We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castellar Singular Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Becquer(Seville)
$214
$151
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Sevilla(Seville)
$105
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$151
$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Palacio de Villapanes(Seville)
$1,155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ribera de Triana Hotel(Seville)(Great Value!)
$121
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$183
$170
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Baco(Seville)
$102
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveler rating
57
39
10
2
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
39
10
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsone bedroom apartmentwashing machinelovely apartmenttapasfirst floorrooftop terraceold townrefrigeratortaxinoiseaccommodationstreet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 113 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

These apartments are as the pictures depict, and as many other reviews have described, very comfortable, nicely decorated and in a good location. Overall cleanliness was fine, but I deducted points in this category as the bathroom and bedroom mats were not as clean as they should be, and there was a strange mouldy, musty smell in the bedroom emanating from one of the closets.
My major concern with these apartments relates to the main door of the building. During our stay (3 days) we came and went through this door each day without any issues; the door just opened when we pushed down the handle, as you would expect. However, on our last morning, as instructed to do, we left our keys in the apartment, closed the apartment door behind us, went to exit the main door, only to find that we were locked inside! It seemed like a double bolt had been put on the door. We looked around for a fire exit door but none was to be found. I have to say I found this quite unnerving (not to mention stressful as we had a flight to catch! ). We then phoned the apartment staff, and in fairness the lady came and unlocked the door within 10-15 minutes as promised, and was very apologetic.
It seems this could be avoided by simply changing the lock to ensure that it can be opened without a key from the inside. I sincerely hope the management addresses this, as these are really nice apartments but the current situation is a fire hazard and would put me off staying again.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cait82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This was by far the best way to visit Seville. We stayed 3 nights, loved the apartment, it was spacious, comfortable and had a great shower, full kitchen and was located on a very quiet safe street just north of the main centre in a student area (15 minutes from touristy Cathedral area). It was full of people, great Tapas places and friendly people. It does lose a star because there was a small smell from one of the presses which we'll inform them about and also had a little mixup with the keys on our departure.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happyreviewer2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We booked an apartment with two rooms for three people and a child to share. The apartment was beautiful with wooden planks on roof, nicely decorated, very clean and had a well equipped kitchen. It is fairly close to the Saville city centre and a short walk to the bus stops.
It isn't the easiest to find and make sure you tell your taxi driver that it is the Castellar with 2 LLs in the spellings. Our taxi driver took us to a completely different but similar sounding location. Also you need to co-ordinate/call the person in charge can an hour or so earlier so they can come down to hand you the key.
Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beenishc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Stayed there for 4 nights. The apartment was brilliant- everything really new and clean. The kitchen was spotless with a very useful sandwich maker, kettle and anything else you might need. Bathroom nice and modern with excellent shower. Location of the apartment is perfect, close to all the sights... We will definitely come back again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lucy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

I stayed in the Entre Catedrales apartments, not actually listed here (maybe because they have only 2 apartments in this building).
The apartment very centrally located in Calle Francos, close to the cathedral, shopping, etc. Spotlessly clean and nicely decorated in modern style. Quiet at night. Space on the patio on the ground floor to leave a bicycle parked.
The kitchen has microwave, fridge, and hob and exactly 4 plates, glasses, bowls etc. Iron and ironing board also available.
I loved the apartment, especially the location and will definitely book again.
My only quibble: no towel rails, had to leave hand towels on the side of the sink, but no big deal.
Bed very comfortable, didn't use the sofa-bed. Air con was very much appreciated. Loads of wardrobe space. Very large living room/dining room. Brilliant!

Room Tip: I stayed in the first floor apartment, nice street view. I believe the ground floor is an internal one, looks over the patio.
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlyj205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews