We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Quality Tapas and Service. Wine by the bottle was a bit expensive.”
Review of El Pimenton

El Pimenton
Ranked #96 of 2,683 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Tipical tradicional Spanish tapas, and tapas gourmet.Ask for daily tapas and home made Paella
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Excellent Quality Tapas and Service. Wine by the bottle was a bit expensive.”
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

We dined there in the evening based on TA recommendation and were not disappointed. We were a bit surprised at the cost of a bottle of Rueda, €17 seemed expensive compared with other bars. But we couldn't fault the service or food quality.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chritoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    708
    400
    105
    51
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best meal of the week”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Having stayed in Seville for a week this October and eaten out every day bar two that this was the best place to eat. The staff were extremely efficient and helpful (though rattled on in Spanish whether you understood or not) and the food was both innovative and delicious. The decor is a nice blend of contemporary and traditional and the location is very central and easy to find.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ieuan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
921 reviews
585 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
“Excellent value, excellent food”
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Great tapas - check out the 9 euro lunch. Great fast service and nice surroundings - thank you Trip Advisor! We were a group of 7 and it cost 64 euros!

Helpful?
Thank TippOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liss, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Clever tapas creations”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Lovely little place, 2mins walk from the cathederal.

We had great service by a friendly waiter who could speak English and sold us an amazing red wine that was from the north of Seville, that although a little pricey, was stunning and as we didn't finish it all, he suggested we take it away with us!

We opted for tapas and what a good choice that was! The tapas was interesting and reasonable price with good quality ingredients. The chef is clearly inspired to make something different than your usual tapas and the fish tapas is especially good.

Whole meal of 9 tapas, wine, water and cover charge was €50, certainly worth it!

We went back for breakfast a couple of days later and for €5 each, got coffee, freshly squeeze orange juice, a toasted roll with Iberian ham and home made tomato sauce. Just perfect!

Highly recommended and would love to go back again!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Storm72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A fast favorite”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Our experience in Seville has so far been limited to a just four days but we've been here twice. It has fast become a favorite. There are hundreds upon hundreds of eating places packed into the old quarter. For a first time visitor to find a particular one would be a lucky break but if you happen to be near the Cathedral you just might find El Pimenton. If you do you are in for a treat. This place not only has outstanding tapas but the prices are very reasonable. Service is fast, the food very well presented and the waiters courteous and helpful. Try it, you'll like it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SaguaroJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pimenton also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to El Pimenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing