We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, clean, pleasant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
Ranked #16 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Stayed for three nights on a short break to Seville. The hotel was lovely, the downside being a little way out of town. We were met at the airport by the hotel staff, they were prompt, no waiting for a shuttle bus, it was a personal service which was great. It's only about 10 mins from the airport.

The hotel is new, clean and modern. I could not fault the room. Breakfast was the usual buffet, not great but bad, usual assortment of hot and cold dishes. The bar in the evening is good offering a selection of bar snacks through to around 11.00pm. The quality of the food was really good. I did not dine from the a la carte menu so cannot comment on the quality of restaurant food.

We got into the city by bus, the nearest stop being about 5 minutes walk away, it's about 40 mins into the city centre. Last bus was around 11.00 pm which was somewhat restricting for us. Of course it is possible to get a taxi back to the hotel rather than the bus.

In summary, it's a really pleasant, clean, comfortable hotel, the downside being it's somewhat out of town. On the other hand it's close to the airport.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailor42London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Sailor,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It has been a pleasure reading that you enjoyed your stay with us.

All the team is looking forward to see you again.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

868 - 874 of 1,999 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013

Stayed here for four nights in early November. We got an excellent price both from the hotel offering a promotion, and a Travelocity coupon code. The staff are incredibly helpful and kind. Check-in was a breeze, and we had great help and support during our stay, including advice for where to park in DT Sevilla. The major tourist stuff is 10-15 mins drive away, so not too far, plus the hotel has good maps of the city. My husband fell ill during our trip, and the staff offered hot soup, late checkout, and wrote down the Spanish names of medications so we knew what to ask for at the Farmacia. They are truly caring people offering exceptional guest service.

I like that the hotel is self-catering. There are dishes, trays, glasses, cutlery, fridge and laundry facilities for guest use, available 24/7. We had breakfast included in our stay, which was buffet style with plenty of options, and very tasty.

Rooms, bathrooms and beds are very comfortable and the internet is good and quick. Would like to see more English language channels available on the TV, but that's the only (minor) gripe I had.

This is a great hotel, and I recommend staying here.

Room Tip: - If you don't feel like dining at the hotel's restaurant, there are neighbourhood grocery s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreasRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear Andreas,

Thank you very much for taking the time and trouble of sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us, your enthusiasm has been shared with the team and will be a source of motivation for them.

I am looking forward to welcome you back.

Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I don't usually like to give negative reviews but...the Hilton Garden inn is an exception. I was originally booked at a one bedroom apartment in the city however when our daughter was going to join us in Seville I thought we would treat her to the comfort of a Hilton. I am very surprised Hilton has even attached their name to this place even in the 'garden inn' accommodation.
The location is miles from any where and in a very strange part of Seville where there appeared to be no shops, supermarkets or anything resembling civilization. The hotel it self had no atmosphere at all and smelt like a nursing home. The rooms had nothing that resembled anything more than a place to sleep and although we booked a triple room the two beds looked more like king singles. There is wood panelling everywhere and costs up to 10 euro per ride in a taxi to get into the city. The breakfast was adequate but thw breakfast staff looked miserable and there was nothing different for the 4 nights we had booked. We used the very cold pool but had to move several times because all the sun lounges were broken.

Room Tip: There isn't any!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank aecasey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Dear Aecasey,

Thank you very much for having taken the time and trouble to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

Please be assured that your constructive comments provide us with valuable information which in turn will help us to improve our service levels.

Thank you again for the courtesy of your time and we all look forward to welcoming you again at the Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla.

Best regards,

Alejandro Casamor
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed here for two nights.
The room and the bathroom were so clean and lovely.
It's out of the city and not well signed maybe because it's very new.
We wish we were able to find it easier.

Overall, the staff at the front desk were very helpful.
A man, who we talked to when we got to the hotel, wasn't very fluent in English, and it was a little difficult to communicate although he was trying.
He was not able to provide us with an accurate direction to the city and back.

A woman at the front desk was very nice; she offered me to charge my phone using their charger in their business room. It was very nice of her to do that for me.

They have a free secured parking underground.

The room was just so nice and reasonable, so that we decided to stay there for two nights instead of one.

We recommend the hotel if they drive there.
It's not in the city, but the rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Serge_G_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2013

Hello,

Thank you so much for taking the time to feedback to us.

I am very glad you had such a good service from our staff, they really like your kind comments.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for your next visit.

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here for only one night, since we were travelling through, but we enjoyed the hotel a lot. The hotel offers free parking in their garage. It is located in an industrial zone, so not a very attractive area, but not bad either. The room we had was a family room and had two double beds in there. A little small for two adults in one bed, but still comfortable. The rate we booked had breakfast included and this was your standard buffet breakfast, but there was plenty of choice and generally very fresh. The staff is extremely nice and helpful and speaks perfect English. They even have a shuttle service that brings you to the center of town and can also pick you up, so no need to drive into town yourself. Overall a very nice stop in Seville.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

I am very happy to read your comments and I really appreciate you took the time to write such a nice review in order to share your experience with the world.

Great to read you found our location, staff, buffet breakfast and even our shuttle service to be very convenient.

I am definitely looking forward to welcoming you again.

Should you need any assistance with your booking please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Lovley new hotel just 15 bus ride from city centre swimming pool and tennis courts. Friendly staff most speak three languages. Wine 2,50 euros a glass breakfast hot and the pastries are great. Take advantage of the private hire to airports .rooms claen and spacious and beds are comfatable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tracyfaiers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

First of all I would like to thank you for staying in our hotel and writing this nice review. This is really appreciated!

I am very happy you liked our hotel, specially our staff and found our rooms very confortable.

I hope to welcoming you back soon to our hotel!

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is a brand new hotel and right now you can get a very nice room for about 41€ a night and a suite for about 57€ a night. As it is new, this is a promotion. Get it while you can! Who knows how long these prices are going to last.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2013

Dear Scott,

Thank you so much fo taking the time to share this with us. It is great to hear you advertising our room rates that well!

I hope to see you back soon!

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seville hotels
Casco Antiguo
Hotel Becquer
Hotel Becquer
#10 of 177 in Seville
4,458 reviews
Ayre Hotel Sevilla
#33 of 177 in Seville
1,620 reviews
NH Collection Sevilla
#19 of 177 in Seville
1,883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monte Carmelo Hotel
#11 of 177 in Seville
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla

Address: Calle Ingenieria no 11 | Parque Empresarial Nuevo Torneo, 41015 Seville, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Seville > Seville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 177 Hotels in Seville
Price Range: $65 - $168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This high-class establishment is situated 5 km from Sevilla's city centre and is just a short drive from Sevilla Airport. It successfully combines elegant design with comfortable accommodation and offers a number of modern facilities that meet even the highest requirements. Guests are welcomed to dine at the on-site restaurant, which serves a selection of choice dishes. The 140 guest rooms are tastefully furnished and well-appointed with amenities. They are air-conditioned and feature complimentary Internet access and cable TV. All are decorated in bright colours and have large windows with views of the outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing