in Rome and Marrakech we were not concerned.
The hotel is very modern and part of a group of similar buildings on a commercial site north of Seville. The transfer from the airport is a mercifully short 20 minutes and all the staff we encountered were very pleasant and willing to please, with a reasonable level of English - indeed one lady on reception is English.
The lift is a joy (important if you are on one of the higher of the ten floors) and the rooms are very clean with a firm and comfortable king size bed. There are hot drink facilities in the room and a bath as well as a shower. There is a safe, a fridge and large TV - although the only English speaking channel is BBC world news, ideal if you like watching unremittingly depressing news 24/7.
It would be better to have a DVD player as there is not a lot to do in the local area.
The bar is small but ok and the lounge is comfortable but with not many seats. A nice touch is the snack facility with pizzas to cook in a microwave for the desperate, and a coffee station.You can also buy toiletries here or stock your room fridge.
Breakfast is adequate if a little unadventurous but we always left nicely full for the day ahead.
The pool is actually quite attractive, on the patio outside the breakfast area and with good quality sun loungers, tables and chairs. However, the backdrop to the pool is a cement factory with silos piercing the skyline. To be fair we did spend some time out there reading and didn't hear any noise
or see any evidence of work going on and the pool is shielded by screens.
A taxi into Seville town is 10e or the Hotel do a shuttle for 7e - both one way. However we used the local red bus at 1.40e and found it to be reliable. To use the bus turn right outside the hotel, walk about 150 yards to the roundabout and turn right again and the bus shelter is another 30 yards. Take the single decker red bus number 03 and give the driver 1.40e for each person.This seems to be the fare for any journey on the route, so nice and simple. The route itself and the next stop are displayed on overhead screens - simply follow the line of the river and for the central region get off at Plaza de Armas or at Peurto Jerez for the Santa Cruz region. Return on the number 03 from a shelter or stop on the opposite side of the road. The only tricky bit is recognizing when to get of to go back to the hotel but we knew when we saw the tower blocks with blue windows to ring the bell. Some reviewers thought the journey by bus too long but we enjoyed it as part of experiencing a foreign city.
We had four nights at the Hilton Garden and can thoroughly recommend it as part of a visit to an interesting and attractive city.

Room Tip: I think they are all the same and none have much of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank George E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review regarding your recent stay with us.

We are glad to read that you made the most of your time here and found the bus easy and cheap. You are correct that the bus costs 1,40€ per trip, the driver also requires the correct change.

Chia our new Reception Manager from the Hilton Garden Inn, Bristol City Centre has asked me to say hello!

We do hope to welcome you back next time you are coming to Seville!

Kind Regards

Alejandro Casamor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Melia Sevilla
#29 of 179 in Seville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,864 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#17 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#9 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,886 reviews
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Casco Antiguo
Gran Melia Colon
Gran Melia Colon
#4 of 179 in Seville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
Address: C/ Ingenieria 11 | Parque Empresarial Nuevo Torneo, 41015 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 179 Hotels in Seville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This high-class establishment is situated 5 km from Sevilla's city centre and is just a short drive from Sevilla Airport. It successfully combines elegant design with comfortable accommodation and offers a number of modern facilities that meet even the highest requirements. Guests are welcomed to dine at the on-site restaurant, which serves a selection of choice dishes. The 140 guest rooms are tastefully furnished and well-appointed with amenities. They are air-conditioned and feature complimentary Internet access and cable TV. All are decorated in bright colours and have large windows with views of the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing