We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Sevilla(Seville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel San Gil(Seville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,194)
Filter reviews
2,194 results
Traveler rating
1,090
878
170
36
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,090
878
170
36
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleshuttle servicecity centrecement factorycement worksbusiness parkbusiness areanumber busgreat hotelaround the cornerpublic buslaundry roomwasher and dryerbus stopclose to the airportoutdoor poolhire car
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,058 - 1,063 of 2,194 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed here on a 3night promotion deal and I am writing this after being back home for only an hour. We had a great time and both commented that it was one of the most relaxing breaks we've had in years. The hotel is new, as the reviews all say, but there are few teething problems and things seem to be running smoothly. I gave my review 5stars but I have to mention the breakfast. This is an area that has to improve -- the scrambled eggs, bacon and sausage are not that good. Best to get the chef to fry a couple of eggs for you if you really want a cooked breakfast. The bacon needs to be crisp, and, well... forget the 'sausages'... they don't work. The rest of breakfast is great and there is plenty of variety to suit all tastes. Coffee is good and strong and wakes up even the sleepiest of heads.
ps, We loved the No3 bus!. It is very relaxing to just sit and take in the sights and sounds of a city from a seat on a local bus as it fills up and empties at each stop. It doesn't take that long to get into the city and it's excellent value. There's a great Mercadona fairly near too, plus a few friendly bars opposite. An avenue of beautiful Jacaranda trees by the hotel emit a gorgeous scent which can be quite intoxicating when you're walking back from the bus-stop in the evening.

A very special mention for the staff. In particular the charming female driver,who took us back to the airport today, and to the young woman who served behind the bar among other duties.. Delightful both of them. I also include the young man who dealt with all manner of challenges over breakfast with charm and patience. We observed him working hard over four days and never once did he flag or behave in anything other than a courteous and professional manner. Well done!
The reception desk was manned by Jose when we arrived and he has to be the original Mr Diplomacy! He was very friendly and professional at all times. Most of the reception staff are lovely, but just a niggle here: It's not a good idea to keep staring down at a computer screen when you know someone is waiting at the desk to talk to you. This needs to be nipped in the bud before if becomes ingrained. Too many reception staff do this in too many hotels while the hapless guest is required to stand and wait until their much more important business is finished.
Finally, as this is a new hotel, I would like to wish everyone the best of luck here. It's a new venture and it deserves to succeed.

Room Tip: The higher the better really.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jenniking K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Jenniking K,

Thanks very much for taking the time to submit such a wonderful review.

I´ve shared all your comments with out team and I have to confess that it has made us very happy.

Yours sincerely,

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

This really is a good quality 4+ Star Hotel. Our King room was great, the facilities really good too with the Pool being particularly nice. Service is of high quality in all areas including housekeeping. There is a massive supermarket only 1.5 kilometers away which stocks everything you need. The price - 48.24 Euro per night - barely believable given what you get. And free secure undercover parking.
The only down side is location. It is about 7km from the city centre in a not very salubrious part of town - 500m from what looks like a squatters village of ramshackle housing and next door to cement works. We had a car and therefore had no problem. Parking is difficult in Seville but you will generally find something if you look hard enough, we did each time we went in.
Hopefully the area and other transport options will improve as time goes on.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 6th floor - no issues with noise from either within or outside the hotel
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albywon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Thanks very much for your kind comments!
They are very important for us.

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I deliberately chose this hotel because it was located on the outskirts of the city as well as being associated with the Hilton brand. I was not disappointed. The hotel is new but very nicely appointed and has excellent amenities. The bar and restaurant were very nice. Service was excellent in all locations.

We took the number three bus directly downtown and returned the same way. It was a very easy and convenient way to access to the central part of Seville. I was concerned that driving in downtown Seville would be a challenging experience. We were there during the Flamenco Festival so things were hopping everywhere. Being able to stay in the outskirts made a quiet and more relaxing sojourn once we were done with the festivities.

As well the hotel offered free parking which was a treat. The room price was more than decent, Especially considering we were there during festival. By the way, if you eat in the restaurant, try the gazpacho soup. It was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craigsterToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Craigster,

Thank you for your positive comments.

I am very glad you had such a great experience taking the local bus into the city during the feria and enjoyed our home made Gazpacho! It´s one of our specialities!

Kind regards,

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Nice hotel, quiet location, not that much around. A few miles from airport and city center, but good value. Cost 16 euros by taxi to the city center. Hotel had problem transferring phone calls, my friends tried 4 or 5 times, and did not receive a message until check-out. Also, I was unable to place a local call from my room. Also, the front desk, they were not very well versed in English.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on this website.

I am sorry to learn that you were a bit disappointed with your recent stay at the hotel and would apologise for the fact that you had difficulties transferring phone calls and communicating in english with our front desk staff.

Your comments will of course be forwarded to the relevant management for their attention and I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back if you come back to sunny Seville.

Kind regards,

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a brand new Hilton. I think we were the first to stay in our room. Staff was excellent and very helpful and the hotel is lovely with a pool and large sundeck. The property is a little far from town but the number 3 bus(a block away) takes you right to the heart of the city. Taxi's are there within minutes after they are called but the propery is so new that many taxi drivers do not know the hotels location(this of course will change with time). I fully recommend this hotel for a great stay in Seville.

Room Tip: Be sure your taxi driver knows the location before you hire them
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toro970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlejandroHGI, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sevilla, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Dear Toro970,

Thank you very much for such a positive comments.
I am glad that you were the first lucky guest who used your room.

Just two days ago we had a convention with several local taxi companies so from now on we are much better known among the taxi drivers.

Thanks for staying with us,

Alejandro Casamor
Hotel Genaral Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews