We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Day Trip from Sevilla to Grenada/The Alhambra”

Andalsur Excursiones
Book In Advance
More Info
$96.07*
and up
Seville to Granada Private Transfer
Ranked #37 of 213 Tours in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Andalsur Tours offers the possibility of visiting the Alhambra and its marvelous pavilions from Seville. The visit will be carried out in the company of an official guide of the city, and will last approximately 3 hours. The visit will be in English, French and Spanish.A walk around the Alhambra, declared a World Heritage by UNESCO, is a required activity for every visitor of the city of Granada. Furthermore, it’s a work of art that calls out us, maybe by his attractive and elaborate rooms, by its monumental and historic position or by the special charm of its exquisitely detailed Islamic art and architecture.In this visit is included the pick up and drop off from Seville to Granada and the transport to the Alhambra Palace; the entrance fees to the Alhambra (Nasrid Palaces, Alcazaba fortress, Generalife Gardens and Palace of Charles V; the company of a professional Spanish, English and French speaking guide and later, ther will be some free time to walk around the historic city center.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed April 13, 2014

This was such an enjoyable and informative day trip from Sevilla to Grenada/The Alhambra/Albaicin Walking Tour! Bus driver Alex was prompt for our (very) early 6:05 am pick up, and he is an excellent driver! Tour Guide Silvia was so knowledgeable about the entire region! She is not only fluent in English - she is so energetic and made the whole day relaxed and fun! After our tour to The Alhambra, we opted to take the walking tour with Silvia of the Albaicin Quarter, which was so interesting. Unfortunately, we were running a bit late due to Grenada traffic problems, so that portion of the tour was rushed - we all wished we could have had more time in that area of town. But we did have time for lunch in one of Silvia's favorite restaurants, which overlooked the entire town and The Alhambra. This is a long day, but a "must" for travelers...we are so glad we booked this tour!

1  Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalsur, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Andalsur Excursiones, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Thank you very much, Lisa, for recommending our services. We are great to know that you enjoyed our daytrip and all the work of Andalsur working team had its reward... ;)
We really hope you to come back to Andalusia, and next time maybe spend some night in Granada to enjoy a little bit more of its magic.
Best wishes from everyone in Andalsur!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"day trip"
in 102 reviews
"alhambra tour"
in 19 reviews
"bus driver"
in 8 reviews
"optional tour"
in 8 reviews
"albaicin quarter"
in 3 reviews
"pickup point"
in 3 reviews
"granada city centre"
in 3 reviews
"min stop"
in 3 reviews
"great trip"
in 12 reviews
"highly recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
"tour company"
in 14 reviews
"hour ride"
in 4 reviews
"tio pepe"
in 4 reviews
"white houses"
in 3 reviews
"la alhambra"
in 7 reviews
"visit granada"
in 4 reviews
"picked up from our hotel"
in 5 reviews
Filter

270 - 274 of 487 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

The excursion was from Sevilla to Granada. I was picked up close to where I was staying. Most of the day was at Alhambra and I opted for a walking tour. The tour was o.k. but the best part was the location overlooking Alhambra. We went for lunch at the restaurant but be careful we received a glass of wine and buns we didn't ask for and it was charged to our table until we disputed it with the waiter. Check your bill. Alicia was our tour guide and did a very good job, she is well versed in English and she was very knowledgeable. I enjoyed the day.

Thank Mink100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalsur, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Andalsur Excursiones, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments, Mink. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed our trip and your guided visit to the Alhambra. Regarding to your comments on the restaurant, we are really sorry to know that they will try you to charge you for something you did not order, but we do not know which restaurant you visited, and ther arre so many of them in Granada!
It seems that you are quite happy we all the services we actually provided you runned out so well. We hope to see you soon again in Andalusia to continue showing the best of our land.
Best wishes!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

We booked a day tour of Granada from Seville through the Viator site. Andalsur was the contractor that did the tour. We were picked up as promised from our hotel in central Seville. The trip was very efficient and we got to Grenada right on schedule. Another contractor provided the guide to visit Alhambra: he was absolutely fantastic! My only issue with Andalsur is that their tour director, Alicia, offered to take us to a good tapas restaurant for lunch. Instead, we were taken to Almoradux, a restaurant on the outskirts of Centro: there was no tapas and all we were offered was the worst buffet lunch I have seen in quite some time. The restaurant was too far for us to do even a minimal walking tour of Centro. It would have been very hard for us to do alternative plans as the only pick-up place for the return trip was next to Almoradux. It very much felt like we were hearded to this restaurant. The return trip was uneventful and quite good. It would have been a flawless day had Alicia (or Andalsur) been more careful with their lunch recommendation. I can't help but think that they put their own benefit ahead of the experience of their customers.

2  Thank Parsi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalsur, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Andalsur Excursiones, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2014

Dear Parsi,
first of all, thanks for rating our trip to Granada. We are happy to know that your overall impression of our service was so good, but is sad to read that your opinion about the restaurant ruinied the rest of the visit.
We do not know why you found this place so dissapointing for your, as it is right in the city centre, in front of Paseo del Salón, and the Basilica of the Virgen de las Angustias, and just 5 minutes from Bibrambla, Cathedral, and Royal Chapel. They have a buffet, but also provide a tapas menu so maybe you made a wrong election. But anyway, it was up to you, you could have chosen any restaurant you preferred. Alicia recommended you this one because of other possitive references from another clients. We do not haveany contractual relation wirh them , neither anything similar you may sugggest in your review.
We provided you a comfortable transportation from Seville to Granada and back, offered you the best guided tour in one of the wonders of the world, the magnificient Alhambra, and left you some free time to have luch and visit the city. We are really sory if the suggestion of our guide did not please you. We will take note, and will be very carefull of recommending this place again.
Thanks a lot for your comments. You helped us to improve the quality of our services.
Best wishes!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Jerez was a great trip. If you want a great taste of the area this trip is well worth it. Our guide Andrea was one of the best we have ever had.

Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalsur, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Andalsur Excursiones, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you very much for recomemnding our services, Karen. Andrea is a great professional and we are happy to have him working with us.
Best wishes from Andalsur Team!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2014

We went on the day tour from Seville to Granada to visit the Alhambra Palace together with the Al-Bayesian walking tour.



Alice our tour guide was great. Speaks English very well, very informative and we felt well looked after throughout the day.



Al-Ham bra experience is beautiful and you’re given sufficient time to explore it throughout. Al-Bayesian walking tour was okay and dining options are limited to two places but you do get a beautiful view of the Alhambra from the viewpoint you are taken to.



The only other issue we had was we specified hotel pick up but we were given an alternate location to go to for bus pick up.



Overall was a good experience and we would definitely recommend it for those considering.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Fatima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalsur, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Andalsur Excursiones, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Thank you very much for your comments, Fatime. It is a pleasure to know that you ejoyed your trip to Granada and the Alhambra and that you liked so much the Albaicín neighbourhood. We really thank you for recommending our services.
About the hotel pick up issue, we are sure that the other point we gave you was very close to your hotel. This is because our buses jues do not fit in every narrow street from Seville... But we collect everybody as close to their hotel as it is possible.
We hope to see you again in Andalusia!!
Best wishes!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andalsur Excursiones also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Andalsur Excursiones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing