We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
Ranked #15 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Open just 9 months, staff are friendly and helpful.
Its not downtown Seville thats true, but at an amazinf price for comfortable room at very reasonable price.
The hotel runs an on-demand shuttle minibus to the city for 7 euros per room. Its very efficient and cuts out all the previously mentioned anxieties about buses. We had a hire car, but prefered not to run the gauntlet of driving in a city, with additional parking issues. Parking at the hotel's underground carpark was easy and free.
We did not eat locally, for ourselves preferring tapas etc in the city.
The food is not four star. Breakfast is useful as its just downstairs, but not memorable. Usual hotel fare: cereals, fruit juices, yohourts, fresh cut fruit, range of breads for toasting, teas and coffee, hot food is not great: scrambled eggs, bacon, mini sausages. Costs 14 euros each, but there is nothing else locally.
Downstairs near reception is a 'Pantry' with good sized microwave with suitable fast foods available to purchase, and plates and ( plastic) cutlery.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Majen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, Director General at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

Dear Majen,

I would like to personaly thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor, and I am glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I have shared your comments with the team, who is very glad to hear your feedback, and we will use them as well to reduce our shortfalls.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me should you decide to come back soon.

Best regards, and Happy Xmas!

Alejandro Casamor
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,082)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

905 - 911 of 2,082 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2013

very modern, clean and inviting hotel with all expected conveniences. Attentive and helpful staff and tasty food for breakfast/lunch/dinner. Updated fitness center and nice pool even though unable to use it for the season. Shuttle provided to reach center of town, from this business/semi residential section of the city. You will definitely need a car/taxi or use their van to get to the cities desirable neighborhoods and typical Spanish fare. Would return again for business trip to this area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank jzahavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

We are very glad to hear there were many positive aspects of your stay, especially that our Team Members were very helpful and attentive and that we were able to make your stay special with a good breakfast/lunch/dinner.

Wishing you a very happy New Year and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed at Hilton Garden Inn Seville during the first weeks of its opening. While one would expect faults and confusion, as it usually happens with a new property, staff at this hotel seemed to have control of virtually everything.

Rooms were excellent, much larger than at other Hilton Garden Inn locations in Europe, and our double bed was extra-comfortable. Bathroom was usually brilliant.

Breakfast was a good choice of everything one might expect, with fresh waffles as the perfect ending to a fulfilling meal.

We booked the airport transfer with the hotel, which was great value, would definitely suggest other guests to do the same. Price was probably lower than one would pay for a taxi anyway.

Only bad side one could mention is the location of the hotel. For a business visitor, it might be OK, if you have business in the area, but for a tourist... it is either a 40-minute walk through some of the worst neighborhoods of Seville or a bus/taxi ride.

Will definitely come back during our next stay in Seville!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UV4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us, it is greatly appreciated!

It is good to hear you experienced our rooms better than other HGI in Europe. We are also happy you enjoyed our airport shuttle service. Honestly, It is around 50% cheaper than a normal taxi rate.

We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel!

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla for one night in November as we were transiting from Andalucia to Belgium and had an early morning flight out of Seville's airport. For us, the hotel was functional and practical because it is considerably closer to the airport than those in the city center and was reasonably priced as well. For those sightseeing in Seville, its distance should be taken into account, although I wouldn't call it an absolute dealbreaker because the hotel is very nice, reasonably priced and can be accessed by bus (about 35 min) from the city center.

The hotel is located in the Pino Montano neighborhood in NW Seville and is about a 10-12 minute cab ride from Santa Justa station with another 5-7 minutes tacked on to get to the city center. As mentioned above, it is about 35 minutes to downtown by bus and there is a bus stop near the hotel.

The rooms were very modern and comfortable (you could tell they had been recently updated) and the staff was very helpful and polite. Becuase our flight was so early we did not have a chance to eat breakfast, so I cannot comment on what was offered or the quality of the food.

Overall, a very nice hotel with great staff. If you are in Seville for sightseeing, just do your due diligence about traveling back and forth from the hotel to downtown and factor in the potential cost of cabs/buses per day into the price of the room (in the end, particularly if you use the public bus, it is still probably a little cheaper than some of the hotels located directly in the city center.)

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kemp674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Thank you very much for your detailed feedback and for writing this nice review!
We are very greatful for this and also very pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us!

We hope to see you again in the near future.

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed for three nights on a short break to Seville. The hotel was lovely, the downside being a little way out of town. We were met at the airport by the hotel staff, they were prompt, no waiting for a shuttle bus, it was a personal service which was great. It's only about 10 mins from the airport.

The hotel is new, clean and modern. I could not fault the room. Breakfast was the usual buffet, not great but bad, usual assortment of hot and cold dishes. The bar in the evening is good offering a selection of bar snacks through to around 11.00pm. The quality of the food was really good. I did not dine from the a la carte menu so cannot comment on the quality of restaurant food.

We got into the city by bus, the nearest stop being about 5 minutes walk away, it's about 40 mins into the city centre. Last bus was around 11.00 pm which was somewhat restricting for us. Of course it is possible to get a taxi back to the hotel rather than the bus.

In summary, it's a really pleasant, clean, comfortable hotel, the downside being it's somewhat out of town. On the other hand it's close to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailor42London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Sailor,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It has been a pleasure reading that you enjoyed your stay with us.

All the team is looking forward to see you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for four nights in early November. We got an excellent price both from the hotel offering a promotion, and a Travelocity coupon code. The staff are incredibly helpful and kind. Check-in was a breeze, and we had great help and support during our stay, including advice for where to park in DT Sevilla. The major tourist stuff is 10-15 mins drive away, so not too far, plus the hotel has good maps of the city. My husband fell ill during our trip, and the staff offered hot soup, late checkout, and wrote down the Spanish names of medications so we knew what to ask for at the Farmacia. They are truly caring people offering exceptional guest service.

I like that the hotel is self-catering. There are dishes, trays, glasses, cutlery, fridge and laundry facilities for guest use, available 24/7. We had breakfast included in our stay, which was buffet style with plenty of options, and very tasty.

Rooms, bathrooms and beds are very comfortable and the internet is good and quick. Would like to see more English language channels available on the TV, but that's the only (minor) gripe I had.

This is a great hotel, and I recommend staying here.

Room Tip: - If you don't feel like dining at the hotel's restaurant, there are neighbourhood grocery s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreasRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Andreas,

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble of sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, your enthusiasm has been shared with the team and will be a source of motivation for them.

I am looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I don't usually like to give negative reviews but...the Hilton Garden inn is an exception. I was originally booked at a one bedroom apartment in the city however when our daughter was going to join us in Seville I thought we would treat her to the comfort of a Hilton. I am very surprised Hilton has even attached their name to this place even in the 'garden inn' accommodation.
The location is miles from any where and in a very strange part of Seville where there appeared to be no shops, supermarkets or anything resembling civilization. The hotel it self had no atmosphere at all and smelt like a nursing home. The rooms had nothing that resembled anything more than a place to sleep and although we booked a triple room the two beds looked more like king singles. There is wood panelling everywhere and costs up to 10 euro per ride in a taxi to get into the city. The breakfast was adequate but thw breakfast staff looked miserable and there was nothing different for the 4 nights we had booked. We used the very cold pool but had to move several times because all the sun lounges were broken.

Room Tip: There isn't any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aecasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Aecasey,

Thank you very much for having taken the time and trouble to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

Please be assured that your constructive comments provide us with valuable information which in turn will help us to improve our service levels.

Thank you again for the courtesy of your time and we all look forward to welcoming you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla.

Best regards,

Alejandro Casamor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,585 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#20 of 177 in Seville
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 177 in Seville
800 reviews
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#38 of 177 in Seville
1,661 reviews
Melia Sevilla
#37 of 177 in Seville
3,242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla

Address: Calle Ingenieria no 11 | Parque Empresarial Nuevo Torneo, 41015 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $62 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This high-class establishment is situated 5 km from Sevilla's city centre and is just a short drive from Sevilla Airport. It successfully combines elegant design with comfortable accommodation and offers a number of modern facilities that meet even the highest requirements. Guests are welcomed to dine at the on-site restaurant, which serves a selection of choice dishes. The 140 guest rooms are tastefully furnished and well-appointed with amenities. They are air-conditioned and feature complimentary Internet access and cable TV. All are decorated in bright colours and have large windows with views of the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing