We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of thw better tapas places around” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Pimenton

El Pimenton
Reserve with
El Pimenton is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #83 of 2,572 Restaurants in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tipical tradicional Spanish tapas, and tapas gourmet.Ask for daily tapas and home made Paella
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“One of thw better tapas places around”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

We enjoyed our meal here. Service was quick and friendly and we loved the cod. i understand the previous reviewer saying the sauce was overpowering but we liked it (especially with bread) and the fish was cooked to perfection. Had a great meal here and i would come back

Helpful?
Thank clem81
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

1,246 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    691
    372
    97
    48
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best tapas of our trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Having lived in Spain I love nothing more than delicious, authentic tapas. El Pimenton didn't disappoint! The day we were in Seville, we were really struggling with the 41 degree heat and were looking for somewhere less tourtisty, just off the Avenida de la Constitucion. El Pimenton attracted us more than some others because it seemed bright, clean & contemporary though traditional at the same time.

We both chose the menu del dia which includes 3 tapas, one drink and a coffee for €8.95 The presentation of the food was excellent and the flavours were rich and very fresh. We shared all 6 tapas. Our favourites were the croquetas de la casa which were mushroom that day.

The service was excellent - very quick, attentive and friendly. I would definitely go back if visiting Seville again!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lexilalas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just okay Tapas”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

We went here for dinner tonight and were promptly seated when we arrived around 9:30. This tapas bar is located in the tourist district where our hotel recommended several tapas bars. We ordered several dishes and 2 sangrias and our bill came to 32.85 euros. The dishes were: croquettes, tuna tataki with pumpkin, stuffed avocado, mushrooms (with what seemed to be olive and garlic), fried cheese (with cranberry sauce), white fish with crab sauce, and cod (I believe this was served with cheese and mushrooms). I will give the chef credit--he tried to pair interesting flavors together. Sadly though--he failed. The cod was served with an overpowering sauce and a lot of it, the pumpkin sauce was bland, the fish was overcooked, the fried cheese was pretty bland too.... With the reviews of this establishment I had much higher expectations. Yes, you can get a good deal here, but there are many touristy places that you can get good deals. I am only rating this restaurant this highly because 1) the service was quite prompt and 2) the chef did try to be original.

BTW I think this restaurant is rated so highly because they advertise the location a couple blocks up the street, are located in the tourist district, and provide their business card with your bill.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

We didn't go with the 9 euro deal coz we were way too hungry to be satisfied by 3 tapas. Don't miss out the pork cheek stew, that was very delicious!We had a beer, drinks,9 tapas with bread for 25 Euro.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ajiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fancy tapas for good value!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

They have a set menu of 3 tapas of your choice + Drink + Coffee, all for EUR 9. Tho there certainly can be cheaper tapas in Seville but they have fancy and original tapas here which u cant find in those traditional tapas bars.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pimenton also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 
Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to El Pimenton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing