We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than the pictures”

Andalsur Excursiones
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.24*
and up
Granada Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Alhambra...
Ranked #28 of 181 Tours in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Andalsur Tours offers the possibility of visiting the Alhambra and its marvelous pavilions from Seville. The visit will be carried out in the company of an official guide of the city, and will last approximately 3 hours. The visit will be in English, French and Spanish.A walk around the Alhambra, declared a World Heritage by UNESCO, is a required activity for every visitor of the city of Granada. Furthermore, it’s a work of art that calls out us, maybe by his attractive and elaborate rooms, by its monumental and historic position or by the special charm of its exquisitely detailed Islamic art and architecture.In this visit is included the pick up and drop off from Seville to Granada and the transport to the Alhambra Palace; the entrance fees to the Alhambra (Nasrid Palaces, Alcazaba fortress, Generalife Gardens and Palace of Charles V; the company of a professional Spanish, English and French speaking guide and later, ther will be some free time to walk around the historic city center.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Oakland, CA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than the pictures”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Alhambra is a must see if you are near Granada. Be prepared for a lot of walking and a lot of people if you come during the summer months!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rose J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalsur, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Andalsur Excursiones, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. Your information about the long walk in the Alhambra will be very useful for other visitors!
Best wishes from Andalsur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    226
    89
    35
    21
    21
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lanzarote
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very disappointing trip to Cordoba”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Having done research on the Internet, thought we had the right company how wrong can you be ,due to lack of people I assume we were collected by a 9 seat taxi and did other hotel collections,then travel to Cordoba ,No Guide just a driver who did not speak a single word on the 130k trip and no comfort stop on arriving , we were left at a travel office and told to wait 20 minute soft the guide, told you can get a coffee across the road or wait outside, the trip had 29 people 21 Spanish and 8 English people the Spanish version was perfect but the English greatly abbreviated, if you want to know about the cathedral the gardens and the Jewish centre only could be for you but if you want to see the town etc not the ideal trip, the journey back was the same not a word spoken and no stopping,nice to get back to Seville

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank john h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalsur, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Andalsur Excursiones, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Dear John:
first of all, we are really sorry to read that your trip to Cordoba was dissapointing. As you can read from our other revies, that's not our way of act, and our clients use to be very satisfied with us.
Guides are working with us are official guides, good professionals, with more than 15 years of experience and an extensive knowledge in the Cordoba tour.
Regarding your complaint about sharing languages, we always warn our clients that the tour may be taken in two languages. That is not the usual, but if there are not enough people to make two different groups, sometimes our guides make the tours in two languages, and when this happen our customers never bother about having to hear two languages throughout the tour.
However, you were advised before you book, as we always make the following warning: “Occasionally, the guide will do the tour in two languages; however the group size will never exceed 30 people”.
We cannot prove how much time our guides spend in each language, but we are sure that if you had told him, he would have tried to solve it.
However, following your recommendations we will remained them to try speak the same time for each language.
Thank you for helping us to improve the quality of our services.
Best wishes from eveyone in Andalsur Excursiones
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip,don't mis this.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Sylvia,our guide on the bus to Cordoba was just lovely,I wiss she had done the whole excursion because the guide we had through the palace,although very knowledgeable,was very hard to understand and after listening to the same thing in four languages we both had headaches.The tour says,In English,but they translate into many other languages and waste solo much time that could be better spent looking around and taking photos rather than just staring at other people.
After saying all that,you just must Not miss this place,Neverr seen anything like it,and we have seen lots of Cathedrals etc.around Europe including the Vatican.JAW DROPPING is my description.Would have liked more free time inside though,and an English guide.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank GayeOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalsur, Communication Department at Andalsur Excursiones, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Thank you very much, GayeOz, for such nice words about our guided visit. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your time in Cordoba. About the "multilingual" tour, we advise you before you book, that, usually, the your may be taken in a couple of languages. Nevertheless, it is ususally not a proble to our clients, because, as you say, they like to spend som time enjoying the beautiful surroundings while the guide is explaining in other language.
Anyway, we are sorry for any inconvinience this could have caused. Finally, we are happy that your visit went so well.
Bes wishes from everyone in Andalsur Excursions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Alhambra Day-Tour from Seville with Andalsur Excursions”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Andulsur Excursions is very professional and excellent tour operator from Seville. We highly recommend this tour company based on our excellent experience.

1. Great Customer Service - we booked this day-trip to Alhambra from Seville two weeks in advance from US. I had a question, so I called Andulsur but no one picked up as it was around lunch time. I was thinking of calling them back but Andulsur called me back within 10 minutes using caller-ID details (from Spain to US) and answered my question. It was very professional on their part.
2. Very professional in terms of logistics - Andulsur informed our hotel front desk one-day in advance about the exact pickup time from our hotel and they were there dot on time.
3. Up-front clarity about what to expect from the tour - there was no hidden agenda or last minute surprises. A few of our group members had taken other tours with Andalsur earlier and they had consistent and very professional experience with this tour operator
4. Great tour guide - Silvia, our tour guide, was very helpful and enthusiastic. She made the day trip an even more memorable experience. She was keen to provide interesting information, answered all the questions and really took good care of all group members. Martha, our bus driver was also very cheerful and friendly.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mayur K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalsur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andalsur Excursiones, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words, Mayur K. We are overwhelmed by words as nice as yours, about our professionalism, our quality and our service. All these positive aspects are only our part of our daily work and perform them is a pleasure and a duty. Of course, all our efforts are rewarded with reviews like yours.
We sincerely appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you again on your next visit to Andalusia.
Best wishes and regards from everyone in Andalsur Excursions
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
98 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice time with Andalsur Excursiones”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

On our recent vacation to Spain, when we visited Seville, we took the day trip to Cordoba with them as well as the day trip to Granada. Our guide Sylvia ( on both trips) was very friendly and warm. She was also knowledgeable about Spain and did not tire answering our questions. At Alhambra, it was raining and the local guide could have done better.
Overall the experience was very good!
But make sure your hotel is located where their pick up van can enter as we had to walk a lot from the place where they dropped us off on the first trip.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Karba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalsur, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Andalsur Excursiones, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are really happy to read that your experience with us was very good and your words about the pick up route will be taken into account in order to improve the quality of our service. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to see you back in your next visit to Andalusia. ;)
Best wishes from everyone in Andalsur Excursions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andalsur Excursiones also viewed

 
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Andalsur Excursiones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing