We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Day trip to Granada”

Andalsur Excursiones
Book In Advance
More Info
$95.65*
and up
Seville to Granada Private Transfer
Ranked #37 of 215 Tours in Seville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Andalsur Tours offers the possibility of visiting the Alhambra and its marvelous pavilions from Seville. The visit will be carried out in the company of an official guide of the city, and will last approximately 3 hours. The visit will be in English, French and Spanish.A walk around the Alhambra, declared a World Heritage by UNESCO, is a required activity for every visitor of the city of Granada. Furthermore, it’s a work of art that calls out us, maybe by his attractive and elaborate rooms, by its monumental and historic position or by the special charm of its exquisitely detailed Islamic art and architecture.In this visit is included the pick up and drop off from Seville to Granada and the transport to the Alhambra Palace; the entrance fees to the Alhambra (Nasrid Palaces, Alcazaba fortress, Generalife Gardens and Palace of Charles V; the company of a professional Spanish, English and French speaking guide and later, ther will be some free time to walk around the historic city center.
Useful Information: Activities for young children
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We booked the trip through our very helpful reception at the Hotel Derby in Seville. We were told to be in the reception area for collection at 06.20 and do we were there in good time . After waiting nearly half an hour with no sign of the bus the receptionist kindly rang the tour company. This then resulted in a taxi trip to a hotel ten minutes away where the bus was waiting. Ok, so the tour guide did pay the 7 Euros for it but offered us no apology at all. When asked why she had forgotten us she replied that it was a "misunderstanding" about our hotel. Now when we booked we were clearly told we would be collected from our hotel.
Apart from this bad start to a very early morning the rest of the day was wonderful and all went smoothly . Can I suggest in the information that you tell people that the three hour journey is broken for about 20 minutes each way for a coffee and bathroom break? Otherwise this may out people off sitting on a bus for three hours.
The guided tour in your own language of the Alhambra was brilliant , but the guide never stopped talking to draw breath and though interesting we felt it was a little too much information to take in !

We had an hour and forty minutes free time in the city of Granada, time for Tapas and a quick look at the Cathedral . All in all this trip was worth the 109 Euros we paid from it. Just to mention our female bus driver was excellent and drove very well. Grace, our guide was good but perhaps needs to sort out the finer points like the collection of people and also ensuring we were all on the bus. Had it not been for one of the passengers we might have left a couple with their two small children and buggy behind at the Alhambra!

1  Thank Charlotte223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalsur, Customer Service at Andalsur Excursiones, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, Charlotte. We really appreciate your opinion as it is always useful to improve our service. We are happy to read that you had a wonderful experience during your visit to Granada.
We take our clients opinions really seriously, and we have made some research about what happened the day of your visit. It seems that there was a communication mistake, and those responsible for the collection bus route really were not aware of your reservation. We regret this situation that touted the bad start of the trip, but we were glad that finally your visit balance proved to be positive.
We are really sorry and we apologize for any inconvenience this extra waiting time could have caused to your journey, and measures have been taken in order not to repeat the same mistakes.
Thank you very much for your recommendation. We hope to see you again in your next visit to Andalusia.
Best wishes from everyone in Andalsur Excursiones

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (465)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"day trip"
in 102 reviews
"alhambra tour"
in 19 reviews
"bus driver"
in 8 reviews
"optional tour"
in 8 reviews
"albaicin quarter"
in 3 reviews
"pickup point"
in 3 reviews
"granada city centre"
in 3 reviews
"min stop"
in 3 reviews
"great trip"
in 12 reviews
"highly recommend this trip"
in 4 reviews
"tour company"
in 14 reviews
"hour ride"
in 4 reviews
"tio pepe"
in 4 reviews
"white houses"
in 3 reviews
"la alhambra"
in 7 reviews
"visit granada"
in 4 reviews
"picked up from our hotel"
in 5 reviews
Filter

307 - 311 of 487 reviews

Reviewed March 21, 2013

It's nice to have a small group touring, so that the guide actually taking care of us quite well. I booked the tour to Granada and Ronda. Both are very good especially in Granada. Once arrived Granada, they split to different language groups so that we can understand better.

Thank DorDorWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalsur, Communication Department at Andalsur Excursiones, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you very much, WaiSickDor. We are happy to read that you had wonderful experiencies with our guided tours. We are always willing to hear our clients' opinion to keep on improving our services. Thanks for recommending us. We hope to see you again if you come back to Andalusia.
Best regards from Andalsur Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

We went on a daytrip to Ronda & Zahara from Seville. It was a very small group on the tour and definitely a great value. Our tour guide, Silvia, was very knowledgeable and friendly. She was our favorite tour guide on our trip. She spoke great english and was very flexible. This is definitely the best way to see the white hill towns of Andalusia.

Thank willypep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalsur, Communication Department at Andalsur Excursiones, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Willypep:
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide this valuable feedback. We will congratulate Silvia on your behalf. She is a wonderful guide and we trust in human resources as one of our main strenghts.
Thanks again for recommending our services.
Best wishes from everyone in Andalsur Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We booked a trip for a day to Granada and La Alhambra. The operator Maria Parejo kept us informed all the time about the changes in our schedule. The day of the trip, they arrived on time to pick us up at the hotel. Silvia our tour guide, spoke excellent English and Castillian. She has extensive knowledge of the region, the culture, and give us a lots of information about Granada. Our local tour guide in Spanish for the Alhambra, was Inmaculada. She was also very good. She was almost poetic about the Moorish Architecture, and the culture. We also have breaks during the day, so we eat anywhere, walk around freely.
The only detail: it was a rainny day and we have to buy CHEAP umbrellas that last 15 minutes and we put them in the trash after the tour. I think we could have mini umbrellas with the colors of the travel agency, so we can use them and return after the trip. Over all was a very nice day trip, very relaxing and we enjoyed even with the horrible weather. Thanks.

Thank HiperSantiaguina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalsur, Communication Department at Andalsur Excursiones, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear HiperSantiaguina,
thank you for spending part of your time reviewing our service. We are very happy to read that you found our day trip to Granada so nice and relaxing, despite the bad weather. Unfortunately this is something which is not under our control :( Thank you for your nice words to María, Silvia and Inmaculada. We will congratulate them on your behalf.
We also take note of your suggestions about the "courtesy umbrellas".
We hope to see you again in your next visit to Andalusia.
Best wishes and regards from everyone in Andalsur Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic day visiting Cordoba and Carmona with Andalsur Excursions. Our guide Clara was absolutely fantastic, the walking tour of Carmona was excellent, and she was also very helpful in providing us with extra information/suggestions for our time in Seville too. Everything was excellent, the only slight negative was that the local tour guide in Cordoba was slightly difficult to understand (his English although very good wasn't particularly clear, and as a historian, his information was extremely indepth, maybe a little bit too indepth, especially as he had to say everything in English and then also in Spanish (but fortunately it did allow time for photos). Overall, a great trip. Would recommend to others.

Thank Alex450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalsur, Community Manager at Andalsur Excursiones, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you very much, Alex, for trust in us during your holidays. It's great to read that our customers consider our work so well. We will congratulate Clara on your behalf, she does a great job. Thanks a lot for your recommendation. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards from Andalsur Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Andalsur Excursiones also viewed

Seville, Province of Seville
Seville, Province of Seville
 

Been to Andalsur Excursiones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing